Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1369 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    926
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    39

Bathroom was not as clean as you expect.

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

They can do a better job cleaning the bathroom in general.
Towels are old.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Family Experience

By

January 22, 2017

club

We used the Holiday Inn - Riverwalk as a home-base for a wonderful four day surprise birthday weekend for my husband. The staff helped in keeping all the rooms with same last names separate to not spoil the surprise...even though I had reserved some of the rooms under one reservation with multiple rooms. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location. We only live 30 miles away and thoroughly enjoyed playing "tourist" in my hometown.

Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown Location

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great location along the Riverwalk. I was very pleased with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mattress

By

January 22, 2017

club

Update to plusher newer mattress. Hard and uneven.

Read More
Read Less

Great Start to 2017

By

January 17, 2017

First time staying here. We rung in the new year in a king suite on the 23rd floor. Staff was attentive, room service breakfast was great. Valet was a bit unorganized for a New Years Eve. Overall we really enjoyed our room and stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear XtrodinaryPilot, Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We love hearing from our first time guests, and love hearing how much they enjoyed their time with us. Please visit us the next time your plans bring you to San Antonio. We'd love to have you back! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable and relaxing. The balcony overlooking the river was private and a nice place to sit and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Gator54, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk stay. We're so glad that you enjoyed your guest room with the private balcony. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great family trip !

By

January 13, 2017

club

We enjoyed several days in San Antonio following Christmas this year. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice and the hotel was convenient to the Riverwalk. Great way to celebrate with family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear funfamilymom, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed valuable family time at our hotel. Please visit us the next time your plans bring you to San Antonio. We'd love to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Good value on Riverwalk

By

January 13, 2017

I stayed one night for work and was upgraded to a suite due to my IHG status. This is a solid hotel located along the Riverwalk and a very reasonable rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear chrstne00, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We appreciate you being a loyal Spire Elite Rewards Member. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 12, 2017

Great Place will stay again. loved everything beds, food ,short walk to the river walk. the staff is great this place is really clean parking is great service was great this is a five star place

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Wes177, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay! Please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance the next time your plans bring you to San Antonio. We'd love to see you again! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

staff provided excellent service and relaxing room

By

January 11, 2017

Easy access to the river walk, we always enjoy breakfast buffet when we stay at this particular HI view of RW, comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff what else to say

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great review. I'm delighted to read that not only did you enjoy our breakfast buffet, but that you also enjoyed your guest room and service from our amazing staff! Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel ever

By

January 10, 2017

This was an amazing Hotel. Beautiful and worth the time to say the staff is excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Finishsurvey, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to sharing your review with the staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the near future! Kindest regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Quick Get Away

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice, reasonably priced Hotel on the Riverwalk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Bob660, Thank you for your 5 star review and lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Elizabeth Garza Guest Services elizabeth.garza@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less