Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 431 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Guest Services

By

August 10, 2016

I had a great experience staying at the Solihull property. The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The receptionist Amelia was attentive and made sure that my stay was enjoyable. She recommended excellent local restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there on my future travels to Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Freindly Staff

By

August 08, 2016

Nice hotel, friendly staff - looking forward to the refurb!

Read More
Read Less

Reception area improved, other areas need updating

By

August 08, 2016

Rooms appeared to still need some refreshing to match the new reception and dining areas

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

We needed a hotel in Solihull near to the center and this hotel is perfectly placed. It also has a great gym and pool with the best ever hot tub! Lovely staff who are very helpful. Rooms just the right temperature and you can open the windows!

Read More
Read Less

Solihull Supreme

By

August 04, 2016

Check In was quick and we were shown our room on the first floor which was very big but seemingly empty of furniture. The Bathroom was nothing special with the shower over the bath and the unfortunate Shower Curtain which leaked water onto the floor.

Breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Fare but they cook your eggs how you like them and there was a good selection of Fruit

Read More
Read Less

Solihull - centre

By

August 03, 2016

Great location if you're coming to Solihull. Parking should be free - my car was scratched and I paid for the privilege.

Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent, Food fabulous. Bed lumpy, room noisy

By

July 31, 2016

club

All staff were friendly and professional.
Dinner was amazing and fantastic value.
Approach, entrance and reception all gave a very positive impression of care, cleanliness and quality.

Room looked nice, but bed was lumpy and noise from other residents in the early hours and traffic noise from very early.

Leisure facilities a bit tired

I found Breakfast lovely, but daughter not so impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Shop with Mother, Thank you for your great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service let down the stay

By

July 21, 2016

I use a lot of the IHG brands for both meetings and overnight stays and dont often if ever feel the need to write reviews but have to say this weeks stay in Holiday Inn Solihull has brought me to write. The customer service was shocking, various things went wrong and in isolation perhaps I wouldnt be typing this now. Some of the headlines to my two night stay, the "joker" barman who when he put down my drink said "Nelson Mandela Stella!" which I thought was odd, potentially offensive and just not needed. The same barman the next day while I was in a business meeting embarrassed another guest after he sat down to his business meeting, which could have been an interview, and the same barman asked if he wanted his usual pint - it was about 11am. Yes, I am miserable so and so but I think sometimes being a bit professional does no harm. The worst was to follow the second evening when I was dining with my boss, first of all the lady who took our orders completely got it wrong, we were then left waiting an age and another waiter was sent over to check what we actually ordered, he was very apologetic and offered a free round of drinks - only to get one of the drinks wrong!, the food eventually came and to be honest it wasnt great and not the normal standard I get in the IHG group. The next morning the breakfast waiter managed to mess up my coffee order, before you think that I am one of these fancy fellows who drinks something exotic let me tell you I like black coffee with no sugar! On checkout I pondered whether to say something and when the night manager asked if everything was OK I said actually no I thought the service was terrible, he gave me a wonderful smile and ignored my comment and proceeded with my checkout, the young lady next to him looked flabbergasted. To my surprise this hotel is, what I assume is an upgrade, changing into a Crown Plaza soon...I hope they are going to train the team!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Daniel2872, Thank you for taking a time and giving us this feedback. I glad you have bought all the that small issue in my attentions which give us the opportunity to improve on them in the future. I personally has started to follow that up a that is not in line with the service we providing. I can ensure you we will make the steps required to iron issues you mentioned. We looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regard, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and good service

By

July 21, 2016

club

nothing more to add to my comments except that this survey I had to reply to was too long and should be edited to make it more customer friendly.

There is excessive questions to be answered .and a shorter questioner would be easier for the customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Gretta 24, Thank you for taking a time and giving us this great feedback. I glad you have bought all the that small issue in my attentions which give us the opportunity to improve on them in the future. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay, and we looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regard, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solihull

By

July 20, 2016

club

Business trip in Solihull to provide training to a local company.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Bluebirds1927, Thank you for taking a time and giving us this great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regard, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just short of the mark

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel fell just short of the mark in several areas. Being at the front on a Saturday night there was quite a bit of noise from the pubs and restaurants across the road - possibly worse as it was a hot night and windows were open.
There were a couple of small maintenance issues in the bathroom.
The scrambled eggs at breakfast were like rubber.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Suet61, Thank you for taking a time and giving us this great feedback. I glad you have bought all the that small issue in my attentions which give us the opportunity to improve on them. We looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regard, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

July 20, 2016

It is not fair to go into the full detail on here but this hotel has a great look and feel with a perfect location. It is let down by the complete lack of customer service from certain members of staff. Food order incorrect twice, Wrong drinks given and silly remarks made by members of staff.
Rooms are great with no complaints, I was looking to book again for a personal stay this time but sadly not after my experience.
I will say a thank you to the leisure club member of staff who came out into the car park to explain that my car had been hit whilst parked and provide details for me - Thank you (NOT HOTELS FAULT)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Barry167, Thank you for your feedback. I sad to read we were not able to meet our expectation and I will appreciate if you can spare the time end give me some details which can help us to improve for the future. I`m looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards, Geza Petrucsik ops@hisolihull.valoreurope.com
Read More
Read Less