Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 889 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

889reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    59

Nice Hotel

By

June 28, 2017

club

Hotel was nice. Had a big pool and a hot tub. It has a Bar Louie on location which was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Corporate Auditor

By

June 27, 2017

The Holiday Inn was great, excellent, fantastic and would bring my family to this Chicago North Shore (Skokie) hotel as a first choice above and beyond any other hotel in the area.

Thank you, Fenton.

Read More
Read Less

Third or Fourth option while going to Skokie, IL for Business

By

June 24, 2017

club

Our group of 4 people stayed at this hotel because our regular preferred corporate hotel was fully booked and the plant made the reservations for us.
In general we had a good night of sleep, good breakfast and were very close (short commute) to work. However we all had some small downfalls with the hotel that will keep this location as the 3rd or maybe 4th option instead of being number 1 or 2 when going to Skokie, IL for Business.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore

By

June 23, 2017

club

Easy check-in. Friendly staff at front desk. Clean parking lot, grounds, front entrance and room. The only downfall was a loud noise coming from the vent in our bathroom.
We think our room was located by the hot water pipes. Since we were only staying one night and came back late we did not complain. We just shut the bathroom door.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service customer service

By

June 21, 2017

Staff at the front desk were rude and unhelpful when it came to checking in. They did not charge me when I booked the room in advance, but did not mention anything about that when I received both my confirmation emails. When I asked the staff about the issue they gave me attitude and told me I should have read the email closer.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

June 21, 2017

club

Our stay was great -- the front desk could use some more help in getting people checked in. Some of the people in our very large party weren't able to get their room until well after the posted 3pm check-in time.
It's a large hotel that has undergone renovations/additions and I wish we had been told that our room was in the "old" block which meant that we had the ac unit in our room....noisy for me but nothing that some earplugs couldn't take care of. Loved the bed and pillows/towels and the room was very spacious and clean. Bar Louie is a great place to hang out, the Sunday brunch was good enough but could definitely stay open past 10:30 in my opinion.
The staff seemed eager to please.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel in many years.

By

June 19, 2017

I asked for a quiet room and was told I had been given one.
I was next to the front door room 103. Every time the doors opened and closed it made noise like a van door opening.
I phoned the front desk and was told there was no other room in the hotel.
In the morning they asked why I had not asked to be moved. There were other open rooms.
I was told the would credit 5000 points to make up for the room. To date they have not done that.

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

June 16, 2017

club

I was here for business. Enjoyed the stay. Great place to be at. Had a good time

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service

By

June 15, 2017

club

Overall, we had a positive experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Skokie. For a weekend with the Cubs playing in town, thebrates were very reasonable. Staff was very friendly to us.

Read More
Read Less

Average room

By

June 15, 2017

Hotel appears to have an old and new side. My room in the old side was very dated. The hotel bar experience with lunch and drinks was very good. Very helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Place, I guess

By

June 15, 2017

club

The rooms need remodeling, you can hear everything your neighbor is doing (including breathing!), and I had three towels with yellow/brown stains on them. The beds were super comfy though, and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Bartender

By

June 15, 2017

club

I greatly appreciate the treatment and service given by far female bartender. She was truly above average in her services and personality.

Read More
Read Less