Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 596 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Sheffield

By

March 27, 2017

club

Clean comfy room Lovely food and drinks. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Five star

By

March 25, 2017

This hotel is the place to stay of its business or pleasure great place great staff great food

This is the first choice of hotel for me in Sheffield

Stayed here 9 years and always a great stay

Hermann and Garin's team will make u feel very welcome

Read More
Read Less

Nice old Grand style hotel

By

March 24, 2017

Comfortable stay with a decent sized room, attentive staff and good location for Sheffield city centre. My only issue was a room service dinner order where the meal was a simple burger and fries but the burger was served not on a brioche bun as per the menu but on a very highly flavoured foccacia roll which was unpleasant and strangely damp on the bottom.

Other than that one issue, the hotel itself is very nice in that old Victorian grand hotel style.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable

By

March 20, 2017

The room was both spacious and comfortable, as well as an excellent service provided by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, please rest assured that we will pass on your comments to our staff. Many thanks once again and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and excellent, friendly service

By

March 19, 2017

club

I stayed at the hotel for a science fiction convention, which isn't entirely typical of either a weekend break or a business conference, although it has elements of both. It's something that can stress test a hotel, particularly catering. This hotel did very well, with helpful, friendly staff, nice facilities and good mass catering. The building itself is wonderful, both as a piece of architecture, and as a venue for a small conference with several tracks on the programme. It was an excellent weekend and I'm looking forward to staying there when the con revisits.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities at our hotel. We are also very happy to learn that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Please rest assured that we will pass on to our staff your kind review. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

A little tired

By

March 13, 2017

Hotel room in need of refurbishment. Service from staff varied - reception desk mediocre - gave incorrect info about a place I enquired about and they looked up and another was unable to find a postcode on the internet. The dining room staff were good but the shining star was the lady at breakfast ( she was off on Friday). She was genuinely interested and attentive to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for sending us your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel on a whole. Please be advised that we are going under a refurbishment programme which will bring our hotel to a very high standard. Also, rest assured that we will pass on your feedback to our staff. Many thanks once again for your feedback and we hope we will welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Polite staff great service

By

March 09, 2017

club

This hotel was a very enjoyable experience, the food was lovely , the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The only small criticism is that the rooms are very hot though I understand that the hotel is in the process of refurbishment to install air conditioning .

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we will be welcoming you again soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 09, 2017

club

Completed a survey review on this hotel so will be interesting if there is any follow-up to my comments.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your time to complete the survey, I can confirm that we have sent a letter on your postal address. Kind Regards.
Read More
Read Less

Generally a let down

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

We stay here regularly and unfortunately this time the Holiday Inn Sheffield let us down. The gentleman at the front desk had a trainee badge on his uniform but he needed to be guided through the check-in process by me - not by anyone who may have been training him - no sign of any experienced staff. I could go on and on about how I was disappointed but I'd rather discuss this with someone rather than rant on here because this is a fantastic hotel and I would always recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We can confirm that we have sent you a letter. We hope we will welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

Nice to return to the city of sheffield
our hotel stay was of the one of the best we have had over the last 25 years since staying with Holiday Inns in the uk.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Many thanks for your review, we are very pleased to read that you are enjoying your stay at our hotel every time you are returning in Sheffield. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Redemption 17

By

March 02, 2017

Very beatful hotel very frendly staff great food close to the town centre but farenoth away to have a relaxing time

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Many thanks for your review, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you soon in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

A grand old hotel

By

March 02, 2017

club

Gorgeous staircases, Windows, high ceilings, original architectural details. Spacious rooms, with plenty of electrical outlets. Better than average wifi. Attentive service.
Dining is excellent, and accommodating of special dietary needs.
Accessibility is somewhat of an issue, largely due to the building's age and those lovely historic features: Double doors in the hallways and at function rooms are not all wide enough to allow a walker, chair, or scooter to pass unless both doors are held open; part of the first floor is one high step above the rest; annex bedrooms are reached via an interior ramp from the main building that may be too steep for some to negotiate comfortably; the handicapped entry system requires a little more attention (I'd suggest a remote camera and entry buzzer, rather than the current supermarket doorbell).
Overall, the facility is gracious, comfortable, welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes.
Read More
Read Less