Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 899 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

899reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    38

The staff was very pleasant the property was very nice and well located

By

April 29, 2017

platinumelite

Great room and views from the balcony we were able to sleep with the doors open and hear the surf

Read More
Read Less

on beach hotel

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and great service. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

ocean view

By

April 27, 2017

club

It was wonderful to sit on the balcony each morning and each evening to listen to the ocean and see an occasional dolphin.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, and spetacular location!

By

April 25, 2017

club

First, this Holiday Inn is directly across the street from a spetacular beach on the Gulf of Mexico. What a great location.

It was very nice on the inside. The lobby was well lighted and welcoming. They do not have bell service (at least I didn't see any) and there were steps to climb to enter the hotel. This was a bit hard carrying suitcases, but otherwise, very nice.

The hotel smelled fresh and clean. I didn't care for the scent they used in my room. I got used to it after a while, so it wasn't a problem, but I wish they used the same scent as in the hallways.

The breakfast was convenient and had all of the normal foods that are usual. The buffet was affordable and fast. The view from the restaurant on the 7th floor, worth the price of breakfast.

The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and Outdated

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

The only outstanding issue is the location of the hotel. But I believe it is overpriced for it's quality

Read More
Read Less

Sarasota visit

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Lido beach
would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Family Spring Break Beauty

By

April 22, 2017

Perfect location for a family of 4 to hit the beach daily, dine at St Armand Circle nightly and watch a gorgeous sunset. Heated pool with outdoor bar allows adults to enjoy their time while the kids can swim. Gorgeous gulf view daily so close to kayaking adventures. Location is superb!

Read More
Read Less

Sarasota trip

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay to relax lots of amenities great staff quiet hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great View, Great Staff

By

April 22, 2017

The view and direct access to the beach made it an exceptional stay. Staff was friendly and responsive to requests. Hotel interior and rooms were renovated with a bright choice of colors. Food at the restaurant was on a little expensive side.

Read More
Read Less

Lido

By

April 22, 2017

club

Very nice but expensive. Close to everything. Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice first vacation with baby

By

April 22, 2017

club

The beach and activities surrounding hotel were great!!! However, changing table was on the 7th floor. Might as well gone to my room on the fourth floor. Unfortunately , that's not convenient when you want to be with your family all day at the pool or beach. The main level/lobby should have that in the bathrooms. When I mentioned this, the lady at the front desk seemed to care less. Now, I'm pretty mellow but, we have all been there when a changing table is in need.

The bar service was incredibly slow. When we were there, there should have been two people serving for both the inside and out. There was definitely enough people wanting food and drinks to have more than one bartender.

Accommodation charge? For what, towels and water? Come on.

Read More
Read Less

Doors are very bad

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Room doors and bathroom doors are the worst ever. Very heavy and can hurt you if you do not pay attention

Read More
Read Less