Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1301 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    869
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    39

Holiday Inn

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel friendly staff! Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly at check in and hotel was very accommodating for large meeting that was held there. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

location

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

close to other area attractions and restaurant view is great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear dayski, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk visit. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us! If your plans ever include San Antonio again, we hope you stop by and visit us. Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 27, 2016

club

I thought it was very pricey and when I got my total bill, I really thought it was way too pricey. I wish I had thought about using the rest of my points. I am far from rich......that's why I was there; for a business meeting. We only stayed an extra night because we were so tired and I knew after the meeting we would not be able to drive home; besides, if we had not stayed another night, we would have had to pack everything up and be out of there by 7 a.m. That just would have not happened seeing we didn't arrive until 10 p.m.

This survey is way too long....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Jannnnnnn, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. If your travels ever bring you back to San Antonio, please do not hesitate to contact me prior to booking your reservation. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Overall very satisfied

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

No complaints, great location and the staff was very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear YTB794, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are happy to read that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Riverwalk Getaway!!

By

September 26, 2016

Comfortable and welcoming! This place is within walking distance to almost anything you could want to do on the Riverwalk! Can't wait to stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear JB35, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope that you were able to take advantage of the attractions that our beautiful Riverwalk has to offer. If you ever need assistance with booking your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I would love to assist you! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in San Antonio

By

September 25, 2016

This is a wonderful hotel. I have been to San Antonio on business many times over the past few years. I have never had an issue at this hotel. The river view rooms with the balcony are great. The service provided by the staff is excellent. The restaurant and bar are always good. Great Place To Stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear scgray, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your guest room, and of your great experience from our service professionals. I greatly look forward to sharing your review at our next staff meeting. Please come back and see us the next time your plans include San Antonio. We'd love to have the pleasure of your return. Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Enjoyed our stay

By

September 24, 2016

club

Highly recommend, great location, nice room and views. We would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Sylvia Y, Thank you for your 5 star review and positive comments regarding your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very accommodating

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was excellent from the room to the valet.

The only downs I had was the following:

-Breakfast buffet can be a little price, but still delicious
-Top floor hallway A/C was inoperable because it was pretty warm next to the elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Preet001, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. While I was happy to read that you enjoyed your guest room and service from our valet staff, I would like to apologize for any miscomfort you experienced regarding our air conditioner. Your comments are of great value to us, and have been shared with management. If your plans ever bring you back to San Antonio, we hope you stop by and visit us. We would love to see you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, relaxing and great service.

By

September 21, 2016

Hotel was centrally located near all attractions in the city. Service was great, staff friendly and I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the different attractions that our beautiful city has to offer. I'll be sure to share your review at our staff meeting. Our team will be delighted to hear your positive comments! We hope you come back and see us soon! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

September 20, 2016

My wife and I always stay here when in San Antonio. Location is ideal to the River Walk, the Alamo and other touristy places in San Antonio. You can directly access the walk from the rear of the hotel.

Staff is always very courteous and the food is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear GregEA, Thank you for your 5 star review and wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you being loyal guests to our hotel, and look forward to see you again. If you need any assistance with booking your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I'd be delighted to assist you! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

September 20, 2016

club

Nice hotel on the riverwalk. Staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear julestwenty, Thank you for your 5 star review and positive comments regarding your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We'd love to have you stay with us again the next time your plans bring you here! Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations

By

September 20, 2016

club

I had a clean and modern room and the best part was the balcony overlooking the riverwalk where i could sit and drink my morning coffee

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Gift of Time, We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Riverwalk for your recent trip, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your guest room and relax on your balcony with a cup of coffee. We hope that started your day just right! If your plans ever bring you back to San Antonio, please stop by and visit us. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less