Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Feb-07-2016)
(e.g. Feb-08-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good experience The front desk faxed business documents for me. The accomodations were very nice. February 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Nice Nice stay in a convenient location. Just a super short walk away from most restaurants on the riverwalk, and the restaurant inside of the hotel is also a decent place for a bite. Rooms were clean and staff was extremely polite and nice. February 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The recent remodel was done beautifully. The room was very modern, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We upgraded to a riverwalk view, which was nice and relaxing. The location of the hotel was very central, and it was very easy to exit the back of the hotel right onto the riverwalk. The Acenar Restaurant right next door on the riverwalk was an excellent place to eat. Would definitely stay here again if visiting San Antonio. February 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute comfortable bed, pillows Be sure to visit the restaurant and order the shrimp tacos; absolutely delicious. The breakfast buffet is amazing. If you are looking for a comfortable sleep, stay at Holiday Inn-Riverwalk, St. Mary's St. This has been our hotel of choice because of it's location to the Majestic Theater, the Riverwalk, St. Mary's Catholic Church, San Fernando Cathedral. It's in a perfect location. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We stay once a month and they actually remember us; at least they recognize the name or our face. This visit we brought four other family and friends to spend the weekend at this hotel. They all said they had a comfortable sleep too. I give a gold star to the hotel for extending checkout to us and our guest. They were impressed. I appreciate that very much. It allows us to attend Mass and not be rushed. You are the only ones I know that do that. Our stay was perfect. Thank you.See you next month!!! February 3, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business on The Riverwalk. I've stayed at this hotel several times for an annual conference. Upon arriving, the valet associate approached and asked if I'd like to Valet or Self Park. I told him I was just dropping off luggage and that a family relative in town was taking the vehicle afterwards. He said okay and walked away. I was surprised the valet/bellman did not offer to help with luggage - as San Antonio is known for it's hospitality. Once checking into the hotel, I was taken back to find out that breakfast was not complimentary for platinum elite members at this location. The previous 7 nights at IHG locations across the country I was informed breakfast would be complimentary going forward. However, not the case here. Front Desk however did offer suggestions for breakfast, including the restaurant inside the hotel. Room was comfortable with good view of downtown. Hotel is clean. Easy access to downtown attractions. February 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel on the Riverwalk Great location on the riverwalk and the staff is great. The room had a couple of issues, the towel hooks on the wall next to the shower were coming out and there was hair in the tub that I had to wash out before I used it. Also, the fitness center had a strong "chemical" smell the first day I was there. The treadmills in the fitness center work but are very outdated. The market in the lobby is great for coffee in the morning and the bar is very nice. I might look to another property before I stay at this location. February 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Walking distance to the Riverwalk and many great Restaurants January 30, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio River Walk Worst stay I have had at any IHG hotel. Front desk staff was not helpful. Room was nicely updated but not clean or properly stocked. The restaurant staff was friendly and very pleasant to deal with. Had to call front desk several times during the night because of noise coming from adjoining room. January 29, 2016
  • 2016-02-06 T12:30:19.182-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1103, tr_1103
  • loc_en_US, sid_SATRW, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 03/19/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.