Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 518 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

Enjoyed staying here for 3 nights. Very comfortable bed and kitchenette in the room was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Expectations met

By

February 23, 2017

club

We stayed at another hotel the night before which had been disappointing so we were very happy to see that the Santa Maria Holiday Inn was much more to our taste. My husband and I had not been able to get away together for a little vacation in the three plus years since our child was born. Having a nice but economical hotel to stay in was top of our list. It's terrible to come back to a mediocre hotel after a day of fun sight seeing. Luckily we didn't have that problem. Our room was pleasant, clean, private, and welcoming. Very happy with the quality of the stay and the price we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Maria

By

February 22, 2017

club

Basic Hotel and outdated hotel. This is a no frills lodging facility. If your expecting a newer facility this is not the place. Overall clean and good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it is very useful to our staff. We take pride in providing a clean and convenient hotel. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Family and pet friendly

By

February 22, 2017

club

Good place to be when visiting family half way across the state of California. Not too far from other cities to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay visiting the beautiful central coast. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and comfort while you are here, so we value your feedback and hope you visit again Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Restroom

By

February 22, 2017

club

I wish you had a bigger blow dryer and more towels

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good value, experience can be better

By

February 21, 2017

Overall you get what you pay for. Customer service can improve and rooms can be cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great safe clean environment

By

February 21, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing missing was continental breakfast although room service and quality of other food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at our hotel.  I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy our in house restaurant. It's something our staff takes great pride in and we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

comfortable Bed and great service

By

February 20, 2017

club

quiet, comfortable bed, spacious room, good air conditioning, easy access, clean room, room to work, good access television, many channels

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our facility as well as our cable provider DirecTV in every guest room. We appreciate you as a valued guest and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 20, 2017

club

During visits to Santa Maria over the last ten years or so, this Holiday Inn has been my preferred choice. The staff are always pleasant and courteous, the rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant and lounge are clean, comfortable, and always have what is needed to get through the day. Overall, a really good experience!

Read More
Read Less

Need to improve

By

February 15, 2017

club

BED Excellent ROOM BATH - Okay
STAFF Surly and somewhat rude - does not take notes to fix anything.
EXERCISE BIKES - do not work
BILL Incorrect added sales tax - blamed computers.
DINNER - Incompetent waitress combined with a cook who took 25 minutes to serve appetizer and with dinner.
OVERALL EXP - Quite Poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet our expectations. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

I had a great experience at this hotel. Got an upgrade with my platinum level, and everybody liked the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with our IHG property. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed very clean room

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Big room a lot of space. Close to everything. Clean rooms and helpful employees.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Great service in every aspect of our hotel is something we value and plan to continue providing. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less