Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 991 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great for pre-cruise stay

By

July 21, 2017

club

The room was nice, had big windows, and was comfortable for the night we stayed. It's about a 15 minute walk to some shopping, which is good for last minute errands. We weren't overly impressed with the breakfast service though. The staff didn't really explain the options that well, and there weren't any prices on the menus, so we didn't really know what our options were. Plus, we had a very little staff attention. It should be a little more clear on the buffet or if you're able to order from the menu listed, and what the prices are.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for ports

By

July 17, 2017

Lovely hotel but the beds are too hard fir myself and husband. The food is good choice and value

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to add

By

July 17, 2017

club

Comments already made about the lack of staff due to sickness and the added pressure of a wedding reception on the same night

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel good for both business and leisure.
Friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Cruise drive at Soton

By

July 16, 2017

Staying and then leaving the car at this hotel plus the excellent service to the ship and back was great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southampton

By

July 09, 2017

Extremely easy to get to cruise terminal. Will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent experience

By

July 07, 2017

The room with the cruise liner view was excellent and the services was excellent as well as the cleanliness of room and bath, shower, toilet was excellent. Was impressed with the comfortable bed and space of the room - so can easily pack luggage away neatly. The tea and coffee facilities was excellent - as all what was needed was available and precise.

Read More
Read Less

Park, stay and cruise package

By

July 07, 2017

This Holiday Inn is an ideal venue when going on a cruise and needing to park your car. The rooms are always clean and we have never had any disturbance from other guests. Ample easy parking behind the hotel and you keep hold of your keys. Taxi to and from the terminal and breakfast included in the package. In the evening, Southampton city centre is an easy stroll away and offers whatever type of food you wish, from pub to speciality cuisine. Basically, the system works with precision.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

July 07, 2017

club

Had a night here at the end of June, lovely hotel, great location. Staff were friendly and attentive. Pancake machine at breakfast was a hit! Having access to swimming pool and sauna was great too. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service Terrible stay very high price

By

July 05, 2017

See my previous comments
Ever experience such incompetent staff such an awful service and food

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs upgrading

By

July 04, 2017

club

Hotel was handy for cruise terminals but bathrooms need attention breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Pre Cruise Stopover

By

July 04, 2017

club

I have used this hotel numerous times over 10 years or more.
The staff are this hotel's main asset. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. Ruth, the restaurant supervisor was a star as usual.
I appreciate that all rooms are being refurbished at this hotel but it is taking many years. Our room had not been refurbished and whilst clean and comfortable was very tired. There was no in-room safe, which considering the hotel is very popular with cruise passengers, is very poor. Additionally, the safe-boxes that were part of reception were removed in a refurbishment meaning valuables are put into the hotel safe - but there is no system for this. Valuables are just taken from you without receipt etc with a post-it note detailing your room number put on them. This is not acceptable.
The breakfast selection was good and food always tastes freshly cooked here. Service is being pared down to the minimum with self-serve tea/coffee machines now installed as opposed to staff bringing it to your table. The lovely Ruth provided me with a good pot of tea.
The bar/lounge areas are compact and not overly comfortable. This is a good hotel for a quick stop-over but I would not want to spend a week here.
We had booked a package to include transfers to/from the nearby Cruise Terminals. The transfers worked really well but the car-park permit for your car and the taxi dockets were a bit dog-eared - it would look more professional if they were improved.

Read More
Read Less