Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 359 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean room

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff even though we were late checking in and room was supet

Read More
Read Less

Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn

By

January 16, 2017

Comfortable bed and nice staff. Showers need different heads they are old and operate poorly.

Wake up calls can be missed so remind staff

Breakfast buffet isn't the best.

TV's in the rooms are small

Business Center internet is slow they need new computers.

Read More
Read Less

road trip

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

the need to find a better cup of coffee at the restaurant! overall experience was excellent would return to this hotel !

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 12, 2017

Did not expect great service at a discounted rate. Friendly staff and was helpful when i reported i lost my debit card

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

January 08, 2017

This is our tenth year of spending two weeks at the Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn. The management team of Dale,Rob.and Steve, plus Bruno,Natalia,Chris,Nate,Juan,and especially Cheryl make you feel so warm and welcome. A very enjoyable stay year after year.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

GREAT FIRST VISIT TO THE SARASOTA AREA..........

HOLIDAY INN WAS CLEAN...WELL MAINTAINED....

STAFF WAS KNOWLEDGABLE...PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL.....

BAR-TENDER NEEDS TO FOCUS ON SERVING DRINKS NOT WATCHING FOOTBALL....

NEW YEARS EVE.....FOLKS WANT TO CELEBRATE...

OTHERWISE THIS WAS A GREAT SEEMLESS STAY

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

January 04, 2017

club

Everything was goid except the restaurant staff may need to be a bit more trained.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful experience

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

Very clean and wonderful, courteous service. I was extremely impressed with what appeared to be a maintenance man. When my room key wouldn't work, and he was working nearby, he immediately noticed and took my key down to the front desk to re-key, returning it to me and saving me the hassle of lugging my suitcase downstairs and up again. I encountered this gentleman several times throughout my stay and he always took the time to smile and say hello. I was so impressed with this hotel I rebooked for the following 2 nights, thereby extending my Sarasota visit to three days rather than move on to Tampa, my intended destination.

Read More
Read Less

Great staf

By

December 15, 2016

We had a great time. The staff made us feel like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thanks so much for your comments and your 4 star rating! It means so much to the staff as their commitment and hard work is appreciated. We are about to transform The Holiday Inn to a unique, new brand called Even Hotels. This 6 million dollar renovation will include the guest rooms, public spaces and will include our new restaurant called Cork and Kale. Guests will enjoy spa like bathrooms, and the latest guest room amenities including work out equipment in each room. Please visit www.evenhotels.com for more information.
Read More
Read Less

Need new matresses

By

November 30, 2016

club

The location and overall accommodations are good for access to the mnall and Lakewood Ranches. My biggests concerns were the matress quality and the lack of a vent fan in the toilet area. Otherwise the bsgay wasn good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Metrix 1 We are so sorry that the mattress did not meet your expectations. We will be replacing all of them soon but hope you let our desk know what room needs to be changed now. I also hope our staff offered to change it or move you as an option. We are about to go thru a 6 million dollar conversion to a new Brand called Even Hotels. Please check it out online www.evenhotes.com
Read More
Read Less

cheer competition

By

November 29, 2016

club

The exterior of the hotel was nice. The restaurant was over priced and bad service. the wait staff was cursing standing at the front of the restaurant. the bathroom was not very clean and was not stocked with towel's as it should be.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
The Pezz, The Cheer competition was a difficult event to manage and probably not a great fit for our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and foul language in inexcusable. Thank you for letting us know here we fell short so we can address this with the staff. Rob
Read More
Read Less

Frequent visitor

By

November 28, 2016

club

The HI Lakewood Ranch has always been a great place to stay and its location is perfect for my business travel.

Read More
Read Less