Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 831 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    28

Friendly staff

By

January 15, 2017

I stay here most weeks with work. The rooms are a little tired but clean. In winter the heater/aircon can't always cope but staff will bring an additional heater.In summer the aircon is great.

Staff are really friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton, as an IHG Rewards Gold member we value your feedback. Please be assured your the feedback about the heating has been noted and passed onto our Maintenance Manager to help us make improvements for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

January 13, 2017

Typical holiday inn. Rooms modernised. Tv signal poor. Good for 1 night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. Your feedback about the TV signal is helpful and has been passed onto our Maintenance Team to look in to, so improvements can be made. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

OK for the docks........

By

January 05, 2017

club

Not as good as other Holiday Inns food service wise......

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. Please be assured your comments have been noted and passed onto the relevant Departmental Managers. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

January 05, 2017

Just what we wanted prior to a Christmas/New Year Cruise. Relaxed and refreshed when we boarded the following day

Read More
Read Less

stay over christmas

By

January 04, 2017

club

poor quality of facilities when arrived
sink blocked, last day long wait at breakfast and checkout

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I would like to apologise for the issues that occurred during your stay and any inconvenience caused, if you would like to discuss these further please email me on admin@hisouthampton.com. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location for shopping

By

January 03, 2017

Short visit to Southampton for nye.
Perfect location if you like to shop.
Staff friendly and cannot fault the service received when checking in and out

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by all staff members.

By

January 03, 2017

club

Was impressed by the prompt response to a problem encountered with the central heating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our Hotel. I am happy to read that our Staff Team dealt with your problem promptly. Great customer service is something they work hard to achieve. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Very clean reasonable rate

By

January 02, 2017

club

Go out for food portions small and expensive . Happy with room

Read More
Read Less

Generally overall decent service and accomodation

By

December 25, 2016

Decent enough hotel and accommodation, most of the staff are excellent with the occasional grumpy bugger (always one) . I've stayed there many times in the last 12 months. Easy access to the town centre.

Read More
Read Less

As ever, convenient, comfortable

By

December 21, 2016

club

We use this hotel when joining cruises from Soputhampton. It fits the bill in every way, being very close to the dock gates.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

December 21, 2016

club

Another good stay overall at this hotel. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for short stay

By

December 19, 2016

Hotel is well located near shopping area at a walking distance. Good for short business stay in London a bit far from busy city but comfortable. Southampton is known for the iconic journey of Titanic and has some real historic places to visit. Hotel staff is friendly and stay is very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less