Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2015)
(e.g. Jul-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy With very busy train tracks beside the hotel, the noise level was high, thus interrupting sleep Hotel seems old and tired needs major update July 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel affordable price We tried to stay in a casino to be close to the action; however, they were way over priced. This hotel offered shuttle service to the boardwalk for shopping as well as the casinos so it worked out great! Nice clean hotel and friendly service! Thank you Holiday Inn July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and room We slept very comfortably on the bed in our room, and the air conditioning worked GREAT!!. July 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, horrible hotel Front Desk personnel is the most valuable asset for this property, they are very helpful and accommodating. I would not book a night in this hotel, rooms are smelly and carpet isn't that clean. It is also close to the railroad, so if you have problems going to sleep or wake up with any noise, this won't a place for you. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance They say you only get 1 chance to make a 1st impression. The landscaper cut and threw wet grass all over my car while parked in front of hotel. There were dead palm fronds on the sidewalk, grass not blown from the same, 2 foot tall weed in potted plant right next to front door, dead weeds not pulled from bed on side of building. Wild growth on numerous hedges. Fortunately, the staff at the hotel took my vehicle around back and washed my car for me. I even gave the guy a $5 tip. Wasn't his fault some knucklehead doesn't know how to do his job. Not to mention the foreman who, apparently, didn't check to make sure his employee(s) did the job they were hired to do. I commend the hotel and it's staff for stepping up their game. The landscape contractor ought to be ashamed of his company. Just saying,........... July 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location very good beds and friendly staff great location close to all of the casinos, and the river walk. good breakfast, and the beds were nice as always would recamend to any body. plenty of parking, they have there own parking garage. only draw back was the shuttle that takes you to everthing was getting worked on. no big deal it was back the next day. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAY MY HOTEL STAY IN THE HOLIDAY INN DOWN TOWN SHREVEPORT LOUISIANA WAS ONE WHERE THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY.HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN .THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD.ROOMS CLEAN.THE FRIENDLY STAFF STARTED AT THE FRONT DESK AND IS THRU OUT THE HOTEL.I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN WHEN I NEED TO DO BUSINESS IN THE AREA OR PLEASURE .IT SEEMS THAT NO ONE HAVE A PROBLEM WITH TAKING ON ANY JOB THERE TO MAKE SURE YOU ENJOY YOUR STAY. July 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Humid We had a tough time making the room comfortable. It would either be very cold or very humid. We couldn't get a happy medium with the unit. The room was clean, but it needed some repairs (the carpet near the a/c was coming off the wall/base area, paint was chipped, and the bathroom didn't seem as pristine as normally the Holiday Inn chain is). The lobby area was very nice and I guess we were expecting the same in the rooms. The rooms were just ok. The beds were super comfortable though. This Holiday Inn was just ok. It was very close to our event and I love using Holiday Inn's during my stays, but I'm just not sure about this particular one. July 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:15:14.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_SHVDT, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 01/31/2015. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.