Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 214 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Location

By

January 11, 2017

club

Suite has nice view of the ocean. This is the reason the 3rd floor suite is always requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Socal Living, We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful Ocean-View Suites. We hope to see you gain soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Front desk unprofessional

By

January 03, 2017

club

You need to train your staff to be more professional. They were quite tacky as far as their wording. Although I understand the breakfast was free due to the remodel of the kitchen, at least keep it stocked for all to enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Tlmcc, Thank you for your review. We have made some adjustments on how to keep our continental breakfast fully stocked throughout the morning. We look forward to your return and the opportunity to prove our selves. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 22, 2016

This Holiday Inn is better than many of the Inn's I have stayed at. On top of that, it is in a great location right downtown San Clemente and just minutes from the ocean.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear tski2016, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear tski2016, Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope you come back to visit us again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Needs to Be Updated But Close to Everything

By

December 20, 2016

The location of this Hotel is right by the 5 Fwy (S). You dont' hear the freeway noise, if your room is at the front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and neat, but they need to be updated to be more modern. The Staff is very accommodating and helpful. The hotel restaurant is currently under construction, so continental breakfast is only available. Nonetheless, there are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. There is a WONDERFUL BBQ RESTAURANT named FIREHOUSE RIBS

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Sr. Master Coach, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful location and we hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Overnight for Business Training

By

December 16, 2016

club

Not bad. Just needs some TLC. The front desk people were descent although some were surfing the web and inattentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you for review. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your return. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

December 16, 2016

club

even with the remodeling they are doing, the rooms and common areas were very clean. beds were comfortable, staff was polite. Have stayed here before, and will definitely stay here again! Thanks guys!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Reneebord624, We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we are glad to hear that you will be returning to stay again. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Such nice people

By

December 13, 2016

club

We were renovating our home when I became allergic to what they were doing so had to move out. We were at the hotel for almost 2 weeks. The people were so nice and accommodated our constantly changing schedule. We originally thought we would only be there for three days and it ended up almost two weeks and in the holiday season. What a mess. We didn't even have our suitcases when we checked it, it was so embarrassing. We checked in with our reusable grocery bags as they were in my car and accessible. Everything was packed into the garage so no suitcases were available.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear AC777, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad we were able to help you through this situation. We hope to see you again soon!! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 12, 2016

Had a quick stay here for business. Front desk service was expedient and courteous, and room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear apua, We thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good Night

By

December 05, 2016

The hotel was in a convenient location for my purposes and met my limited needs!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear grandma k, We are glad we could help make your stay as pleasant as possible and we hope you visit again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, very loud

By

November 23, 2016

The hotel and room were very clean and the staff was great. Location is convenient. The big problem is the noise from the freeway. There was constant noise throughout the night that made sleeping almost impossible. I had read other reviews about the freeway noise, but I'm a fairly heavy sleeper so thought it wouldn't be an issue. I was wrong. Both my husband and I were kept awake by the freeway traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear WholeLottaRosie, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was below your expectations. Half of our rooms do sit on the freeway and we are aware of the noise that is in some rooms. We would love for you to return and experience many of the other things that make our hotel great. Please feel free to contact me directly when making your reservation. Levi Forester FOM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

November 16, 2016

club

The location and the staff make it a perfect place to spend a leisurely weekend. Everything you need is right there and the hotel is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear Beachkat, We thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

October 28, 2016

platinumelite

recently stayed overnight to attend an event in the area. The hotel location was ideal and the property itself very nice. Will stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Dear Sautopia, We appreciate the kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning soon. See you soon!!! Levi Forester FOM
Read More
Read Less