Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 550 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Average

By

January 24, 2017

club

Simple stay hotel needs more reception staff, an earlier breakfast and sound proof rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

January 24, 2017

club

Comfortable, excellent WiFi, un fussy but polite and very helpful service in wonderful period surrondings. Stunning building inside.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - love its character, great staff

By

January 20, 2017

I have stayed here often and it is one of my all time favourite hotels. It has an English classy, bygone age character and feel which makes it quite different from the standard rooms in many hotels. I really enjoy and appreciate that. The staff are the best anywhere for being friendly and professional in my experience. The bar meals and drinks are reasonable value for the quality of the hotel and although the range isn't enormous it's a good selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for sending your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoy your stay at our hotel and you find our staff friendly, please rest assured I will pass them your nice comments. Best wishes and we hope to welcoming you soon in the future.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

January 20, 2017

very good, value for money and the staff arte very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

January 17, 2017

club

The Royal Victoria is a beautiful hotel, great rooms and good service. My only complaint would be the main meal, the menu was very limited and the food was only ok. My meal was extremely tiny for what it cost. Not enough to fill me up.
The breakfast was fantastic though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, however we are deeply sorry to read that you haven't been happy with the food offering, it is not our normal standard we do offer. Please accept our apologise for this and we hope to welcoming you again in the future when we can assure you of our best attention. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and really friendly stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Stayed here as local to town and Ponds Forge sports centre for Karate competition. Room was tidy but very cold, but was given a little heater, which improved the temperature. The evening meal was fab and really great value, I had the lamb steak. The room was a little noisy and heard the birds outside our window for the majority of the night! Breakfast was plentiful and really tasty, and the staff were really friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our food and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 15, 2017

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, will visit again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

January 11, 2017

Lovely Hotel, with great staff.
Great Central Location within walking distance of centre and Tram stop.

Only down side was unable to regulate room temperature (too Hot)
Despite this I would thoroughly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. It is always pleasant to read that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel. We hope we will welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn Historic Building

By

January 10, 2017

I stayed here for one night on Saturday and I really enjoyed my visit.
I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and upgraded to an executive room. The room was beautifully appointed with a spacious bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the quality of room service food. I ordered fish and chips but the chips were very soggy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your nice feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, however we are deeply sorry that you haven't enjoyed the room service food. Rest assured we will pass on to our staff your nice comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

All the usuall Goliday Inn gadgets.

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was fine and as expected. Only problem was actually getting there. You can see the hotel but finding the entrance was difficult first time round. Other than that all was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for sending us your feedback and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

On business

By

January 07, 2017

Hotel appearance is dated and is in need of refurbishment. The gym facilities also need upgrade and sauna didnt work during my visit. On the upside, the staff were cheerful, helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel on a whole, however we are deeply sorry that the sauna didn't work. I have passed this issue to the maintenance team, many thanks for bringing this into my attention. Also, please be advised that we are going through a refurbishment programme which will bring our rooms at a very high standard. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve stay

By

January 04, 2017

We had just about the best experience you could have for this nights celebration
Came away feeling good
My guests all enjoyed it
Thanks to all the staff for looking after our table
The food was excellent for such a big night
Well done to the management
I do not do reviews but this is a exception
Magix

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guest have the most wonderful time while staying in our hotel. Rest assured we will pass on your nice comments to the staff. Many thanks and Happy New Year.
Read More
Read Less