Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 319 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    31

Excellent Hotel

By

February 21, 2017

Nice Clean, Large room size, Excellent and caring attitude of staff, Shuttle driver was very friendly
it is nice Casino town

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel stay

By

February 21, 2017

It was very nice stay, Great Hotel at very good location, Clean and confort,
Excellent staff, Enjoyed D J in bar on Friday Nught

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great location for visiting the historical sites of Shreveport and Bossier City. The complimentary shuttle made it easy to travel to the casinos at night have to drive. There is a railroad track nearby but it didn't bother us.

Read More
Read Less

Great except the train whistles

By

February 20, 2017

club

The location was extremely convenient , the staff is fantastic, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and very roomy. Food in the restaurant was good and the service was fast and friendly.

The only negative I could say would be the occasional train whistle during the night. I am used to fans blowing so it made the room extra quiet. Something I am not used to.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

February 20, 2017

Nice and clean, Great service, Excellent staff, Good location and free Shuttle

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 20, 2017

Nice Location, Good Price , Excellent customer service,
Close from Business downtown district, Casino and Borad walk, Free Shuttle services

Read More
Read Less

Blood and Filth in shower

By

February 19, 2017

club

Would not recommend this old, dilapidated, tired hotel. The adjacent train tracks create noise and shaking 24/7 and the cleanliness of the entire place make this a no-go for me. My last morning, I hop in the shower which was filthy. I look up and there are bloody fingerprints on the wall of the shower stall......I panic - Am I bleeding and not aware of it ? Answer: no - whoever "cleaned" (using the word loosely here ) the shower left blood. Disgusting and unhealthy. That sealed the deal for me. Done.

Read More
Read Less

Buyer Beware

By

February 19, 2017

Not real happy with the Holiday Inn Shreveport this morning. While the room was good and the rate was correct, we were supposed to receive breakfast each morning in the restaurant. When i ask the Front Desk and the Restaurant host, they said it was a paid breakfast buffet. However when I checked my original email to verify the room rate, I noticed we should have received free breakfast. I took the email to the front desk, they said, "Oh, you should have come down each morning and told us you had a special block room that included breakfast. This is how we do it." How am supposed to know their process if i ask originally and they tell me "No."? I will think carefully about about Holiday Inn next year in Shreveport for JamFest.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

February 19, 2017

nice and helpful staff, quick response to customer request,
Good Location, Great shuttle driver and Free shuttle service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

February 18, 2017

Courteous and helpful employee, Provide proper information about place to visit and best restaurants close to the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. at Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us . It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable Hotel Accommodations, but Customer Service issues

By

February 18, 2017

club

The hotel has outdated carpet that needs to be replaced. The room furniture and other aspects of the hotel are modern and reasonably impressive.

The front desk staff isn't the most effective lot in terms of customer service. Some employees are not dressed professionally. Security and maintenance cannot be distinguished from people walking around downtown Shreveport.

The dining room staff was exceptionally friendly! One of the maintenance members was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for the front desk customer service and for some employees are not dressed professionally and Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. It is my sincere hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we may have another opportunity to impress you. Sincere Regards, Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Club member Please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our ability to meet and exceed the needs of our guests, and I regret that this was not the case. I can assure you that the issues you have noted are being looked into. If there is anyway you could give us one more opportunity to serve you so we could make it better on your next visit to Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. please give me a call Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and excellent customer service, Nice location

By

February 17, 2017

Great staff and excellent customer service, Nice location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained. It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Thank You Ernest Boswell 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less