Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 971 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

971reviews

  • 5 Stars
    497
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    32

Reliable and Comfortable

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great hotel in convenient location. Old building but has been updated so clean and comfortable.
Nice breakfast but service can be slow when busy as only a small number of staff on duty and overwhelmed.
Do think that in line with other hotels locally, the prices are somewhat inflated simply because of demand rather than because of the quality /newness of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 18, 2017

The staff where really friendly, we stayed for my daughters birthday and it was lovely. Clean and tidy rooms, they do need to be upgraded though,

Read More
Read Less

Pre cruise stay

By

June 17, 2017

club

We received an excellent welcome from checking staff at reception. Rooms are very basic and dated and lack the facilities of more modern hotels. Bathrooms are old and need refer bushmeat as does the hotel generally.
Rooms should have safes installed. Lifts could also do with being refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 14, 2017

club

Found all the staff very friendly. Te location and view from hotel window excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Cruise package

By

June 12, 2017

club

An excellent pre cruise hotel. We were able to leave our car for a week, and taxis to and from port were arranged for us. Staff were extremely helpful. The position of the hotel is perfect for walking into the town centre (5-10 mins) with a cinema complex and a wide range of restaurants and bars in the West Gate centre. From the hotel rooms you can watch the huge cruise ships in port. We'll definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

June 10, 2017

club

Great customer service. Rooms were clean and breakfast was brilliant with the hotel close to the city centre. Not having been to Southampton since 1998 (when I was a student) I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Read More
Read Less

Room/halls

By

June 09, 2017

club

Dated, need refurbishment.
Elevators very small.
Stasff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

positioning

By

June 07, 2017

club

The hotel is a great place to watch shipping movevent along Southampton Water. It is also very close to many amenities

Read More
Read Less

Cruise and stay

By

June 06, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel quite a lot and it meets our requirements.
I have to say that the bedroom is a little tired and I am aware that you are updating rooms

Read More
Read Less

Cruise

By

June 03, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient to cruise terminal and pubs. Good hotel. I also recommend the Duke of Wellington pub.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

June 01, 2017

Way above standard holiday inn... great service from start to finish

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointing stay

By

June 01, 2017

I have walked past this hotel on many occasions and wished I was staying their but it's always been fully booked on the dates I required.
Drove into the car park and found the last space, it turns out that they do a cruise package that allows customers to park whilst they cruise not good for other customers as limited space on top of that I was told it would cost me £10 to park in the space I had found with an overgrown bush next to my car.
Check in there were two receptionists on duty and two customers in front of me, both customers were being served, the first customer asked for help with their bags but instead of calling a porter the receptionists left reception to help the customer, I would of thought a simple acknowledgement that I was waiting would have been good customer practice but no there was none. The second customer had just finished so I thought we would be next but no through the door came another few guy's they were on a cruise and with the second customer but had had trouble parking their cars so I was told by the second receptionist that I would have to wait whilst they checked them all in, another member of staff appeared after aprox 12 mins just as the first receptionist came back to reception and was told to check me in next, whilst he acknowledged my Gold Status he told me that I had a standard room, I was a little disappointed as I had requested if available an upgrade at extra cost but having just been told the car park would cost me £10 I thought probably for the best. The room was on the 7th floor and smaller then all the other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at, there was however a sideways view of the coast. When I checked out in the morning I was surprised to be told that we had stayed in an upgraded room and it was extra however I was told there was no charge for the car park, ore staff training required as mixed messages. I was also surprised not to be offered a complimentary drink on arrival as I thought this was standard practice rewards night or not, no points were offered!
The hotel is very busy the restaurant and bar were however very well run.
I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if it wasn't a rewards night as reception lack of service and conflicting information and lack of parking has put me off.

Read More
Read Less