Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 373 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    22

review

By

September 28, 2016

club

excellent stay. Close to Six flags. Beds were great and the room was extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

September 25, 2016

club

convenient location - nice staff and decent room for value but room had strong smell of fried food - perhaps due to proximity to burger place close by.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great!

By

September 22, 2016

club

Our overall experience was great. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant and bar were a plus for the hotel. The food was terrific.

Read More
Read Less

Complimentary Breakfast

By

September 21, 2016

club

With the pricing and competition, IHG should have complimentary breakfast, and not make Guest have to pay for it.

Towels, need more attention when putting them in rooms. Some red spots on them.

My AARP discount was not valid, bc I made the reservations on-line. What difference does that make. The front desk could not honor my discount.

Read More
Read Less

Can improve

By

September 15, 2016

club

Can improve mainly darkness in room, and towels at room and swimming pool

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear ACRamos, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites San Antonio Northwest TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the the room lighting, towel and the swimming pool. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

familytrip

By

September 15, 2016

Was checked in by Rebecca quickly and even received an upgrade. She was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and away from the elevator just as we requested. Had breakfast the next morning. It was good.and not to crowded. We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay in San Antonio..

Read More
Read Less

Some what disappointed

By

September 13, 2016

club

The staff was great but the wear and tear is starting to show in the reception areas. The room smelled like new but I found the sofa torn, food particle in the sofa bed, an ear ring accessory on the night stand, and an under wear under the bathroom vanity. I expected more from a Holiday Inn name hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear Lizaram36, You taking the time to leave us a review is much appreciated. It is nice to know that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. However, please accept our apologies for the shortfalls on the condition of the room that you were provided and if the reception area's ambiance was not completely inviting. Please know that your comments are instrumental for us to consider for upgrades necessary to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Member, and once more, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre Experience

By

September 13, 2016

An overall mediocre experience. We arrived late (around 10pm) but had indicated we would be late. Check-in was quick and painless, but once we arrived to the room it had not been cleaned at all that day. Everything in the room needed attention. When going back to the front desk to let them know, the lady was able to move us to a new room relatively quickly. However, all that was given was an apology - I would have expected a small compensation of additional points or something else.

Once in a clean room, the beds were very uncomfortable - they felt VERY firm and unforgiving - like they were old and worn out. Overall, I was not impressed with the say. But, the staff WAS excellent. They were always professional and nice, I was just a bit surprised about the lack of compensation for a clearly dirty room when on the reservation we indicated we would be arriving late.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear Modulus, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel in the area. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had in transferring rooms and the shortfalls you have noticed with the second room you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 12, 2016

We stayed 3 days at this hotel for a Marine reunion. The hotel staff were absolutely outstanding. The ladies at the front desk (Rebecca for day and the lady in the evenings) were so friendly and professional. The food was above average for a hotel, but area was very clean. We did have trouble with one of the rooms showers (water leaked out into the hallway) but Rebecca was extremely courteous and apologetic for the problem. We told her that we knew she didn't intend to have that happen and the hotel would not know if the previous tenant didn't say something about the problem. Rebecca immediately put us into another room and all was well. The only recommendation that I would have for the hotel is to upgrade the rooms rugs, but they were clean, and that is what is important to us. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sea World Trip

By

September 07, 2016

club

We always stay at this hotel when we go to Sea World. It is a nice hotel with a great buffet breakfast and it is close to Sea World. I feel safe staying here with my family.

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel

By

September 05, 2016

club

Alojamiento muy cómodo y agradable, hotel silencioso con buen estacionamiento

Read More
Read Less

host was great

By

September 04, 2016

only place I stay good parking .close to malls.close to the college!

Read More
Read Less