Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 812 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    54

the house keeping was the best

By

March 23, 2017

club

the best experience was that house keeping was amazing she made sure she cleaned we love who ever she was. we rippednher $30 she deserved it.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

March 20, 2017

club

The atmosphere here is very relaxing and the pool and hot tub will keep us coming back

Read More
Read Less

toilets are poor

By

March 20, 2017

club

Water pressure is too low in the toilets. Made for a very uncomfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Stuck in Chicago

By

March 20, 2017

club

We were involved in a car accident while visiting Chicago, causing us to look for lodging for one night. We choose the Holiday Inn based on the recommendation of our tow truck driver, who graciously dropped us off at the carport. We were greeted warmly by the late night front desk clerk. As we weren't expecting to stay the night in Chicago, the front desk clerk made sure we had all the necessary toiletries. The restaurant staff was so patient with us. The waiter that helped us must have been wondering what was wrong with me, as I was stilll a bit shaken up. He handled us perfectly and made us feel at ease and helped us to relax. Your staff helped to make a stressful situation much easier to handle. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Meeting Location Ideal

By

March 19, 2017

club

All staff and food service personnel were very polite and respectful. I was in from the south and would recommend this location for future training and conference needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hote

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel very very nice. Great bar/restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Too old rooms

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Rooms need to be remodeled...
Maintenance should be check, the equipment or appliances condition of each room. IHG rewards member should be treated well. How many times I called for early check in. They keep saying no rooms available.
I try to walk through n the hotel to double check room availability , so there is that's why I checked in an hour earlier. I have to introduce myself that I'm elite member.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 15, 2017

club

My stay was very nice very clean hotel. Swimming pool okay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel

By

March 13, 2017

club

Very convenient, good food and atmosphere, clean rooms. Easy access to tollways and getting around town

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 10, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn in Skokie near Chicago was a great place to stay an I plan to stay again soon. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The rooms very comfortable and the food is excellent. Great value for the money!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Guest, The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our amenities we offered to your liking. We will be welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mirza Baig GM
Read More
Read Less

Sadly disappointed

By

March 08, 2017

First of all, I love the renovation. However, the things that mad me sad:
1.There is no light switch to turn on lights. You have to go into a dark room to find your way to the lamps.2.The door on our room was loose and the latch was broken.Everytime someone on our floor closed or opened their door our door shook.You could see light through the side and the bottom of the door
I finally got up and propped the chair against the door to eliminate some of the rattling. 3. The hot tub has not seen a good scrubbing for months. It has scum and algae growing. It was disgusting. I am surprised that you pass inspection with the Board of Health. (One of my main reasons for coming was the hot tub.) 4. Reception in the rooms for the TV was awful.
5. It has been 4 days and my deposit is still pended.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We regret that your stay was not satisfactory and I apologize for the inconvenience. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as it helps us improve and continually provide the best service possible. Again, my apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM
Read More
Read Less

More than enjoyable

By

March 08, 2017

Great service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Skokie and for taking the time to post your comments on IHG Website. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we provide to you. We place great value with our customers and it has been our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM
Read More
Read Less