Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 291 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Fantastic Staff

By

January 18, 2017

Overall my stay here was more than enjoyable . The staff was more than accommodating and disability friendly .. the breakfast in the morning was on pointhe. This hotel is really close to all hotels in the area

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

January 18, 2017

The only thing we enjoyed was the bed. It was the only thing that was not bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and I apologize for the only thing you enjoy was the bed and if I can do anything else please let me know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 18, 2017

The staff was great and room was nice and clean the food was good would stay there everytime I go there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown . I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our beds to be comfortable and the food was good and We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Eww no

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Dirty. Smelly. Noisy. Room smelled like a littter box. I used my clothes as a "carpet" for walking from bed to restroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

January 16, 2017

From the time I walked in the door, during my stay & check out everything was great. Plus, you can't beat having a restaurant, bar & a shuttle. Great! Didn't want to leave!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service/Clean Room

By

January 16, 2017

club

Very friendly staff who helped us find several places we wanted to visit while in Shreveport. The building was being renovated so there was a little bit of a mess coming in but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Parking was tricky. No continental breakfast but overall stay was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member and I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. if I can do anything in the future please let know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service but hotel old.

By

January 16, 2017

club

The hotel lobby is very nice and staff were professional and friendly. Once you get off the elevator upstairs the hallway carpets are very dirty. The elevators are creaky and skinned up. The hotel didn't smell good. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. However there was railroad construction going on at one end of the hotel. I slept maybe 2-3 hours. I didn't notice the earplugs beside the bed until morning. I would've appreciated the staff mentioning that.

Read More
Read Less

Access to property and bathrom

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

When exiting from I-20 east bound, you have to pass the property and go about 5 blocks to get back to it. Not an easy access.
The bathroom was really small with no vanity.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

I stay each week and the staff is very friendly, the menu need to be improved with more varity

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

January 14, 2017

Poor staff courtesy and accommodation. Elevator had issues. Restaurant for breakfast definitely the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and Please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our ability to meet and exceed the needs of our guests, and I regret that this was not the case. and we working on the issues you have with us to ensure this will never happen again if I can do anything in the future to regain your trust please let me know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Renovations

By

January 13, 2017

I iknow the hotel was under renovations, so I expect that quite a few things will be upgraded. I travel periodically for business as well as leisure, and I generally stay at Holiday Inn Express. I prefer that because the continental dining lets me get in to breakfast and grab something quick, I do not like having to place an order and wait. Even though I didn't have a good experience at this particular hotel it will not affect my preference for HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

It was a great stay and i will be back,hotel very clean and nice

By

January 11, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and good service ,only thing was never mention anything about if it was a breakfast in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained. It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less