Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1182 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    745
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great Location! Wonderful View!

By

August 22, 2017

All in all a great experience. Only down check was that the carpets were old and needed a good deep cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed one night

By

August 20, 2017

We were here on the way to a wedding. We were in the tower so can not speak to the other buildings. We found this to be a good place to stay even though we had to pay to park. The breakfast at the adjacent restrauant was very good with big portions. Also, it was easy to get to from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, polite staff

By

August 17, 2017

club

Comfortable beds, great location easy access. Clean rooms, accommodating staff. GreAt breakfast, perfect bar, easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Great Hotel

By

August 16, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Bayside is our hotel of choice when visiting the San Diego area for art shows. The room is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the price range perfect for our business expense.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

August 14, 2017

Enjoyed my stay during my business trip. Staff was friendly. Food at the restaurant was great! Location was quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

August 11, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside for a weekend family getaway and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our time at the large pool surrounded by beautiful landscape. The restaurant and bar offered convenient and delicious eating options. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Very pleasant staff. Overall I enjoyed this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bayside holiday inn

By

August 11, 2017

club

I brought my family down for an end of summer trip. When I arrived I was upgraded to a suit. The room was clean and comfortable. They bed was prefect for other me and and family. My wife said she sleep better on the. Ed there than our new one we have at home. If your in the area you really should stay at the bayside holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer service

By

August 07, 2017

The restaurant staff to the airport pick up chauffer's were customer service oriented. Their friendly, personable and smiling faces made my day each day.

The room doors slam upon closing which vibrates and is heard rooms away. As well stomping and moving of furniture can be heard clearly through the floors. If you have people that sleep during the night above you its a great sleep however, if people are in and out of there room and awake, it will keep you up. The hotel should be able to at least fix the doors from slamming. I slept with ear plugs and that was not enough.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Quick Stop

By

August 05, 2017

club

Visiting UCSD for a campus tour. This holiday Inn was conveniently located 10 miles from campus, yet close to the north harbor. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The maintenance staff respode quickly to a request for a new light bulb. The pool area was very spacious with a large hot tub in addition to the pool. The hotel restaurant had a simple breakfast meal that was very good- omelettes, scrambled eggs,, pancakes, sausage, OJ. The room had recently been updated, so the bathroom was very nice. The room itself was a little stale smelling, but we just opened the door. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comic Con

By

August 03, 2017

club

Rooms at this hotel were categorized as "leftovers" after all best choices for Comic-Con were taken. I know why. Unless, your room is in the newest building attached to the lobby, you will not be thrilled with this hotel. Rooms in other buildings are remote

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

August 02, 2017

platinumelite

Overall the Hotel was very nice. Just be prepared to pay for parking.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego State Room

By

August 01, 2017

We liked location, room was nice for 3 people. Hotel clean with helpful staff.
Liked being able to walk to harbor/wharf area for good local dining.

Read More
Read Less