Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1458 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    784
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    121
  • 1 Stars
    62

Western Shore - easy access to locations

By

August 03, 2020

club

This is a convenient location and reasonably priced hotel near Solomons island. We had a great stay. Enjoyed the outdoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great COVID getaway

By

August 01, 2020

club

We needed a break. The promotion to pay for 2 nights and get 3 worked for us plus the hotel is an hour and half from our home.

Read More
Read Less

What an unexpected joy...

By

July 31, 2020

club

We were nervous about traveling during this pandemic but we found the hotel to be so clean and well run that we soon relaxed. I felt the hotel was taking all precautions to protect guests except a few guests did not adhere to the mask wearing rules that were specified at the entrance. I was relieved that when management was visible, he called out a guest to put on his mask.

It was a lovely visit and we'd gladly stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Do Over

By

July 29, 2020

I would love to come again and experience a more restful stay. Your beds are divine. The daytime staff was excellent as well as the after hours.Overall we had a good stay.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great Birthday

By

July 28, 2020

club

Was able to enjoy Marina and pool. Staff was friendly. Perfect room by the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel pool

By

July 28, 2020

This is a second visit to the hotel because the pool is so great- much larger than most hotel pools. Staff were diligent in registering guests and wiping down surfaces. Cleaning staff were welcoming. Desk helped us book a quiet room and we got the best night of sleep we had in a long time in the cozy bed. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 28, 2020

club

COVID-19 restrictions make travel difficult right now, but this holiday inn was a great getaway. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay at Solomon’s

By

July 28, 2020

club

Have frequent this hotel each time at Solomon’s Island Md and have always been satisfied however, room had not been thoroughly cleaned (bath area), which of course I went to the check in desk immediately and advised the management. Problem was rectified promptly to my satisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful pool

By

July 26, 2020

club

Hands down our favorite part of our stay was the pool. They did a great job keeping the area clean. The downside is they weren't serving breakfast and the only place they could recommend near by was McDonalds or Burger King. Solomon Island is a short drive down the road and very quaint.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Room in Nice Location

By

July 24, 2020

We picked this location because of the pool. We checked in and went to dinner. We got back just after 6 and were told the pool now closes at 7 so we were not able to enjoy the pool. I was told 9am-7pm are the new regular pool hours and not Covid hours. If they wanted to cut the hours from 9-9, the pool should be open from 11am-9pm or at least 10am-8pm for the familes who stay. 7 PM is a bit early to close during the hot summer months.
The front desk staff were "ok", not friendly and not rude-reminded me of DC area Marylanders. The AC unit in the living room area did not work very well but the bedroom unit was working fine. There was a odd odor by the fridge. There was no bedding for the pull out but the woman from housekeeping who brought the bedding was very nice. Overall it was an "ok" stay. I will probably try the other IHG location over the bridge next time but may be back to this location. The waterfront location was pleasant and there was not much noise in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 24, 2020

I loved the customer service experience. ALL staff was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, good value

By

July 23, 2020

club

An older hotel but very clean, located near restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less