Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 229 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Family Weekend

By

March 16, 2017

club

Reserved three rooms for annual family get together. We were able to get our rooms near each other, which was nice. The rooms were clean and roomy, and not too pricey. The walk to the pier was only 15 minutes, and there were plenty of restaurants, shopping, and bars within walking distance. The only negative comment is that the staff were not the friendliest at check-in. We requested early check-in and arrived at 12:30. Our rooms were not ready yet, so we went down to the beach, no problem. We were told to come back in an hour, at which time one room was ready. We hung out in that room until another hour went by and the next room was ready. At 3:30, which was already a half hour after regular check-in, my room was still not ready. Not the best first impression, but it did not ruin my weekend. I would probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

...

By

March 12, 2017

Awesome time, great service, will stay again! However, this survey is long winded and a "black hole" of a waste of time, please consider making an abbreviated version, I want to give credit for amazing service, not have an IRS audit..

Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

March 10, 2017

club

Excellent easy to access location and walking distance to many restaurants. Easy access to train as well.

Read More
Read Less

We appreciate the changes made by the hotel

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

This is our second time staying here, and compared to last year we appreciate how the hotel is more secure. We appreciate how guests have to use their key card in order to make it to each floor. We also noticed how the rooms have done a minor upgrade. And we also appreciate the complimentary continental breakfast provided while the restaurant is going through remodeling. Being able to do our laundry for free was also a great plus. If we can make a suggestion, we're hoping that the bed and sofa can be more comfortable and modern. Also we noticed that the bathroom sink was not draining properly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Read More
Read Less

BEST, BEST,BEST

By

March 09, 2017

I love staying here!
The staff is always friendly...I mean the entire staff.
Rooms are clean, feel fresh.
The location is the best.
I feel safe.
I have met the manager here, and he is super friendly always has a smile. It is no wonder this is the best hotel I stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating and great service

By

March 08, 2017

I was there to attend a funeral and was not expecting any of the trip to be pleasurable in any manner. But was pleasantly surprised to have the staff be so welcoming and courteous. Made the leisure part of the trip great and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Alex09, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear how well our staff was able to assist you. We hope you come back to visit again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Fun for a quick getaway

By

February 23, 2017

We had a great time at the Holiday inn in San Clemente. The staff was friendly and the room was amazing. It had a Jacuzzi and spa tub in the room overlooking the ocean. We will definitely come back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review. Its wonderful to hear that you had a great time and we can't wait to see you next time. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Budget Academy Instruction

By

February 20, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many previous occasions . Though this is not a new property, I find the facilities very well maintained, the staff quite accommodating and service very good. The location is central to downtown San Clemente with great restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Jay, Thank you for your wonderful review, We are glad to hear how much you enjoy our fantastic location and we will se you soon!! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

We stay here every time we are in or near San Clemenete. Price is reasonable and we love how quaint it is and a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear zettie, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our great location in Downtown San Clemente. We hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

February 08, 2017

staff was good if you get jacuzzi suite dont get room 239 its right next to the freeway and the bathroom wall paper has stains

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear NicoleJ, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the bathroom stains. We have alerted our housekeeping manager to ensure this does not happen again. We would love for you to come back so we can truly show how great of a hotel we are. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

February 03, 2017

club

There was not a pool which I was disappointing in, other than that everything was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear jbally13, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you could not enjoy our pool as we do infact have one, Granted, it is a little bit hidden. We hope you return again soon and please ask our amazing staff so we can direct you to the pool and spa. Holiday inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Cooksey stay

By

February 01, 2017

Your ADA bathroom is non-compliant with code regulations and you could be sued if turned in. The sink height is the biggest issue.
Best

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you very much for the insight. We will look into this issue immediately. Thank you, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less