Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 338 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Service!

By

November 28, 2016

club

The staff at this location was extremely personable. They will go over and beyond for their guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Hello adolvin, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for leaving your feedback. We really appreciate your 5 star rating and are glad to hear that you found our staff to be extremely personally. We want every guest to feel special when they arrive and going above and beyond is part of that. It warms our heart to hear when that standard is met and we will make sure to pass your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Oh There's No Place like Holiday Inn for the Holidays

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

A truly outstanding experience staying at the Holiday Inn at South Plainfield-Piscataway.

The General Manager Rick needs to be commended for all that he has done to improve the hotel. His staff is well trained attentive and exceptionally courteous.

The pool is an excellent and a well maintained diversion. Our whole family found it to be an excellent place to relax and unwind from the hectic pace of the Thanksgiving Holiday rush's trains planes and automobiles. We enjoyed it fully and it really made our trip truly more enjoyable.

I recommend this hotel highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Hello TheRoadWarriorDad, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member! We really appreciate your 5 star review! Our entire team works hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay and that starts with Rick, who is our Front Office Manager, but well on his way to moving up! Your recommendation means the world to us and it is the best compliment we could receive. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Best quick Breakfast

By

November 21, 2016

Good Rooms, friendly staff and the best quick breakfast
They will soon fill the vacant outside resturant

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Hello Exton, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member! We happy to hear that you liked our rooms, staff, and breakfast! We want to provide the best overall stay possible and we are gracious and appreciate of your 5 star rating. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

MAL SERVICIO NO RESUELVEN NADA

By

November 08, 2016

NOS CANCELARON LA HABITACION Y NO DIERON SOLUCION AL PROBLEMA

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Hello EVMG, I would like to apologize for having reservation issue at Holiday Inn South Plainfield. Please reach out to us at Hotel so we can understand where did the communication fell out. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

November 03, 2016

club

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Hotel was also chosen for it's proximity to family members I was visiting in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn South Plainfield! We are genuinely ecstatic that you had such a great stay and that you were able to experience all of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer here. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the very near future!!
Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Hello Guest, We are happy to hear that you had comfortable stay at Holiday Inn South Plainfield. We are looking forward to serve you in future during your visit in South Plainfield Area. Yours in Hospitality, Mihir Trivedi-GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodation

By

October 20, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Elegant hotel with friendly staff

By

October 17, 2016

club

The front desk staff were warm and welcoming, they upgraded me to a suite, unfortunately smelled like cigarette, but the hotel staff immediately resolved the issue and put me up in a good room. The bed was comfortable and the linens were super clean. The breakfast buffet was not a big spread, but whatever they had tasted amazing

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

October 14, 2016

club

Staff was great. Very friendly. Room was comfortable. Pool and fitness area needs improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 13, 2016

club

Overall staff were courteous, room service was lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Hello Layfayette72, Thank you for taking time to write the feedback. We are happy to hear the good comments about our staff, though we apologize as room service was not up to your satisfaction. We have passed you comments to the concern manager in order to live up to room service standards. Yours in Hospitality, Mihir Trivedi-GM
Read More
Read Less

This place is a NO go!

By

October 13, 2016

I Had to wait at the desk for the front desk person to finish his smoke outside. Thankfully He was nice enough to stick his hard in and tell me he would only be a few more minutes.... Then when he did get back behind the counter, he did not even check my credit card or ID! The hallway and room smelled damp and musty and breakfast was a joke! Their was about 100 school age kid fighting over the small amount of inedible looking food. I spend 30 to 40 nights a year at IHG propertys and this was the worst experience I have ever had.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Daniel225. I would like to apologize to you for not having great experience during your stay. We thank you for your loyalty and would like to have more communication regarding your experience at our Hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me directly by call at 908755500. Yours in Hospitality, Mihir Trivedi-GM
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

October 02, 2016

club

staff was very helpful clean and safe . pool was clean sauna was good not to busy

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2016
Dear Langwaa, Thank you for your comments. It really means a lot. Yours in Hospitality Mihir Trivedi-GM
Read More
Read Less

Ruby Tuesday left and Chinese turn up.

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

After so many years of going to the Hotel, I have decided to not go there anymore.

Old.

Used.

And invaded by cheap tourist from China.

Needs a complete refresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Alain1952, We apologize for Ruby Tuesday's decision to close the location. Apparently it was Ruby Tuesday's corporate decision to close the 95 location across US which we had no control over. We are in process of negotiation with other restaurant companies. Also we are in process of remodeling our public areas. We ensure you to have better stay in future. Yours in Hospitality, Mihir Trivedi-GM
Read More
Read Less