Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 261 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

nuits paisibles et petit-déjeuner copieux

By

September 29, 2016

Un séjour en famille quasiment parfait, des chambre confortables, petit-déjeuners copieux.
Seul bémol : l'accès à l'hôtel est très compliqué : il y a des travaux sur le site et très peu de flèches vers l'hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with fine restaurant

By

September 26, 2016

Fine hotel with good facilities, and a particularly nice dining area in the centre of the hotel.

It's out of town, well located for the Expo, and handy for the tram to the railway station and Gent centre. Usually much better value for money than the city centre hotels.

Staff all very helpful and friendly.

Recommend it highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your 5-star score and feedback! It pleases us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and particularly mentioning our staff service. This is something we take great pride in. See you next time! Kind regards, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and good service

By

September 26, 2016

club

Hotel is bit far from city centre but well connected by tram which is about 300 m walking distance. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your feedback and score! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less

camere da ristritturare

By

September 17, 2016

club

Parti comuni buone. Camere da ristrutturare completamente. Moquette ovunque, sporca. Copriletti macchiati. Bagni vecchi con vasca e tenda.
Sensazione di vecchio e polvere.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

One of the better hotels in Gent

By

September 13, 2016

club

Great hotel. Very helpful staff - especially Ms Bianca.
Enjoyed the Breakfast spread and Dinner offerings.
Train station just a walk away. Hotel has a very good and efficient shuttle service. The driver of the shuttle did not just drop me off at the airport at 5am... but walked me into the Brussels's International airport's departure lounge!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Gregory, Wauw!! Thank you so much for your 5-star score & very positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. We will also thank Bianca for her helpfulness during your stay. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Birgit De Peuter
Read More
Read Less

für Geschäftsreisende

By

September 09, 2016

club

ie Lage ist ideal für Besucher des Expo-Geländes.
Die Zufahrt zum Hotel ist durch Bauarbeiten erschwert und bedarf guter Orientierung. Die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel (Strassenbahn) sind in der Nähe zu Fuß zu erreichen und man kann damit gutin das Zentrum gelangen.
Die Zimmer haben eine angenehme Größe, aber die Klimaanlage war bei Ankunft auf 20°C und max. Ventilator eingestellt (unangenehmes Raumklima). Zum Glück kann man nach eigenen Wünschen nachregeln.
Die Fenster unseres Zimmers sind allesamt verschlossen, da diese in den Innenbereich (Restaurant) des Hotels führen. Dadurch war keinerlei Frischluft möglich, was in der Nacht zum schlafen nicht angenehm ist.
Gut war die Vielfalt des Frühstücks und die Frühstückszeiten. Allerdings hat das Restaurant den Charm einer Bahnhofshalle, was man mit diversen Elementen schon versucht hat etwas zu begrenzen.

Fazit:
Für Expo- Besucher ist es auf Grund der Lage gut geeignet. Für Urlauber würde ich ein anderes Hotel in besserer Lage (nicht im Industriegebiet zwichen Expo und Ikea) buchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Sehr geehrte Frau oder Herr, Vielen Dank für Ihr ausführliches Feedback und Ergebnis! Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback. Nur auf diese Weise können wir die notwendigen Follow -up machen . Für einen weiteren Aufenthalt , empfehlen wir Ihnen eine Reservierung Notiz zu machen die besagt, dass Sie ein Zimmer auf der Außenseite möchte . Diese Fenster können Sie einen Teil öffnen. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie unser Frühstück genossen , danke! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Birgit De Peuter
Read More
Read Less

Bon service, lit confortable, grande chambre,restaurant pas excellent

By

August 29, 2016

club

Zone aux alentours de l'hôtel en travaux, donc difficile d'accès et les indications pour s'y rendre ne sont pas très claires.
Positif, grande chambre climatisée, grand lit confortable, salle de bain propre.
La première chambre, que j'ai eue sentait la cigarette même si c'était une chambre non-fumeur, trace de sang dans la baignoire.
Le problème a été réglé sans discussion et j'ai eu droit à une chambre plus grande et propre.
Très bonne attitude du personnel en général et bon accueil également .
Pour ceux qui voyagent comme moi pour des raisons professionnelles, je trouve l'éclairage insuffisant notamment dans la zone bureau.
TV, peu de choix de chaînes étrangères.
Déçu du restaurant, carte trop pauvre...
Bar OK.
Petit fitness climatisé, mais le matériel est un peu vieux et pas entièrement fonctionnel.
Dans l'ensemble je recommande cet hôtel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour vos remarques et votre score! ça nous fait plaisir de lire vos remarques positives et que vous recommanderiez notre hôtel. Néanmoins, nous nous excusons pour les inconveniences que vous avez eu pendant votre séjour. Nous vous assurons que nous avons déjà fait le suivi nécessaire avec les départements concernées, concernant le propreté dans la première chambre, l'éclairage, restaurant et fitness. Concernant les directions vers l'hôtel, je peux vous dire qu'on a commandé 2 platteaus indicateur en plus. Cordialement, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Praktisch für Eurotunnel

By

August 26, 2016

Benützen dieses Hotel als Sprungbrett für Passage nach England, da nur ca 1h Stunde von Calais. Hat alles, was man braucht für eine Nacht, aber etwas teuer, besonders das Frühstück. Die Lage ist gut, auch wenn es ziemlich umständlich ist, im Strassengewirr des Expogeländes zum Hotel zu finden.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Sehr Geehrte Kurt, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Très bon hôtel pour étape

By

August 21, 2016

club

Hôtel très agréable pour étape dans la région de Gand-Bruges, personnel très aimable. Chambre spacieuse et confortable. Parking sécurisé mais payant. Repas de qualité. Hôtel à recommander

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Cordialement, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Attentive and Helpful staff

By

August 20, 2016

We had originally booked 2 nights at the Ghent Expo but had enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay for another night.
The staff were very helpful, genuine and welcoming and the location was only a short tram ride from the beautiful old town of Ghent.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return again for another visit some time soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

August 08, 2016

Good service and comfortable stay. Clean surroundings and general decor was nice. I wish i could switch TV navigation to English though i got by.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Honest52, Dear Gold member Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your visit to Ghent. I am delighted to read that you were happy with the provided service and the hotel in general. I apologize for the inconvenience which you experienced with your television set. Our front-desk staff is present 24/7 to answer all your questions and aid you with any issues. Once more I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for writing a 5-star review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location next to the motorway

By

August 03, 2016

club

The hotel is very convenient for the motorway and an ideal place to stay overnight. The hotel was very quiet and the bar was closed when we arrived at 10.30pm. The weather was very warm and the air conditioning in the room did not work properly which made the room rather hot and uncomfortable. Staff apologised, but were unable to solve the problem. The breakfast room was pleasant with a good range of hot and cold food.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Colette, Thank you for the 4 star score & feedback. We highly appreciate your experiences in order to continiously improve our service. We are sorry to hear about some inconveniences you expierenced during your stay. Please be assured we take them seriously and are following up on your feedback. It pleases us to hear you enjoyed our new breakfast concept! Sincerely, Birgit De Peuter Front Office
Read More
Read Less