Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 237 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Decent but not great

By

April 22, 2017

Was a decent but not great stay, especially for the price. Was not given new toiletries the second night. They are really tiny so definitely needed more. Pool was freezing

Read More
Read Less

Great deal and service

By

April 21, 2017

We had a king size bed with a fridge and microwave for a great deal . Brought my service dog and they were accommodating . Located in down town SO location was perfect . Our room faced the free way but the noise did not bother us . All staff was incredibly friendly . The only issue I had was the booking agent said we could get a late check out of 2, but the person at guest services said 1230 was the latest .

Free breakfast wasn't too bad!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome bedding, super clean and trusted

By

April 21, 2017

club

I've been staying at this hotel for almost 10 years two or three times a year to visit my family because they live an hour away. I've even decorated my room at Christmas time and been welcomed to do so! The manager Todd Forester is superb and his job and he always treats me like family! I would highly recommend this as I do two anyone who is in the area or even close to the area the view is spectacular the employees are wonderful and accommodating and I highly recommend this property! I'm planning do you have a party at my family's house in all of my friends will be staying there

Read More
Read Less

Pleased

By

April 20, 2017

club

I am Happy with my stay at Holiday Inn San Clemente. I will definitely stay here in the future. Their continental breakfast is the perfect start to the morning, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the bed is amazing! I never slept better! Location is great with restaurants all in walking distance. I recommend this location for business and leisure travel accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 10, 2017

The staff is always friendly, greeting you as you enter. The rooms are clean and quite. I enjoy leaving the balcony slider open to get the ocean breeze while sleeping. Fresh air lets me wake up refreshed. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

April 07, 2017

platinumelite

Great property, have stayed at this property before. Todd the manager is very helpful, and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 06, 2017

club

Beds were very comfortable, walking distance to restaurants and shops is very easy.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 06, 2017

club

Very close walking distance to much of San Clemente. Easy parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family Weekend

By

March 16, 2017

club

Reserved three rooms for annual family get together. We were able to get our rooms near each other, which was nice. The rooms were clean and roomy, and not too pricey. The walk to the pier was only 15 minutes, and there were plenty of restaurants, shopping, and bars within walking distance. The only negative comment is that the staff were not the friendliest at check-in. We requested early check-in and arrived at 12:30. Our rooms were not ready yet, so we went down to the beach, no problem. We were told to come back in an hour, at which time one room was ready. We hung out in that room until another hour went by and the next room was ready. At 3:30, which was already a half hour after regular check-in, my room was still not ready. Not the best first impression, but it did not ruin my weekend. I would probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

...

By

March 12, 2017

Awesome time, great service, will stay again! However, this survey is long winded and a "black hole" of a waste of time, please consider making an abbreviated version, I want to give credit for amazing service, not have an IRS audit..

Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

March 10, 2017

club

Excellent easy to access location and walking distance to many restaurants. Easy access to train as well.

Read More
Read Less

We appreciate the changes made by the hotel

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

This is our second time staying here, and compared to last year we appreciate how the hotel is more secure. We appreciate how guests have to use their key card in order to make it to each floor. We also noticed how the rooms have done a minor upgrade. And we also appreciate the complimentary continental breakfast provided while the restaurant is going through remodeling. Being able to do our laundry for free was also a great plus. If we can make a suggestion, we're hoping that the bed and sofa can be more comfortable and modern. Also we noticed that the bathroom sink was not draining properly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Read More
Read Less