Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 974 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

974reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good value and service

By

June 27, 2017

I booked this hotel prior to a cruise holiday, the package offered was by far better value than other hotels in the area. The staff were efficient and polite and the room was clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Visit for the Cricket

By

June 26, 2017

Ok -nothing special - good breakfast -friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect overnight stay before cruise

By

June 22, 2017

club

Greatest location for cruise! We were able to walk to our ship. If you ship is using the City Cruise Terminal, this is the perfect place to stay! Also 5-10 minute walk to old pubs or restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable and Comfortable

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great hotel in convenient location. Old building but has been updated so clean and comfortable.
Nice breakfast but service can be slow when busy as only a small number of staff on duty and overwhelmed.
Do think that in line with other hotels locally, the prices are somewhat inflated simply because of demand rather than because of the quality /newness of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 18, 2017

The staff where really friendly, we stayed for my daughters birthday and it was lovely. Clean and tidy rooms, they do need to be upgraded though,

Read More
Read Less

Pre cruise stay

By

June 17, 2017

club

We received an excellent welcome from checking staff at reception. Rooms are very basic and dated and lack the facilities of more modern hotels. Bathrooms are old and need refer bushmeat as does the hotel generally.
Rooms should have safes installed. Lifts could also do with being refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 14, 2017

club

Found all the staff very friendly. Te location and view from hotel window excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Cruise package

By

June 12, 2017

club

An excellent pre cruise hotel. We were able to leave our car for a week, and taxis to and from port were arranged for us. Staff were extremely helpful. The position of the hotel is perfect for walking into the town centre (5-10 mins) with a cinema complex and a wide range of restaurants and bars in the West Gate centre. From the hotel rooms you can watch the huge cruise ships in port. We'll definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

June 10, 2017

club

Great customer service. Rooms were clean and breakfast was brilliant with the hotel close to the city centre. Not having been to Southampton since 1998 (when I was a student) I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Read More
Read Less

Room/halls

By

June 09, 2017

club

Dated, need refurbishment.
Elevators very small.
Stasff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

positioning

By

June 07, 2017

club

The hotel is a great place to watch shipping movevent along Southampton Water. It is also very close to many amenities

Read More
Read Less

Cruise and stay

By

June 06, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel quite a lot and it meets our requirements.
I have to say that the bedroom is a little tired and I am aware that you are updating rooms

Read More
Read Less