Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 354 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room

By

December 07, 2016

club

We had a quick one-night turnaround trip. We had a challenge as we were towing a trailer that made our vehicle about 50' long. The staff was helpful in accommodating our parking needs.

The room was very comfortable, the hotel quiet and amenities were what you would expect.

The hotel restaurant is limited but satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

December 07, 2016

club

great location, spacious room, free parking, no free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Wait for Your Plane

By

December 07, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and nondescript. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. The lobby area and restaurant is relatively small but the room was large. Appreciate having a nice, large bathroom. The bed was comfortable. A little pricey just for an overnight stay while waiting for an early morning plane, though.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient by location

By

December 04, 2016

Good location for business - slightly below the normal IHG standards

Read More
Read Less

niceclean hotel close to the freeway

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

enjoyed the stay. No fee for parking and close to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on our hotel! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we very much look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

便利

By

November 23, 2016

club

フリーウェイに近く便利。
迷う事がない。

基本的にサンフランシスコのホテルは高すぎる。また日によって値段も違いすぎるところが難点。

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We greatly appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to grow to become an even better establishment for our guests. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in San Francisco

By

November 23, 2016

club

We booked this room on our final day in California. We were only there for one night but it was a good sleep, very comfortable. The location is good and the bistro breakfast is a good deal. I highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even for such a short time. On behalf our entire staff, we very much look forward to being able to accommodate you in the near future! All the best, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Blah hotel in depressing cul de sac

By

November 20, 2016

It's a place in a dark corner of the underworld of Highway 101, a desultory bar with disinterested service, poor food, dingy floors, and a staff that couldn't care less.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling . Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the service you received and have shared these with the management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, we apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

SF-Lrisure

By

November 19, 2016

club

Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. Room quality not up to par. Did not offer usual complimentary breakfast which would be fine if the restaurant had good food. Breakfast buffet was a joke.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you experienced during your stay regarding room quality and breakfast buffet. Despite that, thank you for commenting on the good food our restaurant has to offer. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service!!

By

November 17, 2016

club

All of the staff are fantastic ambassadors for the hotel. They truly are the most kindest, most helpful and polite staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The rooms were clean, fresh and well equipped. I can highly recommend the dining room - the food was delicious! I would definitely stay there again. Thank you to you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you found our staff the most kind and helpful! Please rest assured that your comments are greatly appreciated and help us to motivate our team to continue creating a hotel guests love. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn & Suites in San Mateo during your next stay in our area. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, large rooms, comfortable bed

By

November 17, 2016

platinumelite

Easy to check-in and out, free parking for the rental car and easy to drive in the morning to SFO airport during morning commute. Beds are comfortable and lots of pillow options of firm or soft on the beds. The double queen room has plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your great review! I’m so glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. Our mattresses were recently upgraded and I am so happy you found them comfortable. Again, I want to thank you for writing such a fantastic review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Bay area. Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice surprise

By

November 15, 2016

Had a great stay at far beyond my expectations.
Everything looked brand new, bed was very comfortable,
staff was nice, good free parking space and free wifi that worked very well.
I arrived two hours earlier than check in time and room was ready which is not quite usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the team. We hope when travels bring you back in the area we will be able to welcome you back! Sincerely, Kara N Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less