Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1165 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    28

Wonderful Staff

By

May 27, 2017

club

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn San Francisco-Golden Gateway was absolutely fantastic! The staff is so friendly and helpful that it made my stay so easy!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy themselves and not worry about the little things because the staff is simply wonderful and very accommodating!

Read More
Read Less

Great view of SF

By

May 23, 2017

club

Positives: We received a corner room which had an awesome view overlooking SF. The hotel was close to the Nob Hill, Civic Center, and Masonic which made everything in walking distance. The room had a decent size.

Negatives: Garage parking is limited and has small spaces. Someone dinged our car door because parking spaces are too small. House keeping does not respect the "shhh" sign. They knocked on door multiple times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and easy

By

May 23, 2017

club

Easy check in and check out with no problems everyone is very helpful

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco 3 day stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

Fantastic views from 24th floor corner room. Lovely hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable, Good foods everything you could ask for.

Read More
Read Less

First time in SanFran, highly recommend!

By

May 17, 2017

club

This was our first time in San Francisco. I was blown away by the staff and how great they were and how much they cared about our comfort and well-being. Great view of the city and centrally located. Will stay here again in the future!!

Read More
Read Less

Bonne expérince

By

May 16, 2017

club

Très bon établissement, bien situé et avec un personnel attachant et aimable.

Petit déjeuner de bonne facture et un peu onéreux.

Seul bémol : le bruit de la Climatisation au démarrage qui peut gêner le sommeil

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy Platinum Elite

By

May 13, 2017

Room is outdated. Needs desperate remodeling. Reminds me of decor from the 70s-80s. Check-in was very lengthy. Only 1 front desk clerk with 10+ guests in queue. I requested to speak with the MOD (manager on duty). Never appeared to speak with me. As a Platinum Elite, I felt very disappointed. IHG needs to "spot check" this property as it does NOT definitely measure up to its standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of the city and the bay.

By

May 12, 2017

club

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. This was a comfortable room with nice views from the 15th floor. The check in woman was very nice. We choose this place mainly because of the available parking. We were able to leave our car and take taxis everywhere. Saved on parking at restaurants ect. There are two great steak houses in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

May 11, 2017

club

Good n pleasant as i booked last minute n was not expecting anything great
But it came as a surprise the location n friendly staff at checkin n checkout
The staff at the conceirge look stern but very knowledgeable when we ask him for recommendations

Read More
Read Less

Medical reasons brought me here.

By

May 11, 2017

club

I was recommended to the hotel because of the proximity to my Dr. The Drs office recommends the Holiday Inn regularly. There are no special rates and it adds up VERY QUICKLY!! I have a friend staying for a month and it's just so much. I will need to return and it's almost cost prohibitive. Special rates should be made for special circumstances and the fact they recommend you so regularly.

Read More
Read Less

great staff at this hotel! great SF location

By

May 10, 2017

club

the Staff is the reason to stay at this hotel! It helps that it is 1/2 block from a cable car stop too. But the customer service is top notch. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again! Thank you Ranni, Anthony, Bobby, and Sam!

Read More
Read Less

Great location! Very friendly staff!

By

May 07, 2017

Loved staying here! In walking distance of everything. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful!

Read More
Read Less