Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 864 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

864reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

Lovely staff shame about the other guests

By

February 20, 2017

club

I found all the staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, there were children running around the restaurant and shouting while I was having dinner. Staff spoke to the parent more than once, and I felt uncomfortable.
I was also disappointed to find a hair in my bath, on arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I am happy to read that you found our Staff Team friendly and helpful, as great customer service is something they work hard to achieve. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 20, 2017

club

On turning up at the hotel I was a little worse for wear having played hockey earlier. The Staff were able to fetch me some plasters and cleansing wipes and were very attentive. They even remembered to ask me how I was feeling later that evening. A credit to the group.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

So mediocre and uncomfortable

By

February 19, 2017

Rude and unhelpful reception staff. Uncomfortable bed and grim bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Southampton

By

February 19, 2017

I always prefer Holidayinn but this time my experience was really not good at reception

Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

February 19, 2017

Can extra charges to room service be avoided?
Extra charges imposed just to have a sandwich after a tired long journey is I think a little bit unfair. Guests may wish to avoid getting to dress up again after settling in comfortably.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

February 18, 2017

excellent service; very pleasant, professional staff; excellent location for city centre shopping and for the cruise ship terminal

Read More
Read Less

Dated but good

By

February 18, 2017

My third or fourth stay here and the first where I'd not been upgraded however I'd still been given a corner room on the top floor which had a great view out over the water.

The room was unfortunately quite dated and in need of refurbishment and it transpires that "Guest rooms renovated in 2016" on the hotel website currently only refers to a couple of floors of Executive rooms and the remainder are being transformed later this year.

My room was quiet, despite the hotel being nearly full, food was great and staff were all very friendly.

I had no issues parking but some of the outside lighting appeared to not be working as it was very dark in places including along the main pedestrian access into the hotel as I found out when I went for an evening walk around Southampton.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton. Please be assured we value your comments and these have been noted to help make improvements for the future. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for Poulton Park

By

February 17, 2017

The hotel was very good and clean. The food was great and service .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. As an IHG Rewards member we value your comments. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Southampton

By

February 17, 2017

We chose the Holiday Inn in Southampton due it's proximity to the new town centre with its amenities, plus the view out of the room windows of the docks/liners moored there. We were exceedingly happy with our choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and clean whilst the breakfast was excellent considering that it was a buffet. There was also plenty of parking on the site although it had to be paid for, whilst the small bar provided a full range of drinks when needed. We will definitely book again for our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. A positive review is always very welcome as a great guest experience is something our Staff Team work hard to achieve. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

February 16, 2017

Hotel is in a lovely area with lots to look at such as the cruise ships, tankers

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Winter stopover

By

February 15, 2017

My age and health made it necessary to have a room with a separate shower. We were allocated a room on the 7th. floor. The lifts were OK. However the shower waste was not adequate to deal with the water supply which was not easy to control, and the shower head was too high to manage.
The room furniture did not contain a single draw!
There was no separate restaurant - just a vast open area subject to drafts and privacy of any kind was non existent. The identification of what was suitable for various diets (e.g. Gluten free) was inadequate in that one could not tell from the menu, but only by enquiring of the staff who had to refer to a list they had available.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at our Hotel. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and passed onto the relevant Departmental Managers to help make improvements for the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room was modern and up to date with everything needed. Room service was very quick and of good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less