Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 533 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

my stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

this holiday inn at maidstone-sevenoakes needs a refurbishment as it is now outdated. the cleaning of the rooms need more attention and the meal and bar prices are astronomical, very much overpriced, i use holiday inn quite a lot and this is the first time i have had to complain, normaly we have a good experiance especially at the one next to cardiff airport,, the service we received was terriable for the price paid,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear lollipop581 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry that you felt the service terrible for the price paid. We will be passing your feedback about the hotel needing a refurbishment onto our owners. My housekeeping manager will be retraining her staff as necessary . The prices in the lounge and restaurant are comparable with other hotels in the area and I am sincerely sorry you found them expensive.
Read More
Read Less

it's the location

By

September 24, 2016

Maybe it is because I have been there regularly for the past year but I do find this hotel's furnishings somewhat dated; and the menu

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Cauliflower16 Thank you for your review. It was great to read that you have been a regular with us for the last year. I will be passing your feedback about the furnishings onto our owners, but am sorry you find the hotel dated. Our menu is changed at regular intervals through out the year but if there is something different you would like please do not hesitate to ask the staff and subject to availability our chef will do her best to accommodate your request.
Read More
Read Less

Good overall stay

By

September 21, 2016

club

The overall stay was good although breakfast was chaotic and fresh food was slow to be replenished. Had to ask for items that had run out such as bread and butter and was not asked if additional tea or coffee was required had to try to attract staff attention

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a good overall stay. I'm sincerely sorry that breakfast was a little unorganised and you were not offered refills for tea and coffee. We will be reviewing our staffing levels and re training the team as necessary.
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel for Maidstone area

By

September 19, 2016

Holiday Inn Sevenoaks is a good solid reliable business and family hotel. Friendly, helpful staff.

Rooms are a bit dated and could do with a refurb - esp. bathrooms; but they are clean, tidy and comfortable.

Good facilities with pool and gym. good parking and great location / easy to find

A little bit isolated with not much around in terms of other pubs and restaurants. Trying to get a taxi at 8-9pm is a nightmare with local taxis tied up with school runs!

Internet is unfortunately very slow.

Breakfast and food in general is good. Bar is a bit tired, and usual boring range of flat, branded beer! But nice and quiet.

All in all, a good solid place to stay and good for both families and business.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear bullitt12344 Thank you for your detailed review of your visit to the hotel. I'm glad to hear you found it friendly with helpful staff. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

dated hotel

By

September 19, 2016

long check inn, key card didn't work for which I was blamed, TV very temperamental, phone didn't work reception failed to connect me.
room hasn't changed in years, £10 extra for breakfast
I think Holiday Inn are losing sight on what a business traveller wants.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear smeelyy Thank you for reviewing your visit to the hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the issues that you mention. I understand how frustrating it must have mad your stay. We will be looking into your feedback and taking appropriate action and retraining the team as necessary.
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

September 16, 2016

Typical Holiday Inn experience. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Reasonable restaurant. Round noise is rather annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear timthf Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad you found the staff friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. Apologies you found the noise annoying. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Lack of lifts.

By

September 14, 2016

club

An excellent hotel, but for the aged no concessions, having to climb and walk up 4 flights of stairs and walk a long way. There are no lifts.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear CRF66 Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift. I am sincerely sorry that on check in we did not allocate you a room closer to reception. We do always have staff on hand to assist with luggage and my apologies if on this occasion you were not offered assistance. I'm glad you found the hotel excellent in all other aspects and I do hope we can welcome you back again. If booking with us again please call the hotel direct and ask for a room close to reception and we will do our best to accommodate your request.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Seven Oaks

By

September 14, 2016

club

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay... staff were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Srini74 Thank you for your feedback, it is so lovely to hear such positive feedback about the staff and your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, poor service

By

September 14, 2016

club

Poor service levels by some staff has skewed my rating about this hotel. It's so unlike Holiday Inn to give guests such a poor experience. Never had anything but excellent staff/service from Holiday Inn hotels except this one.

Feedback has been provided to Holiday Inn.. Would edit this comment if I am provided with rationale explaination which I can understand.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Londonpal, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am extremely sorry that you felt you received such poor service levels during your stay. If more detailed feedback has been provided then the hotel will be getting in touch with you directly.
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

September 13, 2016

Rooms are a little tired looking, however they are very spacious and the inclusion of a fridge in most rooms is welcome.

You can also open the window which is nice.

Breakfast is good, with a lot of choice.

Staff are always very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear HD28 Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found us value for money.
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

September 13, 2016

club

Okay for a quick place to stay, rooms felt dated. Dinner good. Staff were all wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear jamesesw Thank you for your review. It was great to read you found the staff wonderful. I'm sorry you felt the rooms dated, we will be passing your feedback onto our owners.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and great value for money

By

September 06, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Only disappointment was that being an Ambassador Gold Member no amenities or upgrade was offerred or given.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Hafiz Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you really enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon. I'm sincerely sorry that we were unable to offer you an upgrade as an Ambassador Gold Member. Please feel assured that you are a valued guest.
Read More
Read Less