Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 910 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    50

Nice hotel

By

March 23, 2017

club

We stayed in San Francisco overnight to attend a play, " Hamilton ". This hotel is conveniently located for that purpose. It was about a block away from the Playhouse. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating . The room was clean. We had a great lunch at the hotel restaurant. The waiter was very helpful and friendly. My only issue with this hotel was the price of bottled water in the vending machines. Other than that we had a great time. I would stay there again and I do recommend it to others. Just bring your own bottle water

Read More
Read Less

Great location for the theater

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great location for anything at the Orpheum and anywhere else BART can take you from the Civic Center station right on the corner

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for my Purpose

By

March 21, 2017

I was in town overnight for one event, and this hotel was perfectly located with regard to both the event and the BART station. It was clean, and the staff was polite and professional. I was only in the hotel to drop-off my bag, shower, and dress and then later for sleep. This hotel was perfect for my purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel great but location difficult

By

March 16, 2017

club

San Francisco civic centre has a high number of homeless in the surrounding streets. While this bothers me less, it caused my wife to be uncomfortable when returning late at night.
The hotel itself is a good standard but any visit to the restaurant areas requires a lengthy walk through a challenging area.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service.

By

March 13, 2017

club

Front desk staff was great. Marc at the front desk is great and knows the city. Hotel was blocks from where my meetings were held.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable,

By

March 13, 2017

club

Nice little oasis in a rough area of town. Hotel is very convenient to BART, theater, and federal building on Golden Gate. Easy walk to many great areas, though area immediately around the hotel is a bit sketchy. If you have to be in this area of SF though, this is a great hotel choice.

Read More
Read Less

Wrong room type and bed service

By

March 13, 2017

I asked a king size bed room but I got a double bedroom. The most frustrated thing were I even made a call to double confirmed the bed size but I still got double bed room in the end. I did mentioned this when I checked in but the staff didn't show their passion to resolve my problem. That is really bad experience I never have.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, Clean room

By

March 12, 2017

club

Location of this hotel is convenient. It is close to the BART Civic Center station. Market street has a lot of buses and street cars. The room was clean and everything was functional. There were a lot of homeless people around that area, but they didn't bother me.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

March 09, 2017

club

The hotel did live up to the expectation of staying at a Holiday Inn. Great room, comfy bed, friendly staff etc.
However, guests having to pay for parking is ridiculous!

Read More
Read Less

meh

By

March 08, 2017

club

for what you pay this place is pretty lame. The rooms are outdated, the staff is cranky, the mattress is weird, the room service has maybe 5 options, none of which you want. The location is great and that is what you pay for. Parking (at $43) is actually cheaper than other hotels in SF.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

March 06, 2017

I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. It was quite pricey, but that was based on when I booked my room and events in the area driving up the price. It's in a convenient location to offices I needed and the BART.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

By

March 06, 2017

club

Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, das Bad ebenso. Alles ist sehr sauber.
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen für Unternehmungen in San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less