Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 997 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

997reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    35

.

By

July 26, 2017

platinumelite

Better and Cheaper hotels to stay in Southampton. Poor rooms and poor breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Cruise package

By

July 26, 2017

club

I would highly recommend this package to anyone wishing to cruise from Southampton looking for hotel and parking.

Read More
Read Less

Bernie was here

By

July 24, 2017

I stayed at this hotel in 2005 and it was in a super location in a super city.
It has been updated since then but the staff and facilities are still super. I stayed here on IHG points and my only disappointment was breakfast was not included.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay for a cruisr

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel to use if you are going on a cruisr

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay for family graduation celebration

By

July 23, 2017

We have stayed in many Southampton IHG hotels over the last 5 years but not often this one because it is the most expensive. I had booked 4 rooms and then 2 more rooms were booked to join us. We had to make many bookings because of the combination of DBB, room only, 2 night, 3 night, twin, double and family rooms required. Why can't IHg provide a basket system for bookings under one number.
One reservation was for a twin but they were given a double and had to be moved away from our group to another floor. The hotel had originally managed to arrange 5 of the six rooms next to each other:) I did email twice to confirm the room types, dates and names because of the complexity of the reservation numbers
On check-in we presented our Spire Elite card but the system showed us as Gold members? We did get our drinks vouchers but didn't feel very special when we saw the rooms:(
One of the 2 lifts was broken from Thurs when we arrived to Sunday when the last guests left. Staff had to use the same lift to move baskets of laundry around and the hotel was full, so there was always a delay. On Sunday morning the "working" lift had a problem and the last guests had to carry their luggage down the 6 flights of stairs.
On Friday afternoon, we arrived back at our 6th floor rooms to discover all keys to the 4 rooms had stopped working for our 2 and 3 night stay. 2 of us went back down to reception but they wanted us to fetch the other guests and keys too. We had to point out that our 84/85 year old parents were already exhausted and the lift was still causing delays, before they would give us some new keys. One room key had to be reprogrammed again on Saturday for the 3rd night stay.
The 6th floor rooms were pretty old and tatty but we were told that they are being ugraded within the year. There isn't enough plug sockets. No fridge or safe? It also says Guest Rooms Renovated in: 2016?
It took one email and 2 phone calls before I was allowed to book a dinner table for 13 people. I honestly thought that the restaurant would want advance knowledge of a large party coming.
We did have a great table for the Thursday night. Some of the items on the set menu were out of stock or had limited availability but we enjoyed ourselves and the staff were lovely. The breakfast staff were superb too!
Having paid in advance for the actual rooms, we stated that we wanted all 4 room charges to be charged to our pre-authorised IHG credit card. Friday, I went down and ordered breakfast for 4 rooms for the Saturday morning and breakfast for the Sunday morning for the remaining couple after we left. I had the 5 breakfast vouchers and the room numbers were added to the list. Yet on saturday check out, I was told that the system wouldn't allow me to prepay the breakfast for the other room? It required a manual note on the last room to show that we had prepaid it.
Overall we had a good trip because the family were together but this hotel made it very hard work to organise and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 22, 2017

When booking the stay (stay park and cruise) it started with the helpfulness of answering questions regarding the stay/parking/cruise and the additional information of the taxi services to the port the port and back. When arriving on the actual day, the staff could not be more helpful for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great for pre-cruise stay

By

July 21, 2017

club

The room was nice, had big windows, and was comfortable for the night we stayed. It's about a 15 minute walk to some shopping, which is good for last minute errands. We weren't overly impressed with the breakfast service though. The staff didn't really explain the options that well, and there weren't any prices on the menus, so we didn't really know what our options were. Plus, we had a very little staff attention. It should be a little more clear on the buffet or if you're able to order from the menu listed, and what the prices are.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for ports

By

July 17, 2017

Lovely hotel but the beds are too hard fir myself and husband. The food is good choice and value

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to add

By

July 17, 2017

club

Comments already made about the lack of staff due to sickness and the added pressure of a wedding reception on the same night

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel good for both business and leisure.
Friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Cruise drive at Soton

By

July 16, 2017

Staying and then leaving the car at this hotel plus the excellent service to the ship and back was great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southampton

By

July 09, 2017

Extremely easy to get to cruise terminal. Will stay here again

Read More
Read Less