Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1079 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1079reviews

  • 5 Stars
    673
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    46

Nice stay and great bar

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

I'll definitely be back. Perfectly proximity to the airport and easy access.

Read More
Read Less

excellent facility

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel, but had to wait 45 minutes for shuttle from airport after first call.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

Room was great, friendly staff, clean, gym was very nice and well equipped. Staff was helpful, pool clean and lots of chairs

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great view, but room was not dark enough.

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed in the newer building where the reception desk is. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The view of the harbor was a real treat.
The beds were plush and had 2 soft and 2 firm pillows, signified by monogramming on the pillowcases. Even though the bed was very comfortable, it was challenging to get a good night's sleep. The road beside the hotel was very noisy. The room had no curtains, but instead, large floor-to-ceiling shutters that did not adequately block out the light. I could see the lights from the cars trailing across the walls and ceiling, and I was on the top floor. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, so we were surprised when our shuttle driver became upset with us. When we were checking out, and the driver was taking our luggage from the reception desk to the bus, my daughter announced that she had to go potty. I quickly took her to the bathroom that was steps away from the desk. My sister (whom I was visiting), burst into the bathroom to tell me that the driver was very angry and would not take us if we didn't come out in 5 minutes (we were his only passengers, so we were not holding anyone else up). We rushed as fast as we could and I apologized to the driver for the delay when we boarded the shuttle. The ride to the airport was pleasant, but tense. Overall, I would stay again at this hotel, despite the negatives mentioned. Bring an eye mask and a sound machine to make your sleep more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

April 21, 2017

club

Relaxing and quiet for a family. Great places to eat in the area. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing friendly

By

April 21, 2017

club

Enjoyed stayed, very relaxing, great accommodations, with fun activities available. loved the gym and mini golf and pool. Shuttles service was very helpful and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, decent parking and pool

By

April 21, 2017

I can recommend this hotel. The rate should include breakfast, but other than that, very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 18, 2017

club

Very nice staff everywhere. Good food and great pool.
My children loved the fact that they could play ping-pongand other games.

Read More
Read Less

Good for stopover

By

April 18, 2017

If you're needing a stopover it's convenient to airport

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 18, 2017

Definitely stay here again - location gives you access to all that is fun in San Diego!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 16, 2017

club

Had no adverse experiences during stay. Will probably visit again in the distant future.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and convenient for runners

By

April 16, 2017

This is a wonderful area for walking or running along the Bayside with direct access to Harbor Island, Shelter Island, and the Midway museum to make your run/walk that much longer. If you are looking for a challenge, you can go up the hill toward Cabrillo National Monument. There​ are plenty of dining opportunities around the hotel as well and your are a short ride from the downtown gas lamp district. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the location is what makes this Holiday Inn most memorable.

Read More
Read Less