Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1578 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1072
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    41

Disappointed

By

August 16, 2017

club

I am an IHG member so I definitely love the brand however, I was very dissatisfied with this property. First and foremost I must say the valet guys are beyond 5 star, they were amazing and exceeded my expectations. The staff was very warm and welcoming, however I've never had this type of experience with a room before. Had they had an audit or inspection on my room they would have failed by far. The room had hair all thoughout the bathroom, including the toilet and tub, in which my husband and I santizied. The sink was full of coffee grounds. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. I think the pullout was more comfortable. Upon checkout no one asked how our stay was or for any feedback. Unfortunately this stay was definitely a disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sevice

By

August 14, 2017

When I pulled up at the motel the Valet parking attendant was quick and courteous . The lady at the front desk was friendly , patient and friendly .

Read More
Read Less

I'll gladly do it again

By

August 14, 2017

We were able to do everything we wanted to do. We valet parked the car and didn't have to get it back out until it was time to go home.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the Overall Experience!

By

August 12, 2017

club

Great Staff! Excellent valet service! Clean rooms. Attentive staff. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but pricey

By

August 11, 2017

Very pricey for a bad view. We paid extra for a rider walk view, but we were 15 floors up which meant we could only see the construction happening across the river walk. Valet is an extra $30 a night which is ridiculous considering the only other option is self parking at $25 a night. The paid breakfast was good, but we probably wouldn't do it again for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

August 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in San Antonio. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They were able to suggest places to eat within walking distance (I didn't have a car) and from those suggestions, found several other fun activities for the evening after my work obligations were finished.

I have recommended your hotel to several people who were thinking of visiting the River Walk area. I know I will be back with my Husband!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel ever!!!

By

August 09, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay. Enjoyed every second of the stay. Comfortable beds, friendly, gorgeous front desk staff, great bartender, friendly valets. Would highly recommend. Will never stay anywhere else when visiting San Antonio Texas!!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at the River Walk Hotel

By

August 09, 2017

club

Felt safe, cars were protected.. overall, nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Right on the Riverwalk

By

August 09, 2017

This was my third stay at this location. If you are going to visit the Riverwalk this is a great choice. Easy parking at the hotel but one has to take the garage elevator then transfer to another elevator for most floors. If you are visiting the Riverwalk you will not need to go back to the garage so this elevator change is not bad. There was a line during check/out but there were four desk personnel so it moved fairly quickly. The staff was nice and helpful throughout the entire 3 day stay. A colleague and I was visiting at a waiting area by the restaurant and the hostess brought us coffee while we visiting. We were impressed. The room was nice and clean (19th floor) and the entire property was well maintained. Riverwalk access is right out the back door where many restaurants and the boats are available. Overall, this was a great stay and I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Riverwalk to anyone visiting this area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed the newly remodeled style of the rooms but the beds and pilllows were very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service.

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

I had my nieces visiting and I decided to take them for a tubing experience which they loved, then to the river walk for dinner and to see the Alamo, etc.. As I am a member of the IHG I made reservations at the Holiday Inn River Walk in San Antonio and as usual I was NOT disappointed. The service was great, the accommodations were superb. Thank you for your help in giving my family a great time in their vacation.

F. Wosk, M.D.

Read More
Read Less

STAY

By

August 07, 2017

club

GREAT EXPERIENCE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN NEAR THE RIVER Walk

Read More
Read Less