Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 553 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable bed, overly expensive on any value add, including food

By

November 21, 2016

club

Bed was comfortable, breakfast is supposed to be award winning, but for what I am not sure. Food out the restaurant for lunch and dinner crazy expensive (xx.x pounds for a burger and chips - think mid teens). No point in having a TV in the room unless you want to pay x to y pounds to watch a limited list of shows. Good internet connection and reasonable gym. Bath towels though in the room stank consistently of what seemed to me to be vinegar. Same for the towels from the gym.

Staff friendly and helpful, but not their fault the hotel tries to fleece you for everything you have from a burger, to a movie on the telly or a local phone call.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear Doh rey me Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am glad you found it comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, but sincerely sorry that you found it expensive. All of our prices, both for room extras and food and beverage, are comparable with other hotels in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Average Holiday Inn

By

November 21, 2016

Everything as expected, however bathroom was not clean. hairs left in the bath
also I asked for a Quiet room and got a room next to the stairs that everyone had to pass to get to the rooms, why ask for preferences and then not act upon them!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear just a barnsley lad Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that the bathroom was not clean. I only wish we had known at the time and could have done something about it. My housekeeping manager will be looking into this and retraining her staff where necessary. I am sorry that you were allocated a room near the stairs where everyone had to pass, you were possibly allocated this room as some guests feel it is noisy to have a room the other side of the hotel near the motorway and this was possibly a quiet option. I believe this was a misunderstanding. If staying with us again please do phone the hotel before arriving to clarify your request and we will do our best to honor it. I do hope we can welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location - but very expensive

By

November 16, 2016

club

I've made quite a lot of use of the Holiday Inn chain of hotels over the last month and have stayed here before simply because its the most convenient for Brands Hatch and is easy to book online. This is the most expensive hotel I stay at all year by a considerable margin - twice the price, in fact, than others and frankly I think its over-priced. Its not as well turned out as some of the others, although the facilities are better.

Front desk staff we prompt and polite and check-in and -out were handled well. However, I was particularly disappointed on this occasion by the bar food, which was extremely expensive and I found tasteless.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear hockeyshooter, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found us in a convenient location for Brands Hatch. I do hope you enjoyed your time at Brands Hatch. I am sincerely sorry that you found us expensive, our prices are comparable with other hotels in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room, friendly helpful staff

By

November 14, 2016

Staying up as I was racing at Brands.
Wish I had known there was a Spa in advance.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear J111MMB Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad you found the staff so helpful and friendly. I do hope we can welcome you back when next in the area and so you can get to relax in our spa.
Read More
Read Less

No lift but great service

By

November 13, 2016

club

We arrived with a great deal of luggage and were dismayed to find no lift. A charming member of staff helped us carry out luggage.

The heating did not work after 8pm.

Both food an staff excelled in all areas of the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear Leaping Lilly I'm so sorry you were dismayed to find no lift at the hotel. Unfortunately we are built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift. We do always have staff on hand to assist with luggage and I was pleased to read you did have help. I'm sorry that you felt the heating did not work after 8pm, it is on a timer however can be adjusted and over ridden individually by the guest in every room. It was great to read you found both the staff and found excellent. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

2nd November

By

November 13, 2016

club

It was a struggle getting baggage to the room because there was no lift.

Pop music outside the foyer was terrible.

Receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was quite good.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear Richard210916 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so sorry you struggled with your luggage. We do always have staff on hand to assist with luggage and I am sincerely sorry if you were not given any assistance. The hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift. The music is piped through out the hotel and we are instructed by our head office as to what to play, I'm sorry it was not to your taste. Soon however it will be time for some festive music! I was however glad to read you found the receptionist friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the breakfast. I do hope we can welcome you back again when you are next in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff but Hotel is in urgent need of Update

By

November 12, 2016

I have stopped here many times over the years.
The location and the staff are wonderful. However having had a break from visiting, my recent return has sadly found the hotel, and in particular the standard bedrooms to be in urgent need of updating. Especially if compared to budget hotels around the area this no longer feels special or premium.

For example:
Very poor lighting (all ceiling lights removed or no longer working)
Old furniture
Bathroom with loose taps, cracked dirty tiles and poor botched repairs.
Poor housekeeping (used items from previous guests left in bathroom; sheets that are too small for the bed)

If you are stopping it might be worth opting for executive rooms rather than the (sub)standard ones.

It would be good for everyone to hear from the company that own this hotel with regards to their programme to update it - as it would be nice to stop again one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear simoncg Thank you for your review. We will be passing your feedback onto our owners. I am glad you found the staff and location great, but sorry that you feel that the hotel is urgently in need of an update. Please do contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss specific issues of your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

07 Nov Stay

By

November 11, 2016

club

Comfortable room but let down by a lack of attention to detail and maintenance in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
Dear pb1965 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry that your stay was let down by attention to detail and the maintenance in the bathroom. My housekeeping manager will be looking into your feedback and retraining staff as necessary. I was however glad to read you found your room comfortable.
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay with family

By

November 01, 2016

club

nice place to stay with family , good environment , quality food and excellent customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear ETSW Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, good all round holiday inn

By

October 31, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, easy to find.
Friendly staff in all departments.
Well appointed room - clean, everything necessary available. Couldn't find BBC 6music among the tv/radio stations!
Food ordered at the bar was good, but a little pricey.
The general reception/lounge/bar area was a little open - not cosy.
Overall a good stay, with friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Dear Floydkb Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you had a good stay. It was great to read how friendly you found all of the staff. I'm sorry you couldn't find BBC6 music on the TV it is hard to be able to accommodate everyone's preferences. Our prices in the bar are comparable with other hotels in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

October 30, 2016

club

We stayed in a family room with our 16 and 13 year old. The room was huge and very comfortable for us all. We love the pool and the breakfast was great. This hotel is a real 'find' for us as it's so conveniently situated.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Dear R.M K. How lovely to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. It was great to read how spacious and comfortable you found your family room, we understand how important this is, especially with 2 teenage children. I'm glad you were able to make use of our pool facilities and also enjoyed our great buffet style breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

bon service

By

October 27, 2016

Séjour calme et service impeccable. Hôtel à recommander.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and would recommend the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less