Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 427 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    44

Hotel not clean

By

May 24, 2017

the best thing about this hotel was the staff they were friendly and nice. The up keep and cleanliness was not good at all.

Read More
Read Less

Don't believe the star rating

By

May 23, 2017

club

Lobby area is deceiving because it's the only thing updated in the hotel. Elevators didn't work, but they were getting new ones installed. Carpet was disgusting. My room was at the very end of the scary nasty hallway with shady looking guests walking around. I was right above the railroad tracks where are the trains were constantly going and blowing horns most of the night. The bed was pretty comfortable although I was scared of its cleanliness. Spiders on the wall. This place needs a complete overhaul call from top to bottom. The only thing positive was the staff. They were extremely nice people.
Most of the real reviews on here are bad because they're real. The ones that are four and five star are all fake. They're almost worded exactly the same

Read More
Read Less

Awesome property

By

May 22, 2017

Awesome people and room. Very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Not Downtown

By

May 20, 2017

I would not recommend staying downtown unless you must while in Shreveport. If I had to stay in an IHG while in Shreveport again, I would look to stay in Bosier.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

May 19, 2017

club

Had very smiley welcoming with personal tuch.
Very clean and crisp linen. Comfy bed and my soft pillow.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG standards

By

May 18, 2017

Hotel is old and dirty. Staff apathetic to customer needs. Room service rude, rooms not clean, train runs directly behind property and blows horn all nite. Asked for hotel manager to phone me to discuss my stay. No call. Called back and asked for manager, was sent to voicemail. Not normal for and IHG property!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-Downtown Shreveport, LA

By

May 17, 2017

I have never had a negative experience with Holiday Inn until my most recent experience. I booked a reservation online and received a notification that I had failed to enter my email address and phone number (which I knew wasn't true) after I selected the "Confirm Reservation" button. After receiving the error message I entered the "missing" details again and pressed the Confirm Reservation button, this time the transaction went through. I immediately checked my email and found TWO reservation confirmations!!!! If I had truly missed entering my email address and phone number on the 1st attempt then how is it possible that I received a reservation confirmation for it???? I then attempted to call the Downtown Shreveport location on 3 times, the phone just rang with no answer. I then called Holiday Inn Corporate and after explaining their website error they refused to give me a refund even though they saw that the reservations were the exact same. After arriving at the hotel, the elevators were out of service OR not properly operating. The floor that we stayed on smelled of sewer and the King Leisure room that I reserved was not what we were given. I signed up to be a rewards member and am now questioning if that was a good idea given the extremely poor customer serviced that I received from beginning to end.

Read More
Read Less

Didnt like

By

May 17, 2017

club

Overall hotel was dirty. Elevator was broke and dirty as well. Overpaid for the room. Shower knob was not working had to call maintenance man. Breakfast had minimal options and not good. Paid extra for breakfast and still had to go eat somewhere else because they didnt have many options

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

May 16, 2017

This was one of the dirtiest hotels I've been in in a long time. The halls were dirty, the elevator was dirty, the room looked clean, but it smelled like horrible body odor - couldn't tell if it was the pillows or the mattress. Very noisy outside - motor cycles. Very limited selection of snacks and beverages. No vending machines either. Really disappointed. The only positive: the staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Main floor renovated only.

By

May 16, 2017

Guest rooms are not renovated in line with the appearance of the lobby. You think you're getting a clean updated room, but you aren't.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to sleep

By

May 15, 2017

I was out in mins when I laid down on there bed!!!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Shreveport

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

This property is in an almost impossible location to get to and once you finally get to it the property is substandard and will never stay there again and not recommend to any others.

Read More
Read Less