Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 187 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2016

My husband and I have had another positive experience
while staying at The Holiday Inn San Clemente.
The location is perfect for anyone that likes to walk to restaurants and starbucks for coffee. Downtown San Clemente is also very close by and enjoyed with every visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, We're glad to hear that you were happy with your stay and we can't wait to see you next time! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

The Hotel was dated and I felt like the staff truly did not care about the guests. Maybe because it is wedding season or busy season in the area. This is the worse experience I have ever received at a hotel let alone a Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
hrb3320, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear about this isolated incident that occurred during your stay. Our top management is definitely looking into this incident as well. Thank you, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Our Base For Wedding For Ourselves + Guests in San Clemente

By

July 03, 2016

So given this was a wedding we were engaging with the GM Todd and his team from about 9-12 months out from our March 2016 wedding in San Clemente.

Aside from using a lot of old school methods of communication including facy, they were mostly very responsive and we customized a package for ourselves and our guests that included a very flexible room block, upgrades for us, a tailored (paid) brunch post wedding day, welcome bags at reception for guests and other little things along the way. There were bumps both during planning and during stay but these were largely minor and would probably happen in any larger type event situation.

Overall the location is excellent for a San Clemente based wedding and parking is great to have given the location, The jacuzzi rooms are a nice touch and the views from beach facing rooms are great with sunset and water in distance. Although the Interstate facing rooms are not so good and the noise from them is not great. The fitness room also leaves a lot to be desired with 3 machines and generally a stinky environment.

Providing afternoon snacks in lobby area at different times is a nice touch and the staff as a group were very accommodating to us and our party. It was something that is very helpful given the nature of a wedding type event and a lot of guests from all over the world.

Overall would recommend this location strongly and ensure you engage with the team early on planning your event.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
CjNY, Thank you for choosing our hotel to have your wedding party stay! We are pleased that overall you and your guests enjoyed our hotel. We would love to have you back again soon! Thanks so much, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!

By

July 01, 2016

Checked in Monday June 27th. Departed Tues June 28th.

The Staff was very friendly during the whole stay!!
The AGM ( Cant remember her name)Provided a HAND WRITTEN thank you note for staying with them and a candy attached. For being a rewards club member. A hand written note tells me she went out of her way and took the time to write a note. Kudos to her!!!
Thank you everyone for the nice stay!! Had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear skippy1111, Thank you staying with us, We're glad you enjoyed your stay as well as Alison's note. We hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Facility

By

June 28, 2016

club

A solid and happy hotel experience. Very clean facility, friendly staff who actually seemed to care about guests. Exterior and interior are well maintained and beautiful. Great parking as well. Located within walking distance of many shops and eateries of historical district. Lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Helen2019, Thank you for staying with us!! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. -Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Great Area, Great Staff, GREAT GREAT GREAT

By

June 13, 2016

club

This hotel was very nice. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful. The Hotel is laid out nice, the elevators and common areas are all well kept. The parking garage felt secure. I loved the room and slept better in the bed than I have at home in a long time!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
AmbieK94533, We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was great! We also enjoy hearing that you loved our property and your room. Please come back and visit soon! Thanks, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 13, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service, helpful staff and clean facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Ar6132016 Thank you for staying with us. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

everything was great.

By

June 09, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. If and when we come back to calif we will stay at the holiday inn in san clemente. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear mona3b, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we excited for you to return. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Seaside rooms are a great value!

By

June 07, 2016

If you want a nice, large room in San Clemente that has a view that looks out to sea, then stay here, but be careful, the great experience is limited to the better rooms.
Be sure to book one that faces the sea, that has a jacuzzi, and is on the second or third floor.
These are their most costly of their rooms, but are the only ones that I would consider, since the back side rooms looking inland are right atop the freeway.
You can't get a suite-sized room with a jacuzzi bath at the end of a quiet hall for less in San Clemente.
Plenty of parking, pleasant staff, and just walking distance from Avenida Del Mar where all the good restaurants are.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. Please come back soon!! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 02, 2016

club

The hotel is located in the heart of San Clemente, walking distance from major restaurants, shops and nightlife and just a few more steps from the beach.
The staff is welcoming and efficient and the rooms are very clean and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
EspiMaestra, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and hotel! We would love to have you back again soon. Thanks, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Ocean View

By

June 02, 2016

Nice Ocean view from most rooms. Had balcony on most rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you return to us again soon!! -Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

June 01, 2016

club

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Walking to shops and restaurants. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is an older building and as such the bathroom is tiny with poor lighting and a noisy fan. The air conditioning is noisy. It is still the best hotel in San Clemente in my estimation with a very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Mina39, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our location! We are sorry for the issues you had with our bathroom but we would love to have you back soon. Thanks, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less