Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 750 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

Good place to stay by the beach

By

September 30, 2016

Awesome place really loved the view and the accesibility to the shops and restauraunts locally at St. Armens. The beaches here are gorgeous and the water is great!

Read More
Read Less

Annual Get-together

By

September 26, 2016

My friends and I have been getting together here the last several years in September. It is right across from the beach and just a 2 minute drive to St Armand's circle. Last year a lot of the rooms were being re-done. This year shows the accessible rooms and attached bathrooms are plenty large enough. I use a scooter. Our room had a roll-in shower. That was where I think they made a slight error. The shower head was very nice however it was static. Not a wand-type shower tool. A wand makes it easier for some people, myself included. For others it is necessary.

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, we will get continue to get together there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for a gulf view

By

September 23, 2016

club

We found the hotel lobby and public areas to be exceptional in cleanliness and good condition. That is not so, at least in our room. The furniture was in good condition but the bathroom needed updating as did some of the furniture and we found the room to be small for the price. we choose the optional breakfast and it was good quality but somewhat sparse. Still a good value for the Lido area.

One big downside was the wireless internet signal which was so poor in our room as to be useless.

Stayed in a gulf side room on the 3rd floor and occasionally we had to endure cigarette and even cigar smoke, (cough, gag, ) drifting up from a smoking area at the entrance door. I would suggest a room on at


least the 4th floor or higher to avoid this problem. One reason we stayed here was that the hotel is said to be 100% smoke free. To me that should include the outside property. We had to endure smoke when leaving and entering either the front or rear hotel entrances.

If you are seldom in your room and do not care if you can see the gulf , the city view is less expensive and still pleasant, overlooking the parking lot and rather
Grand homes nearby.

Read More
Read Less

MKB Review

By

September 23, 2016

club

Passing through and stayed here for a few nights/. Lovely hotel in a lovely allocation for the beach and local shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Beach Vacation

By

September 21, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We were able to bring our dog and the front desk made us all feel very welcome. The hotel is very clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 18, 2016

club

Nice place to stay I recommend to any one to want to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Lovin' Lido!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Expect to be catered to in this particular Holiday Inn!!
Staff wonderful and Dinner on the 7th floor outstanding!!
Food excellent as well as the service, but the view is to die for!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay on Lido and by St. Armand's

By

September 07, 2016

My family and friends have been coming to the Holiday Inn Lido Beach for the past 10 years.
Best place to look out over Lido Beach and only a 5 minute walk to shop at St. Armand's Circle. St. Armand's has great shopping and restaurants.
Stay on a Saturday Night is even better with the best Brunch in all of Sarasota, with a view of the Gulf and a selection of breakfast and seafood if you want breakfast or Lunch.
Great balconies look over the Gulf and even the City View is beautiful with its view of Sarasota Bay and Downtown Sarasota.
The staff is welcoming and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 06, 2016

the combination of location and a great staff and facility made this a great place to stay for a couple of days of vacation. The property is older, but in a charming and well-maintained way. I highly recommend this for a leisure stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and hotel

By

September 06, 2016

club

Stay was great- close walk to restaurants, bars and shopping- and beach is right across the street. We had a wonderful time.

Read More
Read Less

Lido Beach- Post Hermine

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

The reason for the "low" review was that we visited the day after Tropical Storm Hermine passed Lido Beach. There was a lot of debris in and around the hotel and that degraded the overall score for the hotel. Upon check in, the staff was working on many issues related to the storm which probably took away from their attentiveness. We were offered an upgrade on the second day of our trip to an ocean view room (there was water damage to that side of the hotel when we checked in) we declined as to not bag-drag between rooms.

Great location and would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Ottima struttura, confortevole e discreta

By

August 31, 2016

club

veramente ottima per il prezzo pagato e per le aspettative, camere pulite e ilenziose, mobilio e letti in eccellenti condizioni

Read More
Read Less