Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 666 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

On the Beach

By

July 21, 2016

club

Don't know why the bar closes at 5:00 on a summer Sunday nite when you MUST pay a $25.00 resort fee to stay here! And no open restaurant! That fee should be waived as long as that restaurant is closed!! Hotel is on the beach and that is why we chose it. It is older, so expect a 2-story, no elevator, outside corridor building. Mattresses are due to be replaced. Again, I don't agree that a resort fee is fair if it's not a resort! Just raise the price and be honest about it. There aren't many new hotels on Sanibel, and this one is clean and generally maintained. Those of you who are shellers, don't expect to find much out of the usual in the summer; it's just the wrong time of year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you, Kiesha, for your four star rating and your constructive feedback. We are expanding days and times the tiki bar is open and shortly hope to have it open throughout the week. The main restaurant will follow as soon as renovations are completed. We do separate the resort fee from the room rate and it covers such amenities as welcome water and shelling bag, beach, beach loungers, pool loungers, pool towels , bike rentals available, tennis courts and parking. We appreciate you pointing out that our property is clean and well maintained and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 20, 2016

it was a great time the hotel staff was great.. also willing to help

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We appreciate your five star rating and great comments about the staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Beach time

By

July 18, 2016

club

We had a great stay. Hotel location was great and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you, Beach Time, for your five star rating. Your comments are very rewarding to us.
Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing location

By

July 13, 2016

club

The bad: While nothing was so terrible we would not return, the buildings are showing their age and the rooms are a little on the small side. Restaurant also closed for renovations. Because of this the room prices are a little on the high side.

The good: Area location is quiet, beach access is awesome, the pool area is amazing, everything outside is kept spotless. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Maintenance staff very helpful and friendly and work their butts off!

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 12, 2016

The property in very well located on Sanibel Island. The only issues were the amenities, there were beach chairs put out daily but no umbrellas (suppose to have had) There were no dining facilities (restaurant and pool side grill were closed). I could live with this as we came to walk the beach and enjoy the island, but if you don't have what you advertise you can't get my ratings higher than average

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thanks, Jamie & Susan, We hope you had a great vacation. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly strive to surpass being "average" in the very near future. our restaurant and tiki bar are currently being renovated and exciting menus are being developed. We promise, we won't disappoint!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful location and will return every year. Loved it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We truly appreciate the five star rating from you and do hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Great staff, friendly service staff. Great value.
Room was clean and air was cool during major hot spell.
Coffee in lobby!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay in Sanibel

By

July 10, 2016

I would like to say that we have stayed at this location over 30 times and our last visit was one of the best we have had. It really comes down to service and I have a few people to compliment for their superior service. I called to check on my reservation and to ask for a specific room, on the morning of our arrival. Claudia answered and was very friendly and accommodating with my request, and upon checking in I was given the room I wanted. I came in to the front desk area during my stay to ask for a late check out, and upon saying my room number Claudia said hello and my name, and that she was the one who helped me. That is service. My check in was efficient and professional and Alexis was friendly and acknowledged my rewards club status. She is fairly new to the hotel and is an excellent addition to the team. I saw Jesus and he smiled and said hello and welcome back. And I would like to compliment Rich who is the groundskeeper. He has lost over 50 pounds since I have seen him and he is always friendly and helpful. The hotel was once again clean and well stocked and there is value in staying at this location. I will be back again in a few weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation Spot aand Stay

By

July 09, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful place to relax and get away.

Read More
Read Less

Leisurely sub tropical motel labelled resort

By

July 05, 2016

This island beachfront property provides sub tropical landscape with older, but very clean accommodations. Poolside offers cabanas and comfortable seating with ocean breeze. Clean towels were never lacking. Hammocks on plush grass lined the walkway to the gulf front where a beach attendant provided clean lounge chairs for use without additional expense. Convenient to local dining.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for the five star review and the kind comments regarding our guest rooms and property amenities. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great for the price with managed expectations

By

July 05, 2016

The room was average..nice, but average. Coffee pot, microwave, mini fridge. The room was clean and free of any smells! The A/C worked very well!

The Property has BEACH ACCESS!! This for the price is why you'll stay here. There are several hammocks and ping pong tables on the sand right off the pool/tiki bar area..a few more steps and you're on the beach! The HI provides chairs and will set your umbrella for you.

There are bike rentals on property and the WIFI worked well.

The only and kinda major disappointment was the food services. I booked the room knowing that the restaurant was closed, but after checking in I found the restaurant to be in beautiful condition with a huge chain and padlock wrapped around the door handles. lol, seriously! I expected the restaurant to be under construction. Why else would a hotel not use a restaurant??

The "continental" breakfast was a JOKE! How hard is it to put out fresh fruit? or individual servings of cereal and boxes of milk? All that was offered was TERRIBLE croissants (terrible and probably pre frozen) lousy - tiny muffins and God awful danishes that were still partially frozen. cold.hard.prepackaged breakfast. I felt like I had raided a vending machine. all of this garbage was served on plastic plates in the very nice - "closed" restaurant.

For me and my family, these weren't deterrents from enjoying our stay, but for some it will be. Manage you expectations and book according....enjoy the beach!

tips for newbies: shelling is best a low tide.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. So glad that the room amenities and the beach, hammocks, sun loungers and WIFI were to your liking. I apologize about the restaurant renovations. The actual work is being done to the kitchen area and we are not yet able to prepare food in it. We also apologize for the disposable plates. Once our kitchen is fully functional we hope you will come back and enjoy all that the restaurant team can do!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful grounds and very clean

By

July 04, 2016

The most beautiful hotel on the beach. Tropical plants and fountains, hammocks under the shade of palm trees. Staff are very nice and accommodating. The only issue was our room had no room-darkening curtains, only sheers. The restaurant was closed for renovations but there are plenty of good restaurants on the island.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you to our guests from Coastal VA. We are thrilled you rated us with five stars and will share this with the team. They work hard to try to provide friendly service, clean accommodations, lush grounds and a beautiful beach complete with sun loungers. Please come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less