Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 765 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    47

Dicke Staubschichten, kein Kühlschrank

By

August 10, 2016

club

Insgesamt war es ein halbwegs angenehmer Hotelaufenthalt, aber die Lage war eher ungünstig und die Sauberkeit war völlig unangemessen schlecht.

Read More
Read Less

Front Dest Staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

Outstanding customer service. Very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

By

August 04, 2016

club

This hotel is well located near downtown and City Hall/civic center area. Bart and Muni are conveniently located within a 5 minute walk. All of the staff from housekeeping to front desk and concierge are friendly and efficient. Rooms are large and comfortable, as well as quiet considering the proximity of busy Market St. A good value and memorable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all five stars! We are pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming again the next time your travels bring you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn at civic center

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

The actual location of the hotel is two blocks from Tenderloin, which has a substantial homeless population, don't be surprised by what you see near the hotel. I felt safe the whole time, but it is San Francisco, so be prepared. The hotel itself was great, friendly staff, they upgraded my room, and allowed me to check in at noon. they gave me a great lunch recommendation and securely stored my luggage on check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! It sounds like our team took good care of you while you were here. Each team member works very hard to provide excellent service so it’s nice to hear about it when we succeed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great value/price

By

August 02, 2016

Really nice staff: attentive and friendly.
Mark is the best!
Close to city's centre (Market street)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for giving us five stars! We’re thrilled to know that you found good value for the rate you paid. Mark is definitely one of our front desk stars so we’ll be sure to let him know that his efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 31, 2016

club

My stay was nice for business purposes centrally located.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when business and/or pleasure next brings you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great value for San Francisco

By

July 30, 2016

My mom and I stayed here while on vacation. At first, we were a little nervous after reading reviews that said the surrounding area wasn't the best. Take these reviews with a grain of salt - there are homeless people in the area (as there are in many parts of San Francisco) and I wouldn't recommend walking around after dark, but during the day the location is completely fine. It is extremely easy to get to all forms of public transportation so getting to other areas of the city is not an issue. Many great restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance as well. The room was very nice and clean, the only complaint being that there is no refrigerator. The staff here is so incredibly friendly and helpful. It was definitely one of the most pleasant experiences with hotel staff we have ever had. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised with how great our stay was and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you very much for the five star review! We are pleased to know that our team took good care of you and provided excellent service. Each team member works very hard to ensure a wonderful experience for each and every guest so it’s nice to hear about it when we succeed. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

comfortable accomadations

By

July 29, 2016

club

The hotel provided all the amenities necessary for a comfortable long weekend in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for all five stars! We’re thrilled to know that you were comfortable in your accommodations and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels next bring you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

nice room, comfortable bed

By

July 29, 2016

The people at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The room itself was clean and the bed comfortable. Shower was hot and had good water pressure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for all five stars! We’re thrilled to know that our team took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels next bring you to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Civic Center

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great Hotel great customer service. The hotel was nice the people great. My only problem with this hotel was the area surrounding the hotel. Lots of homeless and would not be out late at night due to area not feeling safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very pleased to know that our team members took good care of you. The mid-Market area is a dynamic mix of new and old SF with lots of exciting changes underway. New restaurants, high-rise living, world-class culture and technology headquarters exist along with many other unique offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Amazing!

By

July 21, 2016

club

Our hotel stay at this Holiday Inn Civic Center was excellent. The room was clean, smelled clean, the bed was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for all five stars! We’re thrilled to know that your stay was a good one and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when you next need a room in the City. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing prelude to days of activity

By

July 20, 2016

Bar and dining area provided an excellent meet-up spot to discuss upcoming activities without need for leaving the hotel. Ben was an unusually quiet bartender, but provided assistance in every way. Concierge was also knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting best modes of transport and offsite dining opportunities.

Room was cozy. Bathroom could use minor upgrades but was fully functional. Excellent location with nearby BART (subway) access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased to know that our team took good care of you while you were here. We are always looking to improve our guests’ experiences so your feedback is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center
Read More
Read Less