Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1053 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1053reviews

  • 5 Stars
    602
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    24

Disappointment

By

January 18, 2017

club

Disappointment ! I have stayed in your hotel from us 25 years it is one of my favorite places just this time was a big huge disappointment that I've never experienced here ever before sure things happen nobody is to blame it was just a bad experience I still like this hotel and it is my favorite place to stay in San Francisco !

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Nice location and close to nice restaurant. Good for business and leisure gateway. The bed is comfort and room is clean

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location

By

January 15, 2017

club

Walking distance to Wharf Area plus many other means of Transportation: buses, trolley, taxi. Many local shops and places to eat. Beautiful Churches, AMC Movies, Starbucks and Peets Coffee Shops

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Getting around San Francisco is easy and convenient, plus our Concierge is great at helping guests plan their day! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for your money anytime!

By

January 13, 2017

club

I have stayed here before and will continue to come back over and over again. It's a great location, safe, clean, secure and close in proximity to everything across town. Public transit just outside, hotel-airport shuttles available, ease of front desk service, great food and a nice selection of home brewed beer in the lounge. Rooms are very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The views are spectacular from all windows. Parking in the garage is a bit expensive, where as other lots in the immediate area are less expensive, but for the convenience and security, you can do either. Otherwise, YES YES YES, you should check this place out and discover how convenient it is and how well done it is with service, safety, cleanliness and a very polite and helpful staff all the way through. So go ahead, wake up to this view at your the end of your toes and relish in the fact you've got a great place to stay for an affordable rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really do our best to provide excellent service and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We can't wait to welcome you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice surprises

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Drove up from SoCal and upon checkin, realized that our car's cargo box would not fit under the roofline of the parking structure. Addressed this with the concierge and they assisted us by storing our cargo box the length of our stay with no hassles. Very much appreciated.

Being a rewards member, received a free upgrade to a higher floor and a room with a spectacular view of the city. Sign up if you aren't already-best rewards program around in my opinion.

Best part of stay is that the trolly stop is just outside the hotel property as well as a Whole Foods market just up the street. Location is somewhat central and getting to/from major highway was easy. Very nice experience overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
I am very happy to hear we were able to assist with storing your cargo box and that we were able to accommodate you with an upgrade! Please think of us the next time you're in town! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Красивый вид из окна.

By

January 13, 2017

club

Люблю отдыхать в отелях Holiday Inn по всему миру. Holiday Inn San Francisco-Golden Gateway мне нравится.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Я рад услышать ваше пребывание было расслабляющим и надеемся приветствовать вас обратно! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

January 11, 2017

Location is good; close to cable cars and easy to get around. Lots of places to eat within a few blocks. The temperature of the hotel in general was freezing, so not sure what that was about. Overall, clean rooms, good food

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Polk St. has a variety of restaurants our guests enjoy dining at and our Front Desk agents can provide a list of nearby places to try. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Pleasant

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Came in for one night, was given a room upgrade thanks to my IHG card, the room was very clean and smelled good, the view was terrific.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
I am happy we were able to provide you with an upgrade and that you enjoyed the beautiful view! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice views

By

January 09, 2017

club

incredible city and great location for this hotel.... we had fun and a quiet night sleep... we love the views.... parking is safe and reasonable...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Nothing like getting a great nights rest after a fun day of exploring and taking in San Francisco! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

位置方便

By

January 06, 2017

club

因为旅行而订的酒店 advance purchase比平时价格便宜一点 就是改或退非常不方便 酒店非常舒服 位置非常方便 如果价格合适 下次还会再来这一家

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
我希望我们有热情欢迎你回来! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

Overall a good choice. Parking charges is a bit heavy. Some rooms facing the main street can be noisy....

Clean rooms and facilities.

Walking distance to the Wharf areas and Chinatown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Parking within San Francisco can seem a little steep but our guests have in and our privileges and 24 hour access to the garage- a benefit other garages near by do not offer. Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you..

By

January 05, 2017

club

Thank you so much for hosting my family and I. You made our new year's 2017 celebration a memorable one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
I am very happy to hear you had a memorable experience while staying with us! We do our very best to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less