Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 455 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    24

Cama cómoda y servicio al cliente

By

July 19, 2017

club

La experiencia fue gratificante, logré descansar según mis expectativas y el personal del hotel mostró siempre una actitud cordial y respetuosa hacia mi pareja y hacia mi persona.

Read More
Read Less

Niños en piso ejecutivo

By

July 16, 2017

club

La habitación contigua a la nuestra era una familia con niño de aproximadamente 3 años y constantemente estaba gritando y lloriqueando, los padres le gritaban y tiraban puertas hasta pasadas las 11:00 pm. Eso no me permitía descansar y dormir bien.
Atravez del piso 15 en múltiples ocasiones habían ninos menores de 5 años corriendo por el pasillo llamando por su madre. Que aparentaba no estar cerca.

A la hora de Happy hour en el executive room, algunos hombres y padres llegaban con varios niños menores de 8 años a un área que se sirven bebidas alcoholicas e incomodaban a los otros adultos huéspedes que intentábamos tener un tiempo de esparcimiento y relajación porque los niños corrían y hacían mucho ruido y malbarataban los aperitivos.
Opino que en los pisos ejecutivos no deben haber niños porque los profesionales que estamos en ese tipo de nivel necesitamos trabajar y descansar bien para continuar produciendo.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel well maintanined, had two issues

By

July 06, 2017

The hotel was very nice in general (as are most Holiday Inn's), the morning breakfast was well worth the cost, the staff really layout a nice buffy style breakfast. My room was on the 16th floor and it was great! the view was wonderful the room was comfortable and clean.
Two issues I had at the hotel:
One with security and my guest that was a local from the area, as they entered the building security cornered them and intensely question them without listening to me or talking to me. It was very upsetting for myself and my friend that was staying with me the for next 4 days. I had included the person on the room when checking in and notified that desk of their arrival. I felt it was very unprofessional and disrespectful to me and the other person. (Its great to have security to make people feel safe and secure, it's not good to make people feel devalued and not heard especially when I'm paying to stay there.

Second we at the 17th floor restaurant which was very nice and the staff was great! the food was not to the par of the price of the meal and my guest had to send their food back. we were the only ones in the restaurant at the time.

The hotels location was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 03, 2017

Very comfortable hotel with a great buffet in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful! I will be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Trató de primera

By

June 28, 2017

club

La experiencia en el Holday Inn Aurola fue excelente, desde que llegamos los maleteros y en la registración fueron muy atentos y dispuestos a complacer nuestos gustos con el fin de hacernos sentir cómodos y satisfechos.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente atención y comodidad

By

June 26, 2017

club

El hotel es excelente en servicio, atención y comodidad.
Todo el personal es de lo mas atento y nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Magnífico desayuno con una gran variedad a escoger y todos los meseros son muy amables. El hotel está en la zona centro de San José, lo que hace fácil caminar a museos y zonas comerciales.
Tienen información para excursiones ahí mismo. Leo nos atendió estupendamente. Gracias!

Read More
Read Less

es el hotel elegido en numerosos viajes a San José

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

destaco la excelente atención del personal y la oferta de servicios, convenientes a mi disponibilidad, considerando la relación costo-beneficio

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

June 26, 2017

club

En general me pareció bien la estancia, la verdad me gusto el hotel. Fuera de ciertos detalles como que en el mismo piso haya salas para capacitación eso no me da seguridad y las toallas ya estaban medio viejas. No hagan encuestas tan largas

Read More
Read Less

Stay away from this hotel

By

June 26, 2017

club

Unless you really need to stay in such location, look for better options. Maybe in couple of years it should be renewed.

Read More
Read Less

12th floor - good experience

By

June 25, 2017

I especially appreciated Kimberly's room service. She's a wonderful staff member for you.

I will always look forward to coming back to the Aurola Holiday Inn of San Jose.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente y amable atención

By

June 20, 2017

club

Hotel muy recomendable dentro de la ciudad de San José, es muy cómodo e incluso un operador turístico se encuentra en las instalaciones haciendo mas cómodo y rápido para aquellos viajeros que no son de hacer muchos planes.
La habitación amplia y confortante con un colchón muy cómodo para tener una buena noche de descanso, en cuanto al servicio de la habitación solo en una ocasión me tardo pero el personal muy atento encontró la manera de compensar el incidente, el buffet fue amplio y me gustaría que la próxima visita a Costa Rica estar en el mismo hotel.
El personal muy amable y atento en todo momento sin tener ningún problema con nada, la atención siempre fue oportuna.

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel en una zona estrategica

By

June 20, 2017

Es un buen hotel ubicado en una zona concurrida pero a su vez estratégica para moverse en esta ciudad cada vez más transitada

Read More
Read Less