Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 197 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice getaway

By

September 07, 2016

Easy freeway access, shopping, restaurants and pier

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear gradyc, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location, we are eager to see you again soon. Levi Forester FOM Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and nice place to stay with your pet

By

September 07, 2016

club

We had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The place was clean and offered a free breakfast. Only a 10 minute walk to the pier and only a couple of minutes to get to the main strip. The best part about it is that Holiday Inn San Clemente is dog friendly. Thanks so much and we will see you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear littledog95610, Thank you for your kind feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!! Levi Forester FOM Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 06, 2016

Quick to/from Interstate. Clean, well-maintained property, plenty of parking. Ask for a room not facing the highway

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear EdInTexasHills, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy on of our Ocean-View rooms. We hope you come and visit again! Levi Forester FOM Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway to Pizza Port

By

August 17, 2016

club

Hotel was nice, but the TV didn't work and I was looking to get some rest in so that was unfortunate. I called the front desk, but they were unable to get the TV to work. It's kind of a bummer to get a hotel room and then not want to spend any time it because there was no TV to watch. Location and atmosphere was cool. Receptionist was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Mr Brandon, our deepest apologies regarding the non-working TV. Thank you for the kind words regarding the front desk associates who tried to assist you. I have done some investigating and I am unable to get to the bottom of the issue with the TV. I just went up the room you stayed in and the TV seems to be working fine. Please contact me directly by email toddhisc@yahoo.com so that we may resolve the issue you had with the TV. I am very glad you were able to go to Pizza Port during your stay. We have a very strong relationship with Pizza Port and refer many of our guests to them. They have excellent pizza and award winning beers. Todd Forester GM
Read More
Read Less

Familiar Hometown

By

August 16, 2016

club

A better than expected experience. The older waiter on Tuesday morning was charming and professional (his younger colleague there on most mornings could take a lesson or two from him). Rooms were clean and spacious. Management was accommodating and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Mark's Daddy, We appreciate the feedback. Here at Holiday Inn San Clemente we aim to exceed expectations and we are glad we could exceed yours. I'm glad to hear that you took advantage of our full-service, made to order restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Levi Forester, FOM
Read More
Read Less

great room service comfortable rooms

By

August 10, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay and were happy with the pet friendly attitude. The comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service is still the hallmark for Holiday Inn quality and service!! See you again soon Holiday Inn!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank Papa Blanco for your kind feedback. We will be sure to pass along you compliments to the entire staff. We will look forward to your future return. Sincerely, Levi Forester FOM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

August 09, 2016

Awesome, staff, very friendly and helpful. Beach items are available (chairs, games). The location is great for a walk to the beach, local bars and dining and easy access to I-5.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your this outstanding review. We make sure that all reviews are passed along to our dedicated staff. We are glad you took advantage of the beach items that we check out for free. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Levi Forester FOM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay in San Clemente!

By

August 08, 2016

Great place to stay, easy to find, great room and other facilities and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Cali Dream, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

An absolute gem

By

August 06, 2016

We had the most wonderful stay. The location is perfect. Easy to find and in walking distance of anything you would want. The hotel is super clean and the rooms are so comfortable. The staff is attentive, friendly, and interested in making your stay the best experience you can have. The hotel is so quiet, even though it is close to the freeway, that you can sleep and relax in comfort. All this and an ocean view. We look forward to coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear DD1113, We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time, we hope to see you again soon!! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

a good holiday Inn

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

A well kept hotel and ran well as a Holiday Inn. Just all you expect. I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear DJ Utah, Thank you for staying with us, we're thrilled to hear to had a good stay and we can't wait for you to come back. Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2016

My husband and I have had another positive experience
while staying at The Holiday Inn San Clemente.
The location is perfect for anyone that likes to walk to restaurants and starbucks for coffee. Downtown San Clemente is also very close by and enjoyed with every visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, We're glad to hear that you were happy with your stay and we can't wait to see you next time! Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

The Hotel was dated and I felt like the staff truly did not care about the guests. Maybe because it is wedding season or busy season in the area. This is the worse experience I have ever received at a hotel let alone a Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
hrb3320, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear about this isolated incident that occurred during your stay. Our top management is definitely looking into this incident as well. Thank you, Holiday Inn San Clemente
Read More
Read Less