Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 191 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

hotel was great

By

June 30, 2016

club

but we went to the lounge for a drink and to eat and there was no service. Had to get our on menus and then no one came to get our order. So we left

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello bic01, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a helpful review regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with issues at our lounge. This is certainly not acceptable and I will be passing on this feedback to our restaurant staff. We hope, however, that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. The hotel will definitely work on improving the service at our restaurant to prevent further issues such as the one you encountered. We hope to accommodate you again in the future so you can have a better experience with the service at our lounge. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Sherwood Park

By

June 29, 2016

We were booked as a team for a baseball tournament. The staff were great with the kids, treating them as young adults. Property is close to the recreation centre - check it out, and a skate/scooter park.

The feedback from the boys was that there was few options for a meal (fast food) when their games ran late, as most places in walking distance were closed by 9:00pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello stepken, Thank you for your recent review at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to accommodate sports teams here at the Sherwood Park Holiday Inn. I'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Was very nice and comfortable stay. I was only there one night but very convenient while attending a company conference; all the meals were very good. The bed was a little too soft but comfortable nonetheless. I had to unplug the air conditioner as the controls did not work for lowering fan speed or temperature; it also woke me up due to whirring noise. Overall the room was clean, large and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Peter678, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn & conference Centre. I'm happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the meal. We will have maintenance look into the A/C unit to ensure that it is working for the next guest. Thanks once again for your review. Your comments are important and will be shared with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable 30 day Stay

By

June 26, 2016

club

This hotel went out of their way for our family during our recent evacuation of the Fort McMurray Wildfire's. The one bedroom suite was comfortable . The staff was very friendly and genuinely concerned and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel also gave us a very reasonably rate and made concessions for us to stay in the room and lengthening our stay as we required not knowing when we could head home.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
FortMac Family, it was our pleasure to be able to assist you and your family in your time of need. We hope that you are able to return under better circumstances! Kind regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Need a continental breakfast!!

By

June 21, 2016

Have a free help yourself breakfast! The restaurant situation was VERY STRESSFUL to me and my two kids. We were in a MAJOR time crunch, and it took over 20 mins to get a bowl of Yogurt and fresh fruit.If there was the help yourself free breakfast like all the other hotels then we could have gone in, kids would have picked what they wanted to eat and we would all have been happy and stress free. This situation made our morning VERY stressful and tension was VERY high. I STRONGLY suggest to start a Free help yourself breakfast at this hotel. Many other parents who were staying there for the swim meet were also VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED that there was not a free help yourself breakfast as we rely on that when traveling for our swim meets A LOT!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Lifesaver2470, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm sorry to learn that your breakfast experience was very stressful for you and the kids. All Holiday Inns are full service hotels, there for we do not offer the same complimentary breakfast the holiday Inn Express would. Our breakfast is of higher quality and made fresh for each customer. We try to make our breakfast menu as user friendly as possible. We are also about to relaunch a new fresh start breakfast menu. We also offer the kids eat free under 12. We hope to be able to welcome you back again real soon! Kind regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

June 20, 2016

club

Good choice- close to restaurants and shopping. I wish gym had fresh water and fresh towels- they were out of both whenever I was there. Carpet in my room had hairpins left over from previous guests. Other than those 2 issues, all was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. i will be sharing your valued comments with our housekeeping team and we hope to welcome you back again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and accomodating

By

June 12, 2016

I was just stopping by on business, book quick and ask for an extended check out with meeting. It works all really good, only question was the rate per night as I have stayed in may hotels and thought it was $20 per night too much for the average.
Overall it was good

thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hello, We are very pleased to hear you had an efficient stay with us that met all your needs. We do have different rates depending on the room type and availability. Next time you stay with us, don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly to ensure you can get the best rate for the specific room you require. The front desk would be more than happy to help in finding you the most suitable room type and rate depending on your needs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Business practise unacceptable

By

June 12, 2016

Although the facility was addaquate for what we needed I find myself continually irritated that I must call every Holiday Inn we stay in about the credit card holds for incidentals. They have been notorious for leaving them on for months and it appears that this Holiday Inn will follow suit. I stayed in three Holiday Inns prior to this stay and another after. The Credit card company insist it is the hotel and not their delay. Switching chains is definitely a consideration as I find this practise unacceptable. Watch you charges on your bill to ensure they get removed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Workingweekend, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with the pre-authorization not being released from your card. I can assure you that once you check out and we run Audit we released any amount not used on the pre-authorization. This is common practice for ALL hotels not just Holiday Inn or IHG properties. Authorization hold is the practice within the banking industry of authorizing electronic transactions done with credit card and holding this balance as unavailable until either the merchant clears the transaction, also called settlement, or the hold "falls off." , thus rendering the balance available again, anywhere from 1 to 8 business days after the transaction date depending on the bank's policy. In the case of credit cards, holds may last as long as 30 days, depending on the issuing bank. Please contact me if you have further concerns. I can be reached at 780-464-4900 regards, Jason Segboer
Read More
Read Less

Brutal Stay

By

June 09, 2016

This hotel is dirty and not kept in a IHG standard in my opinion.
I brought a sports team to the area and picked this hotel due to my past with IHG, but after this stay I would not go back to that hotel if they gave all of us free rooms.
One room had Vomit in it from the previous guests, the A/C didn't work in other rooms. My room had dirty sheets that were not changes before I checked in.
This is by far one of the worst hotels I have been in.
There is no excuse for a hotel to have this kind of service, I can understand maybe 1 room that has problems, but out of the 25 rooms that we had booked almost everyone of the families that were in the hotel had a complaint.

BRUTAL

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to issues that you experienced during your stay. At Holiday Inn & Conference Centre we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I have had maintenance go through all rooms that where occupied by the group to ensure A/C is in working order, and housekeeping to find the room that had vomit? Which we have yet to find. If you can pride a room number that would definitely assist. I know that my team tries to rectify issues as soon as they are made aware, and I apologize if this was not the case. It’s easier for us to resolve issues while the guest is in house. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by better training housekeeping staff, and maintenance will conduct more routine checks on our A/C units. We have also made all restaurant staff go through mandatory service training including the management team. Your comments and review will be used at our next front office meeting as training tool. Your comments are valued and appreciated! as mentioned in the email sent to you, we are going to provide you with IHG points as a jester of good faith. We deeply value your relationship with IHG and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with me at (780) 464-4900 or gmsherwood@aumhotels.com
Read More
Read Less

I WOULD NOT RECOMMED THIS HOTEL

By

June 07, 2016

We booked a block of 11 rooms for the weekend of June 3-5.

We had more than our share of issues with your hotel.
-someone had people walk in on them because of dbl booking
-we had people whose rooms did not get cleaned
-we had people whose A/C did not work in their room
-the hallway was like a sauna
-elevators didn’t work properly
-Ice Machines didn’t work properly

That is just to name a few.

I forgot my phone charger in our room, we checked out at 10 am, we were around for a ball tournament until 7pm 9 hrs… AND NO ONE CALLED us, my info was on my booking. When we got home and realized it (we are 5hrs away) I called and sure enough it was there,, NOW they want me to pay $27 to have it shipped to me?

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Ms. Lindsay, Thank you for taking your valued time to review your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and valued and will be shared with staff. I am sorry to hear that your group had so many issues during there stay. As mentioned to you on the phone, we try to fix all issues while the guest is in house, when we are made aware of the issues. We strive to deliver the best customer service we can and we want all guests to enjoy there time with us! We will hold the cellphone charger here at the hotel and await instructions on how you would like it picked up. the $27.00 was an estimate from Fed Ex, but if you know of a cheaper Currier, we are happy to work with them. Unfortunately because the hotel is not responsible items left behind, it will be at the cost of the guest to return it. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks once again for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

June 03, 2016

This is one of the worst Holiday Inns I've ever stayed at. After travelling across Canada and Sherwood Park was our last stop before Fort McMurray. The staff were unfriendly upon check in and check out. There is no breakfast or coffee in lobby. I will not be staying in this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear PaulFtMAc, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Conference Centre. Your comments are important and valued! I will be sharing this review with the 2 staff members you encountered while visiting us. I want to apologize on behave of them and the hotel for there actions. All my staff should be friendly and helpful and I apologize for the experience that you may have received. They will be retrained to ensure this does not happen again! As a full service hotel, we do not offer complimentary breakfast. We do have a great restaurant what services a high quality breakfast with a fantastic menu, which offers wide variety of options. Please once again accept my apologies for the staffs actions. This is not the norm for this hotel and we do strive to give great customer service. I hope you are able to give us a second chance to make things right. Regards, management
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 01, 2016

club

I would have loved to see a complimentary breakfast at this hotel. We were there for a soccer tournament and I was disappointed as were many other parents. Could have also offered free coffee in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear Soccer Mommy, Thank you for your valued comments and review of your most recent stay. As a full service hotel we are not able to offer complimentary breakfast, but we do offer "kids eat free" under 12 years of age when ordering off the children's menu. We offer a higher quality of breakfast, which we hope the guest enjoy! We also have breakfast packages should guest inquire. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn as your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Management
Read More
Read Less