Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 383 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Best kept seceret in San Francisco

By

February 20, 2017

club

What can I say, Excellent!! From the staff, the room, the convenience of being in close proximity of San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose, I can't say enough! It truly is the best kept secret in the bay area. And they have the best rates available too! If you want a great night's sleep in one of the cleanest hotels around, this is your place to stay! I've stayed here several times and haven't had one bad experience. You guys ROCK!! Kudos to everyone at this location!! You are the BEST!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property and staff. We are so happy that you have had great experiences every time you have stayed. We look forward to your next stay and we promise to stay awesome! Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the worst hotels, definitely worst cost/value I've ever stayed at

By

February 17, 2017

club

Heavy industrial neighborhood, dark and everything closed, abuts the high sidewall of the expressway, large swaths of plaster and paint falling off the ceilings and holes through them, dank and musty-smelling rooms, no in-room thermostat and was probably close to or below 60*, carpet in first room was soaked and had to switch rooms.
Extremely outdated and in need of a complete remodel, but for pete's sake at least maintain it if not.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value of our guest feedback, taking it all very seriously, especially from our IHG Reward Club Members such as yourself. I am saddened to hear that your stay with us was not the best and I would like to sincerely apologize for that. Please note that we are taking all of your notes very seriously and the appropriate department heads and managers will be getting together to discuss the issues you experienced. Our goal is to ensure they are all addressed and fixed accordingly. Our Front Office Management team has contacted you privately via email to discuss the issues with you further. Again, I offer my sincerest apologies and hope you are willing to give our hotel another try in the future. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 15, 2017

club

This was a great hotel . Beds are comfy, rooms are big, clean and even though it was close to the freeway it was not noisy at all .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear valued guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Should you find yourself in the area again, we hope that you will allow us to play your host again. Sincerely, Fatima H Asst. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good sleeping quality and quiet environment

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Room is clean , quiet environment , convenient travel to and from airport , 5 min to San Mateo downtown and 10 min to foster City for banking and business meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and acceptable rates for the area

By

February 11, 2017

club

Comfortable and acceptable rates for the area. Restaurant menu shoulld be improved as there were relatively few options

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I can assure you will be passed along to all the appropriate department heads. I apologize that our restaurant menu did not provide as many options as you would have liked, and the feedback will surely be passed along to our restaurant manager. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. We look forward to going above and beyond expectations you may have. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for price

By

February 08, 2017

Was looking for a place to stay on a trip to SFO, and found this Holiday Inn in San Mateo. Definitely one of the most affordable hotels in the area. The rooms were neat, clean and staff was super friendly/helpful. Was about 30 minutes from downtown San Fran.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property! We take pride in providing a positive guest experience and I'm pleased to hear that we as a team were able to meet your needs. We hope to accommodate you again the next time your in town. Sincerely, Fatima H Asst. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 07, 2017

Very nice and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear valued guest, Your positive comments and review are truly appreciated! Thank you! We hope to have the pleasure of playing your host again the next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Fatima H Asst. Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear valued guest, Your positive comments and review are truly appreciated! Thank you! We hope that we get the pleasure of playing your host again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Fatima H. Asst. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel- quiet and comfortable

By

February 06, 2017

club

Great staff and very quiet hotel despite being located by the highway, Rooms are well appointed and roomy. Breakfast buffet was inadequate, so would recommend ordering from the menu. Limited, but good. However,all items had eggs and I don't eat them so my selection was very limited. Service was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our property! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken your valuable comments regarding breakfast and shared it with our restaurant team. We hope to see you the next time you are back in the area. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and outstanding service

By

February 04, 2017

club

Stayed for only one night after a medical appointment in the local area. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. Highly recommended for a stay in the Bay Area. We have already booked our next reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your awesome review of our property. I appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness, attentive staff, and excellent food. We cannot wait for your return! Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

February 02, 2017

club

Great! Loved this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stay here if coming to the SF AREA

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, This makes us so happy! Thank you for your 5 star review. We cannot wait for your next stay with us. We promise to stay awesome! Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, and have relax feeling

By

January 31, 2017

club

It is a so nic hotel at San Fran, and match my travel type.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

January 30, 2017

Always nice to return to a hotel property and receive solid customer services and clean amenities. Convenient location from my business needs and close by to local/downtown eateries and cafes

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is always nice to hear from our returning guests. I am pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less