Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1882 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    984
  • 4 Stars
    519
  • 3 Stars
    215
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    66

Great views, but grubby bed base

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

Great views, but grubby bed base.
Was not recognized as platinum member when checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

June 28, 2021

club

Hotel looks nice on arrival. Staff and facilities are exceptional. Food was great. Had a enjoyable stay prior to our trip. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room views and a good nights sleep

By

June 26, 2021

A business stay for one night. Friendly staff and safe environment. A great nights sleep and breakfast. Only one minor issue with the air conditioning not functioning correctly on a very hot day in the UK. Maintenance warning on control panel, which I feel should have been checked prior to making room available. A s stated a minor issue but would have made my ratings 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but disappointing room

By

June 26, 2021

club

Staff were super helpful however the room looked soooo much bigger online. Also the king size bed was actually two singles pushed together- very uncomfortable… the room was unfinished with paint missing in places

Read More
Read Less

The staff at this hotel are wonderful

By

June 25, 2021

They wore masks to protect people. They socially distanced. They were kind and extremely helpfull

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, comfortable bed

By

June 24, 2021

The room was not the biggest i have styed in but it was comfortable. Lovely views from the room, warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Still home from home during the pandemic

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

Great service and safe and clean environment, new breakfast service is appreciated and the staff as ever make this my regular choice on business trips.

Read More
Read Less

How it should be done

By

June 24, 2021

In over 35 years of travelling this is the best staff care experience I've ever encountered.
We were made to feel very special from the moment we arrived.
The front desk, the restaurant and bar area and the cleaners were all truly wonderful people.
The hotel is so well positioned and easy to find.
Clean and comfortable and it made for a wonderful stay

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

June 23, 2021

club

I visited this hotel for my cricket match that was supposed to be played in Southampton. The weather gods were not so kind however my stay in the hotel was quite good . The staff were courteous , the food was nice and the room was big and clean. Would recommend this to any traveller and would visit again .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, setting the standards

By

June 22, 2021

platinumelite

Brilliant team keeping you safe, comfortable and relaxed. Everything is excellent other than the evening meals which were over priced and a title reliant on sauces to get flavour in. Don’t let this detract from the experience though, as there are 20 restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location for Cruising

By

June 22, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed the night before our cruise, I am surprised that none of the cruise companies have linked up with the hotel to offer pre and/or post cruise stays

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 22, 2021

club

Only little moan is the shower base was slippery , didn’t seem to have any grip on it and the shower gels that we’re in the bathroom smelt like they had nuts in them and for a nut allergy suffer it was little concerning

Read More
Read Less