Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 297 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn

By

September 21, 2016

We were very disappointed in this Holiday Inn. We were in town for two very special events and did not have the time to switch hotels or we would have. First when we got there we had to wait to check in because no one was at the front desk. While we waited, three other couples came to check in too. We were all standing around waiting when the guy finally showed up to check us in. He barely said anything to us - it was not a friendly greeting. Then when we got in the room, it smelled really bad. It was very musty. It was also not very clean. I don't expect perfection, but at least to be as clean as the other Holiday Inn's we've stayed at in the past. But the worst thing about this whole experience is that there was no to very little HOT WATER for the shower. Once, I left the shower on for 10 minutes thinking it would heat up but it didn't. It would get warm (not hot) for a few minutes then turn cold again. We stayed three nights and four days and took cold showers the majority of the time. I have never had this happen in any hotel. We didn't complain although we should have - we were just really busy and tired and didn't have the energy to deal with it. We had family from all over the county (some from out of the country) in town for two big parties that we were helping with so it was an extremely busy and stressful weekend - this situation did not help. Next time we go to San Antonio and need to stay in a hotel, it will not be this one. I don't like writing negative reviews but I felt like I needed to let others know, especially about the hot water - they need to fix that! Not worth the money!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for events

By

September 19, 2016

club

This is the 2nd time I have used this facility to host a business event and it won't be my last. Sara, in the sales department is excellent to work. She will take care of all of your needs and you'll have no worries about anything during your event. I highly recommend contacting Sara if you are looking to host an event in San Antonio.

The staff at the hotel is also excellent. Very friendly and helpful front desk and catering staff.

My only suggestion to the hotel is to please check out the air conditioner for the event room. I know it's Texas and it's super hot outside but our room never felt cool.

Read More
Read Less

Starting to be a pain to stay here

By

September 19, 2016

I have been staying at this hotel several times over the last couple of months, and it is starting to become difficult.

The internet is splotchy, and not working very well. I have brought it up, and I get, "Yeah, there have been some other complaints as well. We will call Time Warner Cable to see if they can fix it.". It is hard to work from out of town if you don't have good internet.

The hallways and elevators are incredibly hot. I have a few ideas of why this might be happening. The main one is that they don't have that many tenants, and do not want to waste money on keeping a low occupancy hotel cooled off.

The last two times I have stayed I have had to check in early; which is normal as long as you give them warning on your reservation booking. However, the last two times that I have checked in, the room was not ready (all of the sheets and comforters were folded on bed OR the room still having trash, dirty towels, and messed up bed from the previous guests.) The front desk people were shocked, and gave me a different room immediately. Which was nice, but it should not have got to that point.

They have also been rather difficult when it comes to me requesting a late checkout. Normally, 2pm isn't a big deal with Spire Elite Status, but they requested that I leave a noon one time, and no later than 1pm a second time due to the cleaning crew was going to be leaving at 2pm. They seem like nice people and will tell me hello when I am coming in and out to meetings. However, they don't seem too motivated to be at work. It's almost like the Chicken or the Egg riddle...are they not motivated because of the low occupancy? Or, is it low occupancy because of their lack in motivation and service?

Also, the automatic fan setting on the A/C has not worked properly in any of the rooms that I have stayed in thus far.

If the location wasn't very good for my work, and I wasn't trying to hit the accelerated points (Which I have had to put in a point discrepancy form for my accelerated offer as well), I would go somewhere else nearby.

I don't like to complain that much, but I felt compelled to wright a review on this one after many stays over the past two months.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 27, 2016
Dear Clindsey08, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. I am happy that our location worked for your needs. However, it is regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the internet service, the condition of the hotel facilities and the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

September 19, 2016

Although located in a very affluent area, this facility is far from being a comfortable place for the traveler. No air conditioned air in the hallways in 90 plus degree temperature. Room air conditioner did not cool the room, therefore, not able to sleep properly. Bathroom floor sticky, had to throw a towel to keep feet clean.
Water pressure very low, shower is very weak, took longer to shower. Overall very depressing ambience. Used the business center which had no supplies such as paper clips, and the business center was warm as the A/C was shut. After complaining, it was turned on. Very disappointed. Will never stay again while advising other to do the same.

Read More
Read Less

great bed bad experience

By

September 08, 2016

This was not a location I would recommend for future stays. I had no running shower in my room and the issue was never resolved, I was not offered another room until the last day and was not given a consideration on my bill. I was disappointed by the consideration of the staff for what I considered a great need. No one expects to take a bath at a public hotel. The pool floor was filthy and appeared not to be maintained, also the towels in the pool area were not sanitized, due to the stains they had on the "clean" towels. Just an overall bad experience, but on a good note the beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Enrique Sanchez Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel near SACS

By

September 06, 2016

club

Nice hotel, always think it should be a HI Express, but it is not, so no free breakfast.
Convenient to SACS and Highway 281 - really good if you are going north on 281 the next morning.
Competitive weekend rates

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Enrique, S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

with no a/c and little water pressure, my night was not comfortable

By

August 28, 2016

club

the worse of the worse....................................

Posted byCustomerCare
September 16, 2016
Dear glou, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air conditioning and water pressure. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

August 18, 2016

platinumelite

Really dug on this hotel. Location was a little hard to get get to, but staff and cleaniness were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Enrique S Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place to stay
Clean and quiet rooms
Location is a bit far from most destinations in SA
Several bars close by

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

August 08, 2016

club

Great sleep, comfy room. It was a great get away and much needed so it was great to have a quiet room and a relaxing getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of responsiveness and cold shower

By

August 05, 2016

I recently stayed at this property, and it was my second stay in the past year here. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience that was not remedied.

I was playing golf with a client, and didn't get to check in until 8PM, and had to clean up quickly to grab a late dinner that night. Being a platinum, I would've thought the front desk would've put me in my requested room of a king non smoking, hopefully near the elevators. To my dismay, my room was at the very far end of the hall, and when I got there, it was 2 double beds to boot. The front desk personnel, who seemed to be very inexperienced and overwhelmed having to man the reception desk by himself, said they were pretty booked and couldn't change me into another room.

As I was in hurry, I just accepted the room and went to clean up. After running the water in the shower for 15mins, the water never warmed up, and I ended up showering in the cold. On going to dinner, I informed the front desk employee, who apologized but couldn't do anything for me.

The next morning upon check out, another front desk employee who seemed to be more experienced told me he would make notes on my room so his manager would be able to view and make adjustments for my bill and contact me. Two weeks later, I see my bill on the www.holidayinn.com website unadjusted, having been charged the same rate that I had booked at.

I just have issues with paying full book rate for a room that wasn't fully operational. On a secondary note, I do wish more hotels would recognize loyal patrons, especially ones with the highest tiers, with rooms that were requested, or at least the respect of assigning rooms that are not at the very end of the halls.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 16, 2016
Dear Wallycorn, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the room type assigned to you and shower issue you have encountered. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Sucio y ruidoso

By

August 03, 2016

Mi estadía fue de 7 noches la primer noche no limpiaron el cuarto el recepcionista en la noche no pudo hacer nada, al día siguiente me quejé y Rick el manager prometió que iba a mejorar pero no fue cierto ningún día estuvo limpio mi cuarto, y como regresaba al hotel por la noche ya no se podía hacer nada porque no había personal de limpieza, en ocasiones tuve que pedir sabanas y fundas para almohadas limpias para cambiarlas yo mismo, a varios clientes les pasó lo mismo, una noche estuvimos 4 cuartos diferentes con el recepcionista comentando el mismo problema de falta de limpieza, ya no tuve oportunidad de platicar nuevamente con el manager y espero me contacte. Además, el cuarto tenía una puerta que conecta con el cuarto de al lado y se escuchaban todos los ruidos, casi no pude descansar. El microondas muy sucio jamás se limpió.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Estimado Juan Colorado, Gracias por su estancia. Siento mucho saber los inconvenientes que experimento durante su estancia debido al mal servicio de limpieza y el ruido del hotel no cumplió con sus expectativas. Ciertamente no es ésta la experiencia que queremos para ninguno de nuestros huéspedes. Le he enviado un mensaje privado para dar seguimiento a su experiencia. Cordialmente, Nancy F Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less