Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 273 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    17

High pet fee not listed on IHG reservations

By

July 28, 2016

Be careful there is a $75.00 pet fee and the pet must be under 20 lbs. This charge is not listed on the reservation page of IHG, only when you connect to the Holiday Inn site. Thankfully the manager approved our stay because our dog is 35 lbs. Staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Slidell

By

July 18, 2016

Wonderful facility and staff.Will absolutely stay at this location next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

July 13, 2016

This Writer was given a room upon arrival that had been trashed by the previous guest by way of a broken phone, bed side lamp, and a broken bathroom door. The staff then gave us another room that smelled extremely musty and this Writer found what looked like a old band-aid in the sheets. I would never recommend this or any Holiday Inn Hotel to anyone I know.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 23, 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Slidell - New Orleans Area, LA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room accommodation and amenities you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 01, 2016

I found the restaurant to be less than desirable. I expected more from holiday than they offered there. To be honest I would rather stay in the holiday inn express. The breakfast there is far better than what this one has to offer. The hot was not working properly and was not heating or functioning as it should. The restroom in the pool area was covered in urine. I understand at the time of my stay there was a youth church group there and that was the cause of a lot if the problem. Overall minus the pool area and restaurant the hotel is very nice and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I wont hold this against the property as again they had a house full of youths.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank for your patronage and recent review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Slidell. The entire staff values your feedback as it helps us serve you better. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay and hope we can make things right in the future. Best regards, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place not far from downtown

By

June 27, 2016

i was touring around in Louisiana and i had a bad experience at the previous holiday inn i stayed at the staff over there were nice and helpful and as i was checking in the system was down and they knew how to check me in without a hassle . breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell we thank you for your recent stay and review. As a team, we pride ourselves on great service and lasting memories for each guest. We look forward to your great experience bringing you to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards, Christian Lewis Operations Manger
Read More
Read Less

good overnight stay

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

This is a location we have stayed in before and will gladly visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. We are delighted we able to make your stay in Slidell a memorable one. Please join us again in the future. Best regards, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Businees trip

By

June 06, 2016

platinumelite

I chose this location because it was close to the location where I would be working for a few days. Arrival was simple. Meals are usually great. Dining room is lightly staffed. Air conditioner is loud even when adjusted to it lowest fan setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. We value your feedback are using it to improve our service. We are glad we were able to accommodate your trip to Slidell and hope you return to us the next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Southern hospitality

By

June 03, 2016

club

As tired retiree travelers after spending 2 days in New Orleans, we were made welcome at Slidell Holiday Inn and treated as valued guests. It was a refreshing stay and left us with a smile on our faces as we headed back to our home in South Carolina. Everyone, from the dining host to the front desk and to the room attendants, was an asset to your lodging. We were glad we chose to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell, we are happy to have made your stay in Slidell one to remember. We pride ourselves on great service and hope to have you stay with us again. Best wishes, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bare Minimum

By

May 26, 2016

club

Title says it all. Unclean rooms, poor service, poor decor, broken elevators, etc. Was comical.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you for recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. We regret to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are using your feedback to improve our service and cleanliness for all guests in the future. We appreciate the time you took to give us such candid feedback. Sincerely, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk help

By

May 26, 2016

Front desk lady was extra friendly and helpful, worked at trying to resolve some things.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for your recent visit and review of the Holiday iInn & Suites Slidell. We value your feedback and use it to improve the service from our staff. If you are ever in the Slidell area again we look forward to having you as a guest. Best regards, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Walked away hungry and both kids had lice

By

May 24, 2016

We stayed for a baseball tournament this past weekend. We had late games Saturday night and were looking forward to a good breakfast to kick off second day on Sunday. Received free breakfast vouchers but were never able to use. Only One waitress ran around frantically. All tables were dirty. We scraped together some sausage and potatoes from the buffet to give my kids some protein. There was no utensils so we ate with our hands and waitress was too upset and frantic I didn't even want to ask for some water for my thirsty daughter. The best part is when I discovered both my kids had taken home lice. This was the only place they could've got it. They have never had before and I found them Monday morning still in the very early stages. Will never return and if I have to stay at a Holiday Inn, I will bring lice spray for beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
On behalf of the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell, we extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences of your recent stay. We are using your feedback to improve heavily in the areas you have indicated. We value the time you invested in informing and appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

May 20, 2016

For the price I paid for 2 days it wasn't worth it

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell we sincerely apologize about the inconvenience of your recent stay. We pride ourselves on giving superior service and would love the opportunity to make things right in the future. Sincerely, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less