Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 303 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice Hotel!

By

March 22, 2017

This is my second stay in Holiday Inn®
Gent - Expo. The hotel is very nice, conveniently located near Public transportation which is very handy due to my visit to the Gent Whisky Festival. I would surely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 20, 2017

club

Prices are modest, and the hotel itself hosts plenty of features. Including an easy access from the highway

Read More
Read Less

ROOM OVERHEATED

By

March 17, 2017

NO POSSIBILITY TO REGULATE THE TEMPERATURE
PARKING NOT FREE
NO OTHER AMENITIES

Read More
Read Less

Business as usual

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Nothing much changes here however we stay here a lot and it's always a pleasant enough experience, especially as it is just a few minutes' walk from the office

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

March 01, 2017

platinumelite

My 3rd stay at this hotel. Excellent rooms, service and general appearance of hotel. Will stay when in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Expo Aufenthalt Holiday Inn Gent zur Fiets en wandelbeurs

By

February 28, 2017

club

Okay. Wir waren zur Fuets en Wandelbeurs da. Hatten als Aussteller einen Infostand auf der Messe. Frühstück lecker leider zur Hauptfrühstücksteit wenig Tee und Kaffemaschinen in Betrieb daher längere nervige Wartezeiten.
Überhebliches Personal im Restaurant.
Extrem hellhörige Zimmer.
Sauber aber renovierungsbedürftig. Altes Haus.

Read More
Read Less

tres bon service

By

February 28, 2017

Cet hôtel, est idéal, pour séjourner, pres du Parc des Expos.
Avec un service et reception, irréprochable.
Je pense, que les chambres de cet hôtel, devraient etre rénovées. Les moquettes et couleurs, ne correspondent plus au style de l'epoque actuelle.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and cleaning need reviewing

By

February 23, 2017

club

Hot breakfast very poor. Awful bacon. Chicken sausages inedible. Breakfast tables not cleaned properly by one of the male members of staff. Coffee machines both broke down - they were fixed but staff need to keep a better check on them. Bathroom cleaning poor. I'd stay again if I was attending an event at the Expo. If on holiday I'd rather stay in the beautiful city centre, not here.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Room at Gent Expo

By

February 19, 2017

club

Having never stayed at a Holiday Inn before we had no idea of what the hotel would be like, only ever seeing them from the outside as we drive by them in the UK. I booked this particular hotel as it was close enough but also far enough away from The Ghelamco Arena that we could drive there and get back just as quick.
Upon arrival we were greeted as IHG Rewards Members and the staff were able to speak to us in English, which helped as i know no Belgian what so ever :-/
We were checked in very quickly and told all about the food options that were available if needed and that we hadn't booked Breakfast but if we'd like to add it that was perfectly fine. The hotel itself was spotless in every respect and the dining area looked amazing even tho we didn't use it.
I was given the electronic key to the room and we walked to our room, upon arrival at the room the first thing we noticed about our room was the Wet Room with an Adjustable Sink.... Now this may not mean much to many people because you take the height of the sink for granted being able bodied, but my Son was over the moon that he could actually sit at the sink and brush his teeth with no problems at all.
The room was nice and big and we had plenty of room to manoeuvre his wheelchair around. the bed was at a good height for him to get into,
There was plenty to watch on tv and some channels in english...BBC, Channel 5 and the likes. There is also complimentary hot drinks (for you to make with eth kettle) Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate. The room had Air Conditioning/Heating and a nice big window that did open but had a sticking on it saying 'please do not open as the insects could get in' .
The whole stay from parking to check in and out was perfect for us and i would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Good service and rooms very quiet

By

February 17, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are very polite and knowledgeable. I did get an upgrade which was to a great room, but a shame that it was in the inner court with no opening windows. (I really like fresh air).
The heating control did not seem to want to cool the room down much. But was just at a comfortable temperature.

Having said all that I am difficult to please about bedroom temperatures

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 17, 2017

When showering the water turned cold and then hot and then cold again. Not nice.

Read More
Read Less

Geschäftsreise

By

February 16, 2017

Gute Lage, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Zimmer sind auch ok.

Read More
Read Less