Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 858 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    49

comfort bed, conveniet location and great window view

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

very good location, close to bart, metro, close to great city tourist place

the room is clean with great window view

the bed is comfortable

the bathroom is clean

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 18, 2017

have stayed here numerous times and have always had a non eventful stay. good location, near bart and other public transportation. all in all a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Bumperjars, Thank you for your continued patronage and being our loyal IHG Rewards Spire Elite member! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and that we are conveniently located for your needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us the next time you return to San Francisco so that we can prepare for your arrival! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good

By

January 17, 2017

good




good

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear 匿名, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

PS

By

January 16, 2017

club

Nice hotel and chaming staff
Breakfast staff very helpfull and polite
Front office staff very helpfull.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Bigbu, Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We are all delighted to hear that you are happy with our service. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit San Francisco! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

January 15, 2017

Only problem was my parking pass never worked.
Ben at the bar was awesome, even shoping for my sons birthday for me. What a huge help.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the parking pass, however, we are very happy to hear that Ben was able to help you find something special for your son's birthday! We have shared your comments with Ben and the staff. Please come back and visit us again soon! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

NO complimentary Breakfast

By

January 12, 2017

I have been Holiday Inn all over US (14 states) and every holiday inn includes breakfast.
I am surrised to find out that that one doesn't have breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear EtOH, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that our offerings are different than what you are used to. Please allow me to clarify that our Holiday Inn Express hotels do offer complimentary breakfast with every reservation, but not Holiday Inns. We also offer various breakfast packages and locally negotiated corporate accounts that may include breakfast. However, not all reservations include breakfast. I hope you will keep us in mind next time you visit San Francisco. Please feel free to reach out to me and I'd be happy to make sure you have an enjoyable stay! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Affordable San Fran Trip

By

January 10, 2017

club

Staff is wonderful, Hotel is very well kept. location is not the best have to drive almost everywhere and paying for parking every where you go. In comparison to other hotels worth the cost. Staff makes the stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Jessica43, Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the staff. They will be happy to hear that they made it enjoyable for you! Please come back and see us soon! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel- slightly dodgy area, but really nice and well presented

By

January 10, 2017

club

Here's a few issues that I had whilst staying at Civic Centre:

*My coffee facilities and bathroom toiletries were not replenished during my stay despite my making the request on two occasions.
*The noise in the hotel at night and early morning was very poor. The walls seemed paper thin and for 2 of the mornings of my stay there seemed to be loud drilling in the room above mine
*I ordered the only vegetarian option on the room service menu (which was quite expensive) and when it arrived it was covered in ham. I tried to complain but the kitchen was closed
*Under both of the beds in my room there were several candy wrappers and a used tissue so this is something that housekeeping obviously missed when cleaning after the last occupant
*Vending machines on 2 floors did not work properly and took $5 each from me
*I attempted to complain about the above matters but after waiting for over 5 minutes whilst the receptionist took a phone call, he just told me "you can go now" and continued his phone call.


And here's the positives:

*I was checked in by a very friendly and courteous guy
*Rooms were generally outstanding with excellent city views
*Beds were really comfortable and soft linen
*Abundance of towels left daily
*Eco friendly ethos of the hotel
*The hotel lobby and reception were excellently presented and I felt like a celebrity
*There was no wait time for the elevators as the arrived within a few seconds


So despite the dodgy area with lots of homeless and unsavoury people pestering me outside the hotel, and the above complaints I had, I would probably stay here again as it is great value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Mr mrjoddy, Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your time and honesty. I will follow up with you privately regarding the issues you encountered. Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

"It Worked, but Never Again"

By

January 09, 2017

club

What I thought was a good value...it wasn't. Parking should be complimentary for Hotel Guests. Taxes and Hotel fees diminished what we thought was a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Gonzob4u, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that we provided good value to you during your recent stay. Our parking rate is relatively competitive compared to other hotels in the area. We offer a parking package rate that comes with parking with paid room rate. Please check our website for the lowest price guarantee at: www.ihg.com Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Civic Center. Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

January 09, 2017

I stay here quite often for business purposes and it never disappoints. The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear KB2017, Thank you for your great comments and your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Gold Elite member! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Random selection?

By

January 03, 2017

Why was I picked out of a bunch that came out of an elevator and asked which room did I just come from? As I came out of a room with my friends as we just finished relaxing between events, I was randomly selected from security and they said they were going to kick me out from my room. I'm not sure why this happened, but all of us that came out of the elevator were guest of the hotel. I was super worried that I would not have a room to come to after I got back, but I knew I didn't do anything wrong so I was able to relax a bit before going out. Also, I'm not sure why they decided to deactivate everyone's access to the elevator so it was somewhat of a hassle to get up and down all night. I also got stuck in one of the elevators for about 10 minutes before the doors opened and I decided to take the stairs down.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear fungus86, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is certainly not how we want to treat our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members. I would love to get more details from you regarding your experience. I will reach out to you to get more information. We will also share your comments with our Security team so that they may review their procedures for the future. I am very sorry for such a disatisfactory stay. I hope you will consider us again the next time you visit San Francisco so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Pretty Great Stay. . . Good Location

By

January 03, 2017

We had 5 rooms, each for 4 nights. Things went smoothly for the most part, and when there was a glitch, it was immediately attended to. Our reservations were complicated by several changes and adjustments on our part, the need for written estimates in advance, and the fact that a few rooms were to be discounted through duplicate conference reservations, but the hotel manager handled it all brilliantly.

The restaurant staff was amazing in light of the requests from our party - really above my expectations. Also the room cleaning services were wonderful. We had 3 rooms of students who were less than neat and the cleaning staff took it in stride.

Thanks again for a great overall experience !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Calcury, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind words for our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff took good care of you and your group. We certainly strive to make sure things go smoothly and enjoyable for our guests while staying with us. I hope the students also enjoyed themselves in San Francisco as well. Please come back and see us soon! Best regards, Sarah Huang Front Office Manager sarah.huang@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less