Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 751 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great service

By

August 11, 2016

club

I staying at this hotel while attending the regional convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. The staff was great as always. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

usat

By

August 03, 2016

good convenient place to stay for our needs.................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the comments. We hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location near AMTrak and Old Town

By

August 01, 2016

I stay at Holiday Inns often, usually at Holiday Inn Express. it was a nice change to stay at the more traditional Holiday Inn.

First, the location is great. I came into the airport with a rental. About 15 minutes from the airport and very easy to find. I was picking up friends on AMTRAK the following day, so all worked out very easily.

The hotel looks a bit dated from the outside. I choice to valet park, but next time, I'll just go around the corner to the garage parking. Both are a fee, but the garage is a bit cheaper.

The lobby is a dark and a bit dated. Not modern, but still very welcoming. Checkin was easy.

My room was on a very high floor and the view is fantastic! The room itself is standard. Again, the furnishings are a bit dated, but I slept very well and was able to easily work from the room the following morning with a great wifi connection.

Also walking out the back door along the sidewalk to Old Town is a treat.

I do recommend this hotel. I would like to see it upgraded at somepoint to be more modern, but it worked well for me as it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear you liked the location. We do have a renovation planned for the first part of next year. We hope you will choose us your next trip to Sacramento.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay!!!

By

July 31, 2016

club

My boys and I had a great stay in Sacramento! The Front desk was so friendly and helpful. The entire stay from check-in to check-out was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for the nice comments. We hope you will be back.
Read More
Read Less

Great family hotel!!!

By

July 30, 2016

club

Our family loves this hotel! We love the close proximity to Old Town Sacramento

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Staff

By

July 28, 2016

club

I had a cancelled flight and the Reservation telephone number booked me at the incorrect hotel; however, the staff at the front desk was there to assist me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the comments. We are happy that we were able to assist you. Hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

July 25, 2016

I will stay here anytime I am in the Sacramento/Davis area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 22, 2016

club

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location. Definitely recommend this hotel for travelers

Read More
Read Less

No bells and whistles but good!

By

July 22, 2016

club

You haven't changed much since I started staying here in 2001. The common areas and rooms look the same. Nice to see familiar faces at front desk and in concierge lounge. One gentleman was nice enough to search out the key to the lounge and open it up when the concierge was late. He had seen me trying to get in.
Buffets are too costly and the food is not good. That could be improved. The dining experience was only fair.
Temperature in guest room was iffy and difficult to control. That was a problem for me. Everything else was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 21, 2016

club

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza in Sacramento. The staff are friendly and the service is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you. We appreciate hearing from you and look forward to having you back.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and professional, our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was hot and delicious!
We look forward to our next visit!

Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

just an overall great experience with staff and the hotel in general. We had a last minute meal for a large family gathering in the downstairs hotel that went well. Waitress was great...took a little while to get the food but the food was good and the staff and manager great in helping us work out this last minute event for our family.

Read More
Read Less