Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 310 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good service

By

January 18, 2017

club

I was up there for a wedding and the staff was very good to us and gave us treating bags and welcomed us to the hotel. They supplied us with a charger for our phone very nice

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Salem NH

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is always very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel (Margaritas) is a little pricy for the food you get and average at best...... much better food within 3 or 4 minutes of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

January 07, 2017

The pillows at all HI are way to soft. The firm pillows are horrible. Need FIRM pillows. I continue to wrestle with the pillows through out the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We apologize that you did not care for our pillows. I am not sure what room you were in, but if you responded back to me at 603-893-5511 and let me know I will look into it. I believe in the last month we have replaced all the pillows on at least 4 of the 6 floors. We are moving ahead with replacing the remaining 2 floors as well.
Read More
Read Less

So so

By

December 30, 2016

club

Staff was nice but understaffed at night. Couldn't locate another tv remote because maintenance staff not present. Eventually found it under the tv chest.
TV malfunctioned, switching channels very slow.
Margaritas restaurant could not handle our group of 40. Almost 2 hrs wait for food.
Aside from that, staff was very friendly, rooms were ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Odd comment about the remotes as we keep a box of them at our front desk just for situations like this. A group of 20 is pretty large and I was not aware of it as I'm thinking Margarita's wasn't either. I will speak to their manager about group sizes and what their requirements are to help out future guests of both the hotel and restaurant. Visit us again as our rooms are starting to be upgraded this week! Major changes coming our way! Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

dissapointed

By

December 28, 2016

club

Housekeeping service was very poor. Even though it was a holiday, there is no excuse to leave garbage, dirty coffee cups and empty toilet paper holders and no tissues in the room when service was provided. We would have appreciated notice that the staff was only working up to a certain hour, so that we could vacate the room in time for service.

The pull out mattress was very thin an uncomfortable. No blanket was provided. Another quests clothing was left behind in the drawers. The Front desk staff and dining room staff was as good as always. However, the restaurant prices were a little high for what you got. Also, I don't understand why we were next door to a family who had a infant and a toddler who were quite loud when the hotel was was barely booked with quests.

We have always enjoyed are stay with you, but this time it was very noticeable that we were very disappointed with the housekeeping service. Throughout the years we have always stayed with you over the holidays and were never dissatisfied like this.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but you asked. Since we come up several times a year, perhaps it's best you know

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you very much for the honest review. I am happy to share with my team when we meet. It would appear that we dropped the ball on the service provided to you. Housekeeping was supposed to give everyone limited service hour letters upon arrival for the holiday. Your room should not have been in the condition you mentioned. As far as assigning rooms, unfortunately guests are given rooms based on the room type - of which there is limited availability for some types. We will work hard on the items you mentioned and look forward to your next visit with us. Guest room renovations have begun and should be completed by mid-May. We hope you get to see all of the changes that are coming our way!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 16, 2016

club

This hotel is older and the age shows in some areas but it is obvious the staff works diligently to keep it clean and comfortable. All of the staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers and maintenance were friendly, helpful and professional. My room was clean, very comfortable and all of my requests were met.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind words on your review. I will share your comments with the team. We know we look a little "aged" but are as of right now, undergoing a refurbishment of all of our guest rooms. Be sure to check us out around Mid-May to see the final results! Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

New Hampshire's Best...

By

December 09, 2016

club

On family vacation for Thanksgiving, spent 1 week on this property and enjoyed it so much it exceeded my expectations. I will certainly return next year.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and comfortable rooms

By

December 08, 2016

club

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Salem, NH because we were attending a wedding in the area. While we didn't spent a whole lot of time at the hotel, the time we did spend on the premises could not have been nicer. We were greeted warmly by the staff at the front desk and it was smooth sailing for the remainder of our stay. It was nice to come back "home" from the wedding and have Margherita's there just to sit back and have one more drink ... so close to our room. We were also impressed with the low-rising step-in tub. What a great feature! The water pressure was great too. Very reasonable price too. All in all, we had a great stay at the Holiday Inn and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
I know I'm a bit late on posting a response due to a technical error but I want to assure you we have shared your review with our team! Be sure to visit again and see all of our new guest rooms. Under construction as of right now!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel

By

December 07, 2016

club

We travel to this Holiday Inn 2-3 times a year for hockey tournaments. The hotel is located just a mile from the rink so it's very convenient. The hotel is nice, fairly no frills and the staff is good...especially the breakfast staff. Having the restaurant right on location is very helpful as well.

Read More
Read Less

Good Ol' Yankee Hospitality

By

December 01, 2016

On family vacation for Thanksgiving, Great Hotel, Awesome Staff, Superb Restaurants, Unparalleled Service, Perfect Location, couldn't ask for more. Kitchenette in the room, 2 beds, a sofa bed, a fireplace, indoor pool and gym. Truly a memorable experience. First time for my wife and child in New England. Will return next year. Thank You Staff at Salem Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

November 29, 2016

club

Our stay was generally comfortable, and we plan to return in the future. We received a room upgrade, and that was welcome. One problem that we had was the heater and fan were directly beside the bed, and the fan cycled on frequently during the night, thereby disturbing our sleep. Otherwise, the stay was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable space

By

November 21, 2016

Good location, reasonable price for a clean comfortable space.

Read More
Read Less