Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 389 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfy quiet room and excellent buffet breakfast

By

August 17, 2017

club

The guest rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The curtains close fully to make the room dark when sleeping. Waking to an excellent buffet breakfast with homemade breads and artisinal jams was a perfect way to start the day. There were also many fruits, drinks and main courses to choose from. Not to mention the aromatic and tasty Costa Rican coffee. Try it with miel (honey) instead of sugar. Muy bueno!

Read More
Read Less

Servicio Excelente

By

August 15, 2017

club

Todo muy bueno en especial la atencion del personal
Solo dos puntos a mejorar, agregar un frigobar en la habitacion, a pesar que el servicio de habitacion es excelente, y mejor la iluminacion artificial de la habitacion.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente comodidad

By

August 14, 2017

Realmente las habitaciones son muy confortables, la limpieza y comodidad son muy buenas.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliest amd most helpful Staff

By

August 13, 2017

As a frequent traveler - i have found that Holiday Inn Escazu has the
The most helpful and kind staff of any hotel in Costa Rica. Over the years i have by mistake left items in the room upon departure and The cleaning staff always lets management know. The front desk, security, waitering staff and bellmen are all professional and their service and attitudes are impeccable. Best hotel in the Central Valley!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Amabilidad y calidad

By

August 12, 2017

club

El hotel y su personal es maravilloso, sin duda una excelente opción.
La zona es linda, tiene todo lo que se pueda llegar a necesitar cerca, hay restaurantes y un gran centro comercial.
Los espacios y habitaciones son cómodos.
Si necesitas cualquier cosa, siempre habrá alguien dispuesto a ayudar y solucionar lo que se requiera.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in San José

By

August 10, 2017

club

Everything was fine, especially the location and the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Gran servicio

By

August 10, 2017

club

Es un lugar confortable y comodo, lo cual cuenta con las instalaciones y servicios necesarios para poder disfrutar de una estadía comoda.
Solo me gustaría te tuvieran un poco más de variedad en la comida.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

August 09, 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Escazu twice over a week's period in San Jose, Costa Rica. I was impressed by the excellence of the hotel staff (front desk, security, food service).

Read More
Read Less

Personal

By

August 07, 2017

club

Todo el personal en general fue extremadamente atento ,prestos a complacer cualquier solicitud y todo lo hacen con mucha amabilidad

Read More
Read Less

Holliday Inn San Jose , Costa Rica

By

August 06, 2017

club

It would be nice to have a smoking room on a special hotel floor. The Breakfast should offer a choice of cooking style for eegs.

Read More
Read Less

CALIDEZ, ATENCION Y AMABILIDAD, LO HACEN UN LUGAR PLACENTERO

By

August 03, 2017

club

ES UN HOTEL DE FACIL ACCESO, CON PERSONAL MUY SERVICIAL, MUY BIEN UBICADO, O QUE PERMITE FACIL DESPLAZAMIENTO A CENTROS COMERCIALES.
HABITACIONES MUY COMODAS, SIN RUIDO EXTERNO, PERMITE UN BUEN DESCANSO.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel unless you like your room really cool.

By

July 29, 2017

club

My wife and I had a very pleasant overnight stay at the end of a tourist trip. Chose hotel based on our son's recommendation; he lives in San Jose. Our only serious complaint was that the thermostat would not allow us to reduce temp below 22 degrees centigrade; by the time we realized this, we were ready for bed and did not ask staff to address, so we don't know if they would have corrected the problem.

Read More
Read Less