Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1435 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    977
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    39

No Hustle and Bustle

By

March 28, 2017

club

This is a good place to stay if you want to stay on the River Walk but away from the main hustle and bustle, noise of the main section. It is on a beautiful part of the River Walk and quiet. The bar/lounge is quiet and the waitress is superb. The rooms were adequate but the mattress was a bit uncomfortable to me. The hotel was modern, we would have preferred old-time San Antonio décor, just depends on your taste.

Read More
Read Less

This has become our favorite hotel on the riverwalk.

By

March 27, 2017

We stay at the San Antonio Riverwalk quite often and used to stay at other competitive brand, suite-style hotels in the same vicinity. But for the last year we've been staying exclusively at this Holiday Inn because our experience has been consistently excellent.

The facilities are top notch and the staff are great. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great decor.

By

March 27, 2017

club

Perfect location for visiting the Riverwalk and the Alamo all are in safe walking distance from lobby.
Easy self parking if desired.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great restaurant service

By

March 25, 2017

Great location and view of Riverwalk, attentive staff; good restaurant with great service. Parking was pricey but would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room on a busy weekend

By

March 23, 2017

We had a great room which provided an oasis just steps away from the hustle and bustle of the river walk on a st Patrick's day weekend. A truely comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Well maintained

By

March 20, 2017

club

They have maintained the Hotel in very good shape.
I had a drawback on the day of check in, as per the hotel they couldn't honour my reservation for two reason, one was due to a flight crew being stuck another night at the hotel due to bad weather, the second d was because a mistake in my reservation, we ended staying at another hotel for a night, this was paid by the Holiday, then the next day we were able to check in at the Holiday.
For me the biggest disappointment was the fact that we arrived early around 1 pm and the Holiday told us that they will call us once the room is ready, however after three hours we arrived and found out that we didn't have a room nor they called us

Read More
Read Less

cozy room

By

March 20, 2017

club

Holiday always has great rooms at fair prices and always seems to have locations that are at all the right places for seniors to visit near by.

Read More
Read Less

Good but...

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great location and the hotel was clean and well kept, but there were a couple issues with the sleep side of things that were unfortunate. One it would have been nice to have had a choice in pillows such as firm or soft, but all were soft. I can make due with the previous, but this later issue was not good! There was intirely to much noise the following morning between talking and doors slamming for us to really get quality sleep with our extended stay time.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

March 19, 2017

club

Good place to stay on the river walk without being in the noisy middle of it. Great staff and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

St Patrick's Day

By

March 19, 2017

Highly Recommend this Hotel consider it our home away from home . The staff and service was outstanding anything we needed they were there . The rooms very clean the view from our balcony just beautiful and very quiet .
Thank You Mr. & Mrs.Wells

Read More
Read Less

Good Value on the River Walk

By

March 18, 2017

club

I chose this hotel because of it's relative value and proximity to the River Walk and Convention Center. Overall, my stay was very good. I was upgraded to a suite because it was available. The room was spacious and nice but the cleaning crew had missed major spots, including the microwave which had large pieces of food stuck to the inside (I cleaned it myself). Amenities were pretty basic but good and met my needs for this trip. The front desk service was very good overall until I returned to pick up my bags while a car waited outside to take me to the airport; the person working at the desk took a very long time to help me and that was annoying. Overall the best features for me were the spacious room and being able to walk to the River Walk.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite riverwalk hotel

By

March 15, 2017

This is my go-to hotel when traveling on business. The staff is very friendly. My first time staying I was given a riverwalk view to fully enjoy being in the area for the first time. I was also given a free drink coupon, and used it for a glass of wine at the hotel bar. The beds are very comfortable. I once stayed at a different property, and the level of comfort was nowhere near what this property offers. My recommendation if you want a good riverwalk view is to be somewhere on floors 5-9. If you get up too high, you can't see much.

Read More
Read Less