Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1693 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    535
  • 3 Stars
    214
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    79

Great location

By

July 17, 2017

The Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf is in a great location. Within walking distance of all the attractions and eating places on the wharf. It is also very near trolley, street cars and bus lines.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff

By

July 17, 2017

Excellent hotel for anyone seeking to be near the fisherman wharf area, use the red double decker tour bus as well as a clean and vibrant hotel.

This hotel caters for families, business and solo travellers

Read More
Read Less

A trip to San Francisco

By

July 15, 2017

We were happy to be able to stop in to San Francisco for several days. The IHG staff was fabulous. The only tip is to avoid driving and parking in this area. Just walk and use buses. they will take you anywhere you would like to go. Thanks Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf !

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds. Outside noise woke up throughout the night.

By

July 14, 2017

Uncomfortable beds. Outside noise woke us up during the night. No complimentary coffee in lobby. You only get 2 coupons per day for breakfast even if you have more people in your room. No water the morning of checkout and when I called front desk I was told that the city shut the water off for an hour. Why the guests weren't told that baffles me. Then the water came on in drips and it was cold.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was in a great location! Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A great San Francisco stay.

By

July 13, 2017

This Holiday Inn is in a great location in a great city. This was our second stay in this hotel. It was a great stay. The property lived up to my expectations for an IHG property. On note of warning, it is recommended that you do not bring a vehicle to the hotel. Parking at the hotel is expensive (really anywhere in the city). We relied on public transportation. We bought Muni passes. They are a bit pricey but low hassle. Use google maps to find bus routes. We traveled all over the city very easily that way. We saved more in avoided parking fees than the Muni passes cost. The big plus is unlimited cable car rides.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were new to the area. The staff took the time to help us with directions and suggestion to hit all the tourist places.

Read More
Read Less

Needs complimentary coffee in lobby

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Coffee and water affected in the lobby would make this an excellent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 10, 2017

club

It has a amazing location. Minutes walk from everything. ...
Fisherman wharf, pier39,lombard, and etc. ...
Near to lots of restaurants and attractions. ...

Room was huge and clean our first one on 2ND floor. ...
Room on our next visit was on the 3rd was connecting room and noisy(dumping the trash)end of the hallway, so far. ...that was not so great. ...

Breakfast was great. ...

But all in all we had a great time. ...

Read More
Read Less

almost perfect

By

July 09, 2017

club

The room was comfortable and clean. It is in a good location however you can not see the fireworks from your room.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of fireworks!

By

July 09, 2017

club

Had awesome view of the fireworks from our room on the 4th! Bar on site had great drinks and snacks during happy hour. Walking distance from all major attractions on the wharf. This is the second time we've stayed at this location, looking forward to several more.

Read More
Read Less

In the heart of Fishermans wharf

By

July 07, 2017

club

Great location. Great view of the piers and Alcatraz
Tired rooms but the fact they interconnected made up for it a little.
Restaurant was excellent for breakfast.
The check in and automated check out was great as the hotel reception areas were very very busy.

Read More
Read Less