Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1075 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1075reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    52

Una experiencia inolvidable

By

July 27, 2020

Desde que llegamos hasta que nos fuimos nos trataron de manera fenomenal. Todo el personal muy atento y amable. Toda la instalación está impecable. El cuarto excelente. La comida y las bebidas deliciosas. Queremos volver y pronto

Read More
Read Less

Excelente!

By

July 11, 2020

Personal con mucho calor humano, habitaciones cómodas, la piscina muy linda y limpia, el desayuno podría mejorar muchísimo pero vale la pena visitarlos

Read More
Read Less

Great Visit and service

By

July 04, 2020

We had a great time. The staff went out of their way to help us! The luxury of the hotel was still there even in the midst of the pandemic! We felt very safe and relaxed. It was a great value. Great location!

Read More
Read Less

HAN BAJADO LOS ESTANDARES

By

July 02, 2020

TENGO ESPERANZA QUE MEJOREN. ES UN GRAN HOTEL Y UN GRAN PERSONAL. PERO ME DECEPCIONARON MUCHO EN MI ÚLTIMA ESTANCIA. MÁXIME QUE MI ESPOSA, MI BEBE Y YO TUVIMOS QUE DORMIR CON MUCHO CALOR POR FALTA DE AIRE ACONDICIONADO Y ESPERAR HASTA UNA HORA PARA QUE NOS CAMBIARAN LA HABITACION PORQUE NOS DIERON OTRA Y ESPERAR OTRA HABITACION PARA QUE LA LIMPIARAN CASI UNA HORA Y CON MUCHO OLOR A MOHO. ENTRE OTRAS COSAS.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda

By

June 17, 2020

club

Todo estuvo bien durante la estadia, no tenemos queja alguna desde la entrada hasta la recepción todo estuvo agradable.

Read More
Read Less

A.C. in room

By

April 02, 2020

club

The air conditioner could not be set to a comfortable temperature. Also fan only would not work (my preference setting). It was usually too cold.....

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Jose

By

April 01, 2020

club

Okay hotel but not in the best area. Checking in was difficult, very understaffed. Lunch was average
Bed very comfortable but rooms could use a facelift.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in an excellent location

By

March 19, 2020

club

It would be hard to improve on the Holiday Inn in San Jose. The food was great and so was the pool (though a little cold). We enjoyed having a mini-bar in the room to keep stuff cool and the room safe was easy to use.
The pillows were exceptionally comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.
Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

It’s are ok hotel. Area is kinda scary at night.

By

March 17, 2020

platinumelite

It’s a convenience location but it’s not a good area to walk around at night time.

Read More
Read Less

Mal servicio

By

March 17, 2020

club

El servicio en general no estuvo bien en términos de respuesta y el internet estuvo malísimo.

Read More
Read Less

Very good location in down town San Jose

By

March 13, 2020

platinumelite

The location was very good for walking through the down town area. Some old and interesting buildings.
The hotel is a typical HI that try to be more than what they are. We did not have dinner here but did have 2 self-service breakfasts that were not the best. They ran out of scramble eggs and bacon and despite my customers asking many times it took over 20 minutes for more to be prepared. There was an omelet bar with about 10 people in line than moved extremely slow as this was the only egg option. They kept on running out of juice, coffee, milk etc. and refills were again very slow, you always had to ask.
Very nice looking pool that we didn't use and the bar doesn't open until 6pm.

Read More
Read Less

mostly good

By

March 11, 2020

club

central location. can be noisy. recommend flagging your own passing taxi - taxis in the rank outside the hotel will insist on "special hotel rate" and doormen will support this. did not have this experience at other hotels in san jose.

Read More
Read Less