Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 382 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Room, lobby, and grounds OK, competence lacking

By

September 19, 2016

I ran into multiple problems during this stay: 1) Wrong type of room given (compared to what was booked on-line); 2) Broken telephone in room (could receive calls but not call out); 3) Limited ways offered by staff to correct booking mistake; 4) Broken printer in business center; 5) Asked for wake-up call - It never happened. Thus, I cannot recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear KKM66, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we left you with an underwhelming impression of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the problem with your room type. It appears that your reservation was originally booked for our Standard Room type which consists of one bed and standard accommodations. Unfortunately we did not have availability to accommodate your special request for a different room type, as we were completely sold out. Thanks again for your comments regarding your stay. We have since addressed the issues regarding the telephone, business center and wake up call service. Thanks again and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

September 18, 2016

club

Love the comfortable beds. The pillows and duvets feel so good. I was able to sleep very well. The room was very quiet also.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear KEK1234, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our comfortable bedding, along with our quiet accommodations. We hope you will return for another restful sleep in the near future! Thank you, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff and shuttle service

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was exceptionally courteous. Shuttle service was free and timely.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear WindIsaFriend, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are humbled by your kind words regarding our courteous staff and complimentary airport shuttle service. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Great Service

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great from checking in, the lounge and the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear MaryB7, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed WingTips Bar and Bistro. as well as our guestroom accommodations. We hope to welcome you again! Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

.Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 08, 2016

club

.The hotel staff and accommodations were first rate.

Read More
Read Less

HABITACION EXCELENTE

By

September 07, 2016

club

ME ENCANTO ESTA HABITACION EJECUTIVA, SIN DUDA LA VUELVO A PEDIR, Y LA RECOMENDARE MUCHO.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Ma Traco 008, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are thrilled to hear your stay in our Presidential Suite was excellent. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon! Thank you, Nicole Walker Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 06, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear BusinessMan1984, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We also appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Club member. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and clean guestrooms, as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again next time you have a business trip to Salt Lake City. Thanks again, Nicole Walker Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Close to airport

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

Room was large and well appoimted and the staff was very helpfull and was willing to help with opening a bottle of wine for me as I had left my opener at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Chuckie II, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. As an IHG Platinum Member, your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our large well appointed guestrooms, as well as our helpful staff. We are glad to help you open a bottle of wine anytime! Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Salt Lake City. Take care, Nicole Walker Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

gym

By

August 31, 2016

the gym is very small and not much equipment. there was two of us in there and it felt crowded. when a third person came in it was over crowded and I left.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear nd4spd, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments regarding the size of the gym. I've passed along your concerns to the management. I am hopeful we can improve the layout of this area during our future renovation plans.
Read More
Read Less

Relocation to Utah

By

August 30, 2016

Hotel is in an area easily accessible from the airport. Restaurant has some good choices.
Unfortunately the bed in my room was too soft for my comfort level so I had to fnd another hotel.
First time I had this problem, as I have stayed here before without issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear kevin 1961, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location near the Salt Lake International Airport, as well as our onsite restaurant. We also appreciate your comment regarding the bed being too soft. Please know that we have replaced the mattress in this room, so that future guests will have a comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 29, 2016

The room was as expected. The bathroom not so much. It was a little dirtier than expected and the shower head was awful. No tub, just a stand up shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear businessman7654, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with a review of your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the bathroom. It's true that all of our single king rooms have a walk-in shower and no bath tub. For future reference, we do have bath tubs in our double queen rooms and family suites. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the cleanliness issue and shower head. Please know that we are taking immediate action to correct both issues. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Muy bueno

By

August 27, 2016

club

Me encanto el hotel, pudimos descansar y disfrutar de la cena y desayuno.
El personal muy amable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Coolguy7, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less