Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 489 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Holiday Inn Sheffied

By

August 10, 2016

club

Front desk staff, extremely pleasant and helpful. The history and opulence of the entrance, ballrooms staircase etc. spectacular. Loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 10, 2016

club

My partner and I had a one night stay on Saturday the 6th August and had a great time. The hotel is a little tricky to get to, but once there were greeted by friendly and most helpful staff. The hotel has it's own ample parking too for only £5 for 24h. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with free wifi. There's also a free to use electronic safe. We didn't eat in the hotel itself, but may try it the next time we visit.
Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield One Night

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Lovely old building but some facilities are equally old

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Al1745 Thank you for your review. We were please to read you liked our historic old hotel. We are about to embark on a major refurbishment of all our rooms to bring them up to the same standard as our bathrooms. We hope you will come back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Hi Sheffield

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Stay on a regular basis when on business visits to Sheffield.
Good position for the city centre, great hotel and not your usual HI which are basically the same wherever you go this one is more unique and individual.
Staff excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Pete53 Thanks for you review. We were pleased to read you regularly stay at our hotel when you are in Sheffield and find the location good for your needs. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff and we hope it is not too long before we are welcoming you back. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Difficult to sleep

By

August 07, 2016

club

Very looked after by conference and dining staff but too much road noise to enable sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Eddie123 Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you found our conference facilities and dining experience good. However, we are sorry if your room was overlooking the city centre dual carriageway and you were disturbed by traffic noise. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great service, attentive staff

By

August 05, 2016

Greeted as loyalty card holder, upgraded to executive room. Room was a good size - sofa and arm chair. No air con so not sure how comfortable the room would have been if it had been hotter.
Good choice for breakfast, very good lunch provided as part of meeting that I was attending in the hotel.
Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening but choice of food on the bar menu was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear AlanH49 Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we do hope it is not too long before you get the opportunity to visit us again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

July 27, 2016

Only complaint I would have is that the rooms were extremely warm and the fans were too small to deal with the heat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Albert Dumbledore Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Royal Victoria, Sheffile

By

July 27, 2016

club

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great view. Nice little touches like a juice bar and taxi button in reception. Great outdoor seating area. Good food and a nice ambience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear larkette Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will of course pass on your kind comments to the staff. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

July 26, 2016

Excellent hotel
Excellent staff, always garenteed a warm and friendly welcome.
Hotel has a lovely garden to enjoy a drink in during the hot summer months

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and comfort for visiting Sheffield

By

July 25, 2016

The Hotel is in a wonderful old building that really is like stepping back in time, in a good way. Modernised rooms and Bathrooms add to the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Mr CS Thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel and we hope it is not too long before you come and stay here again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Sunny Sheffield Holiday Inn

By

July 21, 2016

club

Sun and warmth made my stay very enjoyable, hotel close to City Centre and therefore lots to do and a good selection of places to eat out. Loved Herd of Sheffield.
Room in newer part of hotel spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Popple7 Thank you so much for your review. We were very pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A fairly grand hotel in urgent need of huge investment

By

July 21, 2016

club

Our stay was a total disappointment, although we had no problems whatever with the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear TGTREE Thank you very much for your review. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We were however, sorry to read that you were disappointed and we would like to assure you that we are currently embarking on a programme of refurbishment to our rooms and public areas which will ultimately bring the whole hotel up to the same high standard as our bathrooms which have already been completed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less