Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1686 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    847
  • 4 Stars
    480
  • 3 Stars
    204
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    64

Amazing customer service

By

August 01, 2020

An excellent and clean.
Truly amazing member of staff and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

July 31, 2020

club

The hotel is a good nice place to stay, it's close to the city centre and most attractive places in Southampton.

Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing stay clean

By

July 30, 2020

club

nice stay, comfortable food was lovely and the staff very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 30, 2020

Friendly staff, easy check-in and excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting service

By

July 29, 2020

The overall service was rather poor. I know we are dealing with covid but we had no maid service to change towel replenish bathroom goods also we had no water in the room on arrival which you normally do. so all in all our stay was pretty poor.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for peppa pig world

By

July 28, 2020

Our experience at this hotel was lovely. As it was very soon after the covid-19 outbreak we felt safe to stay here. There was sanitizer at the door and screens up at the reception area. I would say the room was a little on the small side as was the bathroom but overall clean and comfortable. The breakfast needed to be ordered from the day before and this wasnt the best experience of food but the best the staff could do at the moment so it was appreciated. The staff were all great. But oh very slow lifts, think one was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Little Staycation

By

July 28, 2020

club

Thank you Holiday Inn Southampton for providing some feeling of normality and for providing such great care of us on our little 'Holiday'. Booked on a spur of the moment basis to have a little get away from the normal routine and to revitalise during this crazy time. Felt very safe and well looked after and the sunshine and view of the departing cruise liner really felt like we could have been abroad! Highly recommend a staycation in Southampton's Holiday Inn :D Full Refurb recently done so luxury stay ;D

Read More
Read Less

Nice room nice bed

By

July 28, 2020

Great hotel good location but on the website we were told that parking was free but on arrival we had to pay 15 pound to park.there were also very few good food options

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 27, 2020

Given the current situation steps had been put in place to make this a comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 27, 2020

Clean, tidy and professional. staff are welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Felt Safe

By

July 23, 2020

We were a little apprehensive due to current COVID-19 situation but on arriving the hotel was very well laid out and easy to understand, staff were extremely friendly

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

July 22, 2020

club

The hotel is very easy to find and in a fabulous position for the port and shopping mall.
Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful to us
The view from our room (502) was of the busy Isle of Wight ferry , so plenty to watch, and to wake up to see the sea.
It felt a little strange eating our 3 course meal and breakfast in our room on the low table , but we managed to make the best of it.
It’s a shame that other guests were not thoughtful
to others when they came to bed at 2 am shouting at each other and banging their room doors, but hey our standards are all different.
We really enjoyed our weekend in Southampton and would recommend The Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less