Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 419 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    30

Convenient to Rutgers University

By

March 25, 2017

Had to be at Rutgers early in the morning. Close proximity and good night's sleep made this ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Good for New Jersey

By

March 20, 2017

club

Good overall stay as always at this location. Go twice a year and no major problems to date. Great bar and catering staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and relaxed atmosphere

By

March 19, 2017

club

Overall it was very relaxing with great food and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Madam President, Thank you for the great review. Our staff loves to hear feedback from our guests. We pride ourselves on being able to provide all your needs, as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great value but did not have a fridge or microwave which would have more convienent since I was there for a conference and had a hospitality room

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear diane, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Somerset. Please request these amenities at time of your reservation and we will try to best to accommodate your request. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY inn

By

March 15, 2017

club

Comfy beds and convience to Ukrainian center. Surrounded by other restaurants that are close by. Will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments and your recommendation to other travelers. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Incompetent staff.

By

March 12, 2017

club

Do not know how to run a front desk, or to return a phone call regarding a big problem

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for any inconsistencies you have had during your stay. As per my knowledge you have been contacted from our staff to approach your concern.We appreciate your business and do hope that you will give us another try. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

March 10, 2017

club

Only stayed for one night but the hotel was nice and the restaurant was very good. But the Breakfast was way too expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear MCook, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Additionally, we offer a Bed & Breakfast and Book early and save with breakfast specials so you can be energized for the day ahead. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Mom's night out

By

March 08, 2017

club

This was the best overnight stay for my mom's night out with no kids no man. Prime rib dinner was amazing and room was extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you Monique for giving us a 5 star review! It's a pleasure to hear that you did enjoy your time at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and pleasant hotel

By

March 01, 2017

club

Our overnight stay was nice and I loved having the restaurant located inside as well as a very nice buffet in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Deedee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had a positive experience and we hope that you choose our property the next time your family comes to visit Somerset. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Room supplies

By

February 28, 2017

club

I would like to have a refrigerator in room .
A larger television screen

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear JGirl, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Somerset. Please request these amenities at time of your reservation and we will try to best to accommodate your request. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep and staff were friendly.

By

February 27, 2017

This hotel was a block away from where I needed to be, appreciated the convenience of this! The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. My room was clean and was sufficient for my needs!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you found our location convenient. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Once again, very impressed

By

February 26, 2017

club

I stayed at this Holiday Inn a year ago when I was in town for the same business purpose. My company would have covered the cost of a more expensive hotel in the area... however, I had such a positive experience last year, I chose to stay here again. The rooms are clean and the food is very good. What stands out the most is the staff. From the moment you walk in the door, they are so welcoming and accomodating. You can tell that they actually care about you and whether you are enjoying your stay at the hotel. I travel a lot for work and I stay in hotels more luxurious than Holiday Inn, but there is something about this hotel that makes me want to stay here every year. I highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Somerset. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority;We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments and your recommendation to other travelers. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less