Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 508 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent stay

By

September 26, 2016

Overall a really great stay. Very comfortable and stylish hotel, excellent service and a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. We are very glad you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel, that you've liked our hotel and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Royal Victoria.Kind regards, Holiday Inn Team.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 25, 2016

Nice clean hotel, bit awkward to get but staff were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to write the review. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you'll book with us again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Up-to-Date Nostalgia

By

September 23, 2016

club

Very much enjoyed this hotel. While a little old-fashioned (which we liked) and a little tired in terms of decor and facilities, we had a spacious and comfortable room, at a great price and part of an excellent deal. I have a fondness for old railway hotels, despite the fact that several sampled have been truly awful. What I liked about this hotel, however, was that the old railway-hotel grandeur and character came through accompanied by contemporary levels of service and attention. The staff members on the front desk were first-rate and helpful; those in the dining area likewise and some aspects of the building (the ballroom for example) are impressive. it's not a great building to look at from the outside - now that its 'natural' environment of railway station complex has been demolished and left haphazardly wasted in some areas (somewhat like Sheffield itself IMO) but the internal furnishings and fabrics are still, mostly, bright and imposing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Nemo21 Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back again at some point in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

September 2016

By

September 21, 2016

club

Good quality room and very friendly staff.
The venue had a function on both evenings we stayed; as we were located above the function room there was quite a bit of noise pollution but we were informed of this on check in so we were prepared for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear M-B-L Thank you for your review. We were pleased you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good value central hotel

By

September 20, 2016

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable, service was good and the hotel is well positioned for easy access to Sheffield town centre. It also had the bonus of good parking facilities. A good place to stay when visiting son at Uni

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay!

By

September 19, 2016

club

A pleasant hotel, close to Sheffield city centre. average facilities, but fit for purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff as usual

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

We probably visit Sheffield about 3 or 4 times a year to see relatives and the Holiday Inn is the obvious choice for us as we know that we will always be well looked after throughout our stay.

This time was no exception and we will be back again later in the year in the run up to Christmas. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a friendly young lady on reception who I recognised from previous visits. I was particularly impressed that she recognised us and check-in was quick and hassle-free. We had an upgraded room which was large and comfortable. It was surprisingly hot for early September but the room was airy and we had a comfortable sleep.

Breakfast was its usual high standard with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Staff were helpful without making us feel rushed even though we arrived very close to the end of breakfast service. Checking out was as easy as checking in was the previous day.

We look forward to visiting again soon, and thank you again to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable as usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear SFTW Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you normally stay at our hotel when you visit your family in Sheffield. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Never go there again

By

September 14, 2016

The staff were rude and unhumman. They need training in public relations big time. This is the least I could say about my family experience in their last stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear TMB Babtain We are very sorry that you feel your family did not receive the level of support you would have expected. The comment you wrote, however does not explain the circumstances that my team were asked to resolve. We do pride ourselves on providing good customer service, but I am certain you appreciate that it is difficult resolve a request that appears to us to be unreasonable and one that would clearly disadvantage another guest had we complied with your family’s request. Quite clearly for whatever reason your family got their booking wrong in as much as they arrived a day earlier and then wanted to stay on longer then was booked. In the first incident after being able to move things around we accommodated your family a day earlier, however this was not possible when they wanted to extend. Consequently, your family’s request, to our team was for the hotel, to not honour another family’s booking, purely because your family wished to extend your stay. This isn’t a reasonable request. How would your family feel, if we offered your valid booking to another guest, just because the another family decided at the last minute to extend their stay. Our hotel was full and the City was almost full. Our staff tried to help your family and spend 25 minutes to phone hotels in the City and finally found an alternative room. Unfortunately, it took your family 90 minutes to decide that they would like to book the room, by which time, the room was no longer available. We really did everything to help your family and we do understand the upset in finding another hotel. Unfortunately, however, we cannot subscribe to your belief that your family should take precedence over any other guest, as they were already staying in the hotel and nor do we subscribe to the view that it is unhuman to request them to leave the hotel. As explained at the time, this would cause us having to refuse another guest to stay which I understand your family felt was the most appropriate action for the hotel to take. I am sorry that on this occasion we were not able to help your family further. Yours sincerely, Hermann Beck General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Third time unlucky

By

September 07, 2016

club

Having had two previously excellent stays at the hotel this visit was incredibly disappointing.

A gem of a hotel with an excellent restaurant the rooms are good but if there is an event on AVOID unless you are attending the event.

The noise levels are intolerable with every lyric from the dance heard.

it certainly was all about the base but the treble was still there too!

Being on the second floor did not bring any respite and sadly our stay was ruined.

Having recommended this hotel to friends and family I will hurriedly be qualifying this recommendation.

Making a 60 mile round trip detour to specifically stay here I am most disappointed and saddened that previous memories are somewhat tarnished.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Red21 Thank you for your review. We were perturbed to learn that you really like staying at our hotel, but on the last occasion, there was a function on in the Ballroom which disturbed you. We do always try to allocate rooms to guests who are not attending the function in a quitter area of the hotel to minimise any possible noise and we are sorry if we were not able to do this for your this stay and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any disturbance you suffered. We have just embarked on a major refurbishment of the bedrooms at which time we are installing sound proofing to the floors. We do hope you will continue to use the Holiday Inn Royal Victoria and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional room

By

September 05, 2016

club

As IHG members and regular visitors to the hotel the staff recognised us and gave us an upgrade which meant we were given a room on the first floor which was absolutely wonderful, it was comfortable, large and well appointed. It was a pity we were only staying the one night on this occasion!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Dene2 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your most recent stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope it is not too long before we can welcome you back again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Made GREAT by the staff

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

I have been staying at the Holiday inn Sheffield 3 days a week for 5 months on business and can say that without doubt the staff are the difference between average and awesome!!! Everyone from the front desk team to the breakfast team make you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear 261 regular Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you enjoy staying at our hotel and stay here on a regular basis. We will certainly pass on your kind comments on to the staff who all work very hard to make your visits as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENCE for LESS

By

August 28, 2016

Fantastic hotel in a really classy style.
Comfort and customer service excellence.
Very pleased and will definitely recommend and use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear lungu Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope it is not too long before we can welcome you back. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less