Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 910 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

Staff were an asset to the hotel and made me very welcome. It was heartwarming to be looked after by local people

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but ruined by dreadfully noisy manhole cover

By

March 23, 2017

club

My wife and I have stayed three times over the past few years and always loved it. However, this year when we arrived every few seconds there was a kind of crashing sound, and I thought a crane must be working somewhere and dropping some kind of metal. When this went on late into the evening I went to investigate. In the road outside is a manhole cover. Every time a vehicle went over it the noise was horrendous, especially if a lorry. Even with the windows shut the noise was awful. The room got hotter and hotter but there was no working air-conditioning. The staff said it was on winter mode. So we had to just put up with it. We stayed three nights. We love the hotel but could never come again unless this is fixed. We mentioned it to the receptionist who appeared to know about it, but we feel obliged to warn others not to come at the moment. I realise this is out of your control but there are other hotels in the area and unitedly surely something could be done to force action to be taken.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

March 23, 2017

Stayed overnight and would stay again as the leisure pool is next door.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

We stay at the Holiday Inn the night before we go on a cruise and leave our vehicle in the car park for the duration of our holiday, we have found this an easy way to start our
holiday without having to worry about getting to Southampton the day the ship is due to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay but a slight issue with disability

By

March 20, 2017

club

Excellent facilities and service but just one slight issue. I booked a wheelchair accessible room for my mum who is in a wheelchair. The bathroom had lots of space but a full size bath, which is not accessible to someone in a wheelchair!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable 2 night family break

By

March 18, 2017

club

Hotel in good location and if you have a room looking out over the front of the hotel you have a great view up Southampton Water to the Solent, a great view to wake up to in the morning. Staff Friendly, polite,professional and welcoming. Nice to have a swim in the hotels pool.

Read More
Read Less

HI Southampton

By

March 17, 2017

club

Staff were great and helpful. Food was nice and reasonabley priced

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, thank you

By

March 15, 2017

Great stay as always, thank you to all the staff.

Food was great, location perfect and rooms clean.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

March 14, 2017

club

I thought the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly the party in the evening was amazing and the staff were so helpful in tending to everyone's needs a true credit to the hotel.
There was just a small issue with the cake that was left the following day . But hopefully has been resolved . But would recommend to a friend

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and lovely staff.

By

March 14, 2017

Birthday and anniversary night away. No WiFi and no pay per view but offered complimentary breakfast as an apology. Very polite staff and very efficient. Great location and being in a Superior room we had a great view of the ships coming in to dock.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep before lovely breakfast.

By

March 13, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Expensive bar especially the average wine . Even though it was a normal double bed, the sleep quality was greats and we both commented upon how comfortable it was. There was plenty of hot water but limited toiletries. Greeted for breakfast by charming staff who seated us and explained where everything was. Lovely coffee and freshly cooked breakfast that was not rushed. Even had a fantastic pancake making machine. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Delicious fish and chips

By

March 13, 2017

club

Staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and dinner. Swimming pool very nice. Easy to walk to town centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Many thanks for your review. As you have experienced, we are very passionate and committed to delivering the highest standards of service, quality and customer care which is shown by the number of guests that are coming back for a return visit, time and time again. We look forward to extending you a warm welcome back in the near future. Kind regards .
Read More
Read Less