Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 433 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    33

Just average

By

August 07, 2016

club

It was just an average stay. I felt that I should have just forked over the extra dollars to stay closer to Pismo beach where they offer express complimentary breakfast and more surrounding entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Not As Expected

By

August 03, 2016

Tried to check in early but told to return at 4pm. Couldn't check in at 4:20pm until housekeeping cleared the room as cleaned. Took an additional 20 minutes or so while we stood at the check-in counter. Booked 1024 sq ft one-bedroom suite for 2 nights so that we could relax but the big foot family stayed above us and stomped all-night long. The areas of the suite where a vacuum could reach were clean; the other areas, not so much. The landline phone in the room didn't work well. The refrigerator was not level and was more like a chair with 3 legs. The tub area of the bathroom was in need of a major remodel with a very-stiff faucet (had to call for assistance to turn it on), cracked floor tile, and dirty grout. Room had a huge closet but only 2 hangers. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly enough, but unable to do much more than they did for us. For what we spent and the inconvenience we experienced, seems like they could have thrown in a free breakfast, dinner or maybe a stiff cocktail!

Read More
Read Less

Feedback

By

July 31, 2016

club

I think the hotel I stayed in and other HI establishments are typically average in comparison for comparable hotels in their class.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is regrettable to know that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. For that reason, we would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Welcome Sight

By

July 28, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located with easy freeway access. As with other IHG properties, it was clean, the staff was courteous and the room and bed was very comfortable. The stay was enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room, and customer service

By

July 19, 2016

club

This is a very clean hotel, very affordable, and would highly recommend it. The staff were very nice, and its easy on and off the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE

By

July 18, 2016

OVERALL VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE HERE. VERY GOOD STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ROOM.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Customer Service

By

July 11, 2016

I had an issue with the room rate. I was charged a little bit more than what I was quoted when I made the reservation. Front desk was not able to adjust the rate. I had to call reservations to resolve the room rate issue while I was in the lobby. V at the front desk was very rude. After speaking with reservations. Reservations told me that they will call the front desk. I went back to my room to pack and get ready to check out. I called the front desk; V answered the phone. I asked her if they heard back from reservations regarding my room rate. She answered, "I don't know. I just got here." Wow! What an answer! She needs to be trained better on how to answer the phone I had to ask her for a FAVOR to find out if any one of her coworkers of managers had heard back from reservations. Unbelievable! She handed the phone to Vanessa. Vanessa was OK. But I asked Vanessa to have her manager call me. She said Susana is in a meeting so Susana will call me back. Guess what??? it's been 3 days, Susana has not called me back! Regarding the room, Suite 302. The sink is clogged. Beer caps on the floor. I asked for nonsmoking. The room smelled like smoke. I'm guessing because the restaurant downstairs was BBQ-ing outside and the smoke from he BBQ goes in the room. The BBQ grill was directly above the patio in room 302. Then, breakfast... There were 7 in my family, 3 adults and 4 children. Reservations said they can accommodate breakfast for 4 I was given 3 vouchers for breakfast, not 4. Reservations also said that $10 fee for an extra adult will be waived because I am an IHG member. Front desk charged me $10 extra. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express, most recently at St. George, UT by Lake Hallow. Their staff was exceptional and very accommodating. But I am very disappointed at the level of experience we had in Santa Maria. The manager won't even call back. I was so disappointed that I cancelled all my other reservations with Holiday Inn Express this year.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Lynn98765, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry if you feel we have fallen short of your expectations, especially with the staff service and room accommodation. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns, and the opportunity to restore your faith in us. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

July 11, 2016

we stayed here 2 years ago since then there has been some major renovations to the facility, however, the Parking lot could use some re-paving.

Read More
Read Less

Been there, will be back

By

July 08, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times and it will continue to be my hotel of choice in Santa Maria.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience ever

By

July 05, 2016

You ruined my wife's birthday.
I got several bad things that I didn't have ever in any other hotels.
I booked with breakfast included and I expected they should provide enough credits for our breakfast but I just got a breakfast coupon from the desk for $13 per day when I checked in and so I had to pay more dollars every morning for just a cup of coffee and a small omelette.
The room was spacious but the towels were not replaced the next day than I expected, they just put 3 new towels only after I asked for.

The WIFI was not accessible at the first night and I called the desk but the desk just told me that I should contact the service company directly, I never had this kind of staffs before.

This was my first staying in Holiday Inn hotel but it just put me to the end.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by our breakfast service and wifi connection. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

The front desk service was so amazing... The room was huge and very confortable.. It really makes the whole stay a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

good place

By

July 03, 2016

club

stayed here before for work, everybody remembered me and treated me like family. totally enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less