Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 166 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good for business

By

August 09, 2016

club

2nd visit here this year. It's very easy for working in the business park and the service and comfort of the hotel is as expected

I used the pool and sauna this time which I found to be clean and relaxing.

My only disappointment was the gym, although well equipped lacked a station for bodyweight excercises (pull ups, chin ups, dips)

Read More
Read Less

great service.

By

August 08, 2016

During Sofia visits I always like to stay in Holiday Inn Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Attentive

By

July 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our 4 young-adults-children for 5 days.
Everything was spotless. Airco and Internet worked properly.
After spending a full day walking in the city, or visiting the caves, it was nice to sit down all together at the terrace of the Hotel to have some drinks.
We all felt very safe in this area.
Personnel is very kind and attentive.
Recommendable 100%

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent family visit, and for sharing your wonderful view regarding your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your opinion is valuable to us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are pleased that our location and amenities were very well to your liking. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our warm and caring staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Once again, thank you so very much for your kind and thoughtful message and we hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back again to our hotel in the near future. Many thanks Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und grossartiger Service

By

July 25, 2016

Es ist sauber, hat gutes Frühstück, gutes Personal und die Zimmer sind gut, aber leider ist der TV etwas klein für ein 4 Sterne Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guests We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Sofia. Our entire team is committed in delivering exceptional service and accommodation with our guests and their comfort in mind, and it is always pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I am pleased to advise that we have already planned an upgrade of our existing flat screen tv's to the latest hd 42" units before the end of this year. Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Sofia Holiday Inn

By

July 18, 2016

My overall experiencing at staying in the Holiday Inn was excellent.

The facilities were very good. However, for me, it was the staff that made my stay. They were very professional, friendly and attentive. Service was always given with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Highly Valued Guest Thank you so very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay, and for sharing your wonderful views regarding your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to provide your complimentary feedback, as it helps to motivate the team to maintain and to strive to improve on our standards, to offer the best experience for our guests. Once again, thank you so very much for your kind and thoughtful comments and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Missmanagement in the Management

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Dear Team from Holiday Inn,

At first i had during all my 5 stays in 2016 a good experience with the Reception team and the staff who is working hard and want to make you feel as a special guest.

At all good experience i had with the staff, the management of this hotel is a highly misconception of arrogance and by far not helpful.

During my last stay i ask for a compensation of non feasible roomupgrade, beacause there is no smoking room in a higher room category. And i wanted to book breakfast for one day of my stay for the promoted reduced price of 10 Leva per person. Both was not possible and the answer gave me the right direction not to book the Hotel again. For the roomupgrade they just mentioned that the category is available but just for non smoker (???) - so in fact that is not the room i want, and instead to offer me the reduced breakfast price as a "compensation" they wanted to have 72 Leva for the breakfast.

So if you want that guest only stay once ... keep going with that.

I will be in Sofia this year for more then 22 times, it was nice to got the nice experience with the hardworking staff there and iam sorry that you have that management and that you have to disappoint the guest in name of the management.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay and for your repeat custom at our hotel which is appreciated. We value you as a Rewards Club Member and do appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback. Regarding your comments about the upgrade to a higher level smoking room, kindly note that we have only four smoking rooms in the hotel; all are located on the first floor in standard rooms and which we have kept as smoking rooms to meet the numerous requests for smoking guest like yourself. As you may be aware, most hotels no longer offer smoking rooms. As you will recall we offered you a non- smoking room on a higher floor but since you refused to stay in a non-smoking room, we provided you with a smoking room as reserved. We are accordingly at a loss as to why you would expect the hotel to offer you with complimentary breakfast since this is not a benefit for elite reward members and there is naturally a cost associated with breakfast and we would not be in business if we offered free breakfast to all our guests We are glad to see that you were happy with the hotel and the service provided by our staff; your feedback has been shared with the whole team who are very appreciative of your recognition of their hard work. We appreciate your custom and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing Stay in Sofia

By

July 12, 2016

I've stayed at the Sofia Holiday Inn appx 30 days this year. While generally I like the hotel and the area it located, my stay in June was very disappointing. I changed rooms 3 times for various reasons. Staff ignored the "do not disturb" sign, phone didn't work, carpet is coming up from the floor. A/C was broken in the second room, after management assured me they would find me a good room to stay in. In order to get a good wireless signal in the third room, I had to sit on the floor in front of the door. All issues were brought to managements attention. Unfortunately their involvement only created more frustration and I decided to just put up with any other problems I encountered. I continue to like the friendly staff and the location of the Holiday Inn in Sofia, but they have lost my confidence as a regular customer to their property. Based on this stay, at best I'd describe the Sofia Holiday Inn as a 3 star property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Mr Bucklew Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay and for your repeat and frequent business at our hotel which is much appreciated. We are very sorry to read that we appear not to have met your expectations with regard to certain elements of your stay on this occasions, for which we would like to offer our sincere apologies. I would like to assure you that your feedback has been discussed in detail with the full team at the hotel, in order to make sure that this experience remains an isolated one. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our warm and friendly team which are much appreciated. We are hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future, in order to restore your faith in our hotel. We will make certain your expectations are met during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Sofia in the near future. Your sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

gutes Hotel, mit Verbesserungspotential

By

July 11, 2016

Stärken und Schwächen vorhanden. Beim Check In und beim Check out darf man es nicht eilig haben. Schlechtester French Toast den ich je gegessen habe und den Kaffee kann man eigentlich auch nicht drinken. Sonst ist das Hotel wirklich zu empfehlen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your regular custom at the Holiday Inn Sofia. We certainly do appreciate your taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay and you would recommend us. We would like to apologise that the complimentary coffee available during the breakfast service did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry to learn that the French toast was not cooked to your satisfaction; our chef would have been happy to cook another portion for you if you had only alerted a member of our team at the time. Thank you once again for providing your valuable feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in order to restore your faith in our hotel and restaurant. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Удобное месторасположение рядом с метро, чисто, вкусная еда, вежливый перс

By

June 27, 2016

Странно, что нужно было предъявлять карту участника программы - система это автоматически не определяет.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so very much for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay, and for sharing your wonderful views regarding your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from the impeccable cleanliness and delicious food to our professional and friendly team members and the hotel's convenient location. Once again, thank you for you custom. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

June 22, 2016

Good service,nice atmosphere and very convenient-for business purposes-location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your custom in our hotel, and your positive feedback is truly motivational for us. Our entire team is committed in delivering exceptional service and accommodation with our guests and their comfort in mind, and it is always pleasure to know our guests noticed our efforts. Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

nette tage

By

June 14, 2016

club

alles wunderbar, nur leider bisweilen instabile internetverbindung per wifi. das bulgarische buffett ist sehr empfehlenswert jeden dienstag

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your custom in our hotel, and your feedback is truly motivational for our dedicated team. We are delighted your experience with us was wonderful. Please accept our apology for any temporary inconvenience you might have experienced with our complimentary internet service. Your comment has been taken into consideration.Had you only advised us at the time we would have been pleased to immediately investigate and resolve this for you Once again, thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in the near future, Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

A Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn

By

June 03, 2016

club

It's JUST a Holiday Inn: nothing more; nothing less. Restaurant experience disappointing ...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Guest Let us thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia for your recent stay and for sharing your opinion online. . We are sorry to learn that your dining experience fell short of your expectations, for which we would like to offer our sincere apologies. As you will be aware we immediately replaced your steak which you had requested to be prepared medium rare for you, when you felt that the original fillet preparation was slightly too medium for you We note you then chose to dine with us again on the second evening of your stay and provided positive feedback throughout. We have discussed your comments with the kitchen team who have taken your feedback very seriously, and who will make sure that your experience remains a one-off and will not be repeated. Once again, thank you for providing your valuable opinion. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, in order to restore your faith in our hotel and our restaurant. Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less