Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 284 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good hotel

By

January 12, 2017

club

front desk helpful. difficult to get to hotel due to surrounding works

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Bubi123 Thank you very much for your stay at Holiday Inn Gent expo and for taking the time to write a review about your experiences with us. I am delighted to read your comments about our front desk staff. I am sure they will be very happy aswell when I share this with them. As you mentioned in your review, the access to our hotel is rather difficult due to consturction in the area. This will certainly improve in the future. Once again I would like to thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Personal

By

January 09, 2017

club

Durante mi estadia, tuve la ventaje de caer con personas altamente calificadas pero sobre todo muy amables y simpaticas. Uno se siente comodo cuando te reciben calurosamente y te brindan las informaciones que necesitas para pasar de una mejor manera tu alojamiento.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Norelis I would like to start by thanking you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your stay in Belgium and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very excited to see that you rated us with 5 stars. That must mean that your stay with us very satisfying. Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff. They will certainly be as happy as I am when I share this with them. Once again I would like to thank you for this beautiful review and for your loyalty to the IHG Chain. Kind regards
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Norelis, Thank you so much for making our day with these positive feedback and high score. It pleases us to read that you mention our staff service, we take great pride in this. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great stop for a New Years Eve!

By

January 05, 2017

Hotel is great, the staff are courteous and friendly, the rooms comfortable and well designed. Only have to be a bit careful to follow sign posts to arrive as building works around the area make the way in a bit confusing, I am sure this will be resolved in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Mike-e Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you quoted our hotel with 5 stars. Receiving this score from a Gold Elite IHG member always is something to be proud of for us. As mentioned in your review, the access to the hotel is rather difficult due to construction in the area. This will certainly improve in the future. I would like to thank you once more for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Gent Expo.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for travel into Ghent

By

January 02, 2017

club

We arrived 2 hours early so parked up in IKEA opposite to browse and to have a cheap snack. You need to be alert to spot the car access to the hotel, but the hotel car park is ample (10Euro), the building does look a bit jaded from the outside but the recepetion areas and staff were excellent (Willem exceeded expectations). The rooms are a little tired but superbly clean. The windows don't open onto the internal atrium which make the rooms feel a little stuffy (not sure about the rooms that face the outside of the building). The hotel is a short walk around the building works upgrading the expo to the Tram stop which goes directly to the centre of Ghent (6 euro day card) (don't get off at the train station - it's a long walk onwards to the centre). Mattress are a little soft but that's personal preference, breakfast had excellent choice, tables cleared quickly. Good overall experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Danny, Thank you kindly for your positive feedback and score. It pleases us to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next stay, we advise to write a reservation note requesting a room on the outside of the building, these windows can be opened to refresh the rooms. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 29, 2016

club

Dirty bathroom curtain, very old fashion equipment

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dear Andy0511, First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay and the problems you have experienced. Please accept our apologies if our hotel did not meet your expectations, this is definitely not the standard we would like to provide to our loyal guests! We hope that you will choose us again in the future so we can prove that we can do better! Kind regards Bianka Solymosi Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Gent with good ambiance @ affordable price

By

December 23, 2016

club

- Good Ambiance
- Quality food with multiple options
- Good Hospitality
- Affordable prices

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Rajasekhar I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your stay in Belgium and for writing a 5-star review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is always very nice to read comments from satisfied IHG member. Once more I would like to thank you for your kind words and for your loyalty. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

晚餐服务

By

November 29, 2016

服务人员比较少。 晚餐选择不多。晚餐性价比一般。等待时间稍久。

晚餐质量较好,服务人员态度可以。

用餐环境宽敞明亮。

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Mr Cyfirst, Thank you so much for your loyalty to IHG and choosing Holiday Inn Ghent Expo. The meaning of our members are very important to us, like this we know what we can still improve and provide even better service. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced, we will do our very best to make it up to you by your next stay with us. Wishing you a lovely day. Kind regards Bianka Solymosi Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

November 21, 2016

Very disappointed with this Holiday Inn. Very noisey room, not a good nights sleep. Would not recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Rob871, Please let me apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations, this is definitely not the standard we would like to provide to our guests. We would also like to thank you for taking your time to tell us about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I honestly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we can do better! Kind regards, Bianka Solymosi Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Herbe Enttäuschung

By

November 21, 2016

club

Das war mit Abstand das schlechteste Holiday Inn, in dem ich jemals übernachtet habe.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear HomoGermanicus, First of all let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Holiday Inn Ghent Expo. We are shocked to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our deepest apologies, and we hope that we get another chance to prove that this is absolutely not the standard we would like to provide. Kind regards, Bianka Solymosi Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

静かな立地のホテル

By

November 21, 2016

platinumelite

まあ、ホリデーインですね。
悪くはないですが、特別素晴らしいというわけでもない普通のホテルと思います。幹線道路が近いですが、夜でも静かで安眠できます。若干古い設備ですが、問題はありません。アメニティは少な目ですので歯ブラシ必携です。

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Tony-san, We appreciate your positive feedback about your stay with us. The opinion of you as a platinum member is very important to us so our management will surely follow up the things you would like to see being improved. Hopefully you will choose us again for your next stay in Ghent. With kind regards, Bianka Solymosi
Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

November 19, 2016

club

Overall, good hotel but let down by environs of the expo. This is very difficult to arrive and leave by car. Car park is a bit rough and ready. Poor signage for the pedestrian entrance.

Good staff. Nice room, comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Briskeby, We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We are glad to read that our hotel met your expectations! Unfortunately the road works are out of our hands, but their goal is to improve the traffic system around us, so we can only hope that it will be ready as soon as possible. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Bianka Solymosi Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

November 07, 2016

The service was excellent. Greeted by name and everyone was quick to help

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Dear Stevedcc123, Thank you so much for this beautiful score and feedback about your stay with us! Our loyal guests are so important to us, we hope we can welcome you back in the future by your next visit in Ghent! Wishing you a very nice evening, Kind regards, Bianka Solymosi Front Desk
Read More
Read Less